1. [Home](/)
2. [Alternatives](/alternatives)
3. Best Nusii alternatives and competitors in 2026

Alternatives

# Best Nusii alternatives and competitors in 2026

Switching from Nusii? Compare the 5 closest Nusii alternatives in 2026 on price, best fit, security and why teams switch.

## Quick answer

The closest Nusii alternatives in 2026 are Bidsketch, Ignition, Prospero, Better Proposals and Cone, ranked by how much of the same job each one covers. Pick Bidsketch for salespeople who want a simple, proven proposal tool and can live with a dated UI, or Ignition for accounting and service firms that want proposals and billing joined up. Nusii still fits agencies and consultants who want simple, multilingual proposals at a clear price, and all five publish a starting price.

Nusii reviewed Oct 2026

5 alternatives from 70 profilesNo paid placement[Sources checked: 32](#source-registry)

## Nusii alternatives at a glance

__Name, best fit, listed starting price and one difference from Nusii, each taken from the published profiles. Confirm with the vendor before you buy.__
| Tool                                  | Best for                                                                               | Starting price | Difference                                                   |
| ------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------ |
| [Nusii](/nusii)Switching from         | Agencies and consultants who want simple, multilingual proposals at a clear price.     | $29/mo         | The tool being replaced.                                     |
| [Bidsketch](/bidsketch)               | Salespeople who want a simple, proven proposal tool and can live with a dated UI.      | $15/mo         | Lower listed start ($15/mo) than Nusii ($29/mo).             |
| [Ignition](/ignition)                 | Accounting and service firms that want proposals and billing joined up.                | $39/mo         | Scores higher than Nusii on approval workflows in our model. |
| [Prospero](/prospero)                 | Freelancers and small teams that want a cheap, easy proposal builder.                  | $12/user/mo    | Lower listed start ($12/user/mo) than Nusii ($29/mo).        |
| [Better Proposals](/better-proposals) | Freelancers and small businesses that want good-looking proposals without design work. | $13/user/mo    | Scores higher than Nusii on approval workflows in our model. |
| [Cone](/cone)                         | Accounting and bookkeeping firms that want proposals and practice management together. | $9/user/mo     | Lower listed start ($9/user/mo) than Nusii ($29/mo).         |

## Why teams look for Nusii alternatives

Nusii sits in the proposal management category and suits agencies and consultants who want simple, multilingual proposals at a clear price. These are the limitations that push teams to look around, each linked to the page we read it on.

- Plans cap active proposals: 5 on Freelancer ($29/mo) and 20 on Agency ($49/mo); Business ($129/mo) lists 50+. [nusii.com](https://nusii.com/pricing/), 2026-10
- Multiple signatures and team permissions are only on the Business plan ($129/mo), where versioning history is still listed as coming soon. [nusii.com](https://nusii.com/pricing/), 2026-10
- Native CRM integrations cover HubSpot, Pipedrive, Less Annoying CRM, OnePageCRM and Highrise; other CRMs such as Salesforce have to go through Zapier, Make or the API. [nusii.com](https://nusii.com/integrations), 2026-10
- Several Capterra reviews (2016 to 2019) ask for more design options, more template designs and a richer text editor. [capterra.com](https://www.capterra.com/p/138512/Nusii/reviews/), 2026-10

**Key takeaways**
- **Closest swap:** [Bidsketch](/bidsketch). Salespeople who want a simple, proven proposal tool and can live with a dated UI.
- **Nusii is still right when:** Agencies and consultants who want simple, multilingual proposals at a clear price.
- **Standout capability:** Self-serve onboarding is where Nusii scores highest in our model.
- **Pricing:** Nusii is $29/mo (flat-rate).
- **Head-to-head:** [Nusii vs Storydoc](/comparisons/nusii-vs-storydoc-2026)
- **Limitations:** Active proposals are capped at 5 on Freelancer and 20 on Agency.

## How to choose the right Nusii alternative

Start from the job, not the logo. Nusii is built for creative and professional-services agencies sending client proposals, often across languages and currencies. Stay if that matches your week. Switch if this limitation is a deal-breaker: Active proposals are capped at 5 on Freelancer and 20 on Agency. Also switch if RFPs is central to how you work, since Nusii is light there.

Three checks decide most shortlists. First, questionnaire mix: RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires are different workloads, and a proposal-narrative tool will not save a 400-question SIG. Second, library vs draft: some platforms want a curated answer library before they pay off, others write from documents you already have. Third, buying motion: Nusii is flat-rate at $29/mo (Plan pricing with included users and active-proposal limits: Freelancer $29/mo (1 user), Agency $49/mo (3 users), Business $129/mo (5 users). 14-day free trial and a 60-day money-back guarantee). If you need a published number or a self-serve trial, filter the list below on that before you book demos.

Rank below is job overlap (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capability scores), then name. It is not a universal crown. Details for Nusii were last verified Oct 2026.

If RFPs is the job you actually run, Nusii is a weak match on that dimension (0/3). Shortlist the tools below that score higher there, then confirm on a real questionnaire rather than a vendor demo file. Pricing for Nusii is flat-rate at $29/mo; if that buying motion is the problem, filter the list for a published number or a self-serve path first. Then book the demo with your worst questionnaire, not theirs.

## 5 alternatives to Nusii, ranked

1. ### 1\. [Bidsketch](/bidsketch)

3.5/5 · $15/mo · Classic proposal software for closers  
Bidsketch is one of the older proposal tools, with reusable templates, client landing pages, e-signatures, and view notifications. It works, though the interface shows its age.

**Best for:** Salespeople who want a simple, proven proposal tool and can live with a dated UI. Compared with Nusii, pick Bidsketch when salespeople and small teams that need reusable proposal templates and view tracking without extras.

**What it actually does:** Reusable proposal templates; Client landing pages; E-signatures with view notifications.

**Strengths:** Simple structure: reusable sections and fee tables assemble a standard proposal quickly. Client landing pages let buyers read, comment on, and sign a proposal in one place.

**Watch-outs:** The $15 Starter plan has no e-signatures or custom domain and caps you at 25 clients; Team and Business cap users at 3 and 8.

**Versus Nusii:** Matches Nusii on RFPs, DDQs, and answer library, and is lighter on AI drafting. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.

**Stack:** Integrations listed: Salesforce, Zapier, FreshBooks.

**Pricing:** flat-rate, $15/mo. Flat plan pricing with user caps: Starter $15/mo (1 user, 25 clients, no e-signatures), Solo $29/mo (1 user), Team $79/mo (up to 3 users), Business $149/mo (up to 8 users); yearly billing cuts Solo, Team and Business to $23, $47 and $119/mo. 14-day free trial. Capterra reviewers score it 4.3/5 from 25 reviews as of Jul 2026.  
Read the [Bidsketch review](/bidsketch).
2. ### 2\. [Ignition](/ignition)

3.7/5 · $39/mo · Proposals plus billing for service firms  
Ignition ties proposals to billing for service businesses, especially accounting firms: send a proposal, sign the engagement, then automate invoicing and collection from the same agreement.

**Best for:** Accounting and service firms that want proposals and billing joined up. Compared with Nusii, pick Ignition when service-based businesses, especially accountants and bookkeepers, who want engagement letters and billing in one flow.

**What it actually does:** Online proposals and engagement letters; Contract signing tied to billing; Automated invoicing and payment collection.

**Strengths:** Joins the proposal to billing, so signed work bills itself. Ignition says its AI price insights are built on real proposal data, which helps firms benchmark fees.

**Watch-outs:** Internal proposal reviews and approvals only arrive on Pro+ ($399/mo billed annually).

**Versus Nusii:** Matches Nusii on RFPs, DDQs, AI drafting, and answer library. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.

**Stack:** Integrations listed: Xero, QuickBooks, Karbon, Gusto, Zapier. Certifications: SOC 2 Type 2\. Named customers in the vendor file: Connected Accounting, GENFOCUS.

**Pricing:** flat-rate, $39/mo. Plans priced by active clients and users, not per seat: Solo $39/mo billed annually ($49 monthly, US and Canada only, eligibility criteria apply), Core from $99/mo billed annually. 14-day free trial, no free plan. Capterra reviewers score it 4.7/5 from 152 reviews as of Jul 2026.  
Read the [Ignition review](/ignition), or the live [Ignition vs Nusii](/comparisons/ignition-vs-nusii-2026) comparison.
3. ### 3\. [Prospero](/prospero)

3.6/5 · $12/user/mo · Lightweight proposal builder for small teams  
Prospero (GoProspero) is a budget-friendly proposal builder with a template library, e-signatures, a product and pricing catalog, and status tracking, aimed at small teams and freelancers.

**Best for:** Freelancers and small teams that want a cheap, easy proposal builder. Compared with Nusii, pick Prospero when small teams and solo consultants who need to create, send, and track proposals without much overhead.

**What it actually does:** Customizable proposal editor with a template library; Multi-device e-signatures; Central product and pricing catalog.

**Strengths:** Low published price: $12/user/mo billed annually. Unlimited proposals, view analytics and automatic reminders on the single plan.

**Watch-outs:** Template designs and theme editing are basic, per 2025 Capterra reviews.

**Versus Nusii:** Matches Nusii on RFPs, DDQs, AI drafting, and answer library. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.

**Stack:** Integrations listed: QuickBooks, Stripe, Zapier, FreshBooks.

**Pricing:** per-seat, $12/user/mo. Per-user plans from $12/user/mo billed annually ($19 monthly); 14-day free trial. Capterra reviewers score it 4.8/5 from 135 reviews as of Jul 2026.  
Read the [Prospero review](/prospero).
4. ### 4\. [Better Proposals](/better-proposals)

3.7/5 · $13/user/mo · Template-driven proposals for small teams  
Better Proposals leans on a big library of designed templates so freelancers and small businesses can send a decent web-based proposal with signatures fast, no design skills needed.

**Best for:** Freelancers and small businesses that want good-looking proposals without design work. Compared with Nusii, pick Better Proposals when solo operators and small teams who send client proposals and want templates, signing, and tracking in one place.

**What it actually does:** Large library of designed templates; Web-link delivery with digital signatures; Real-time open and view notifications.

**Strengths:** Better Proposals says it offers more than 260 document templates, so non-designers start from a finished layout. Signatures, payment integrations, the content library and open tracking are on every plan, including Starter.

**Watch-outs:** Starter is 1 user and 10 sends a month; CRM integrations and a custom domain need Premium, which caps sends at 50.

**Versus Nusii:** Matches Nusii on RFPs, DDQs, AI drafting, and answer library. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.

**Stack:** Integrations listed: HubSpot, Salesforce, Zapier, Asana. Named customers in the vendor file: United Rentals, Aspen Dental, Sharp.

**Pricing:** per-seat, $13/user/mo. Per-user plans: Starter $13, Premium $21 and Enterprise $42 per user per month billed annually ($19, $29 and $49 billed monthly). 14-day free trial, no credit card required. G2 reviewers score it 4.3/5 from 51 reviews as of Jul 2026.  
Read the [Better Proposals review](/better-proposals).
5. ### 5\. [Cone](/cone)

3.5/5 · $9/user/mo · Proposals and practice management for accountants  
Cone (GetCone) is a proposal-to-payment and practice-management tool for accountants and bookkeepers, pairing proposals with a client portal, task tracking, and invoicing.

**Best for:** Accounting and bookkeeping firms that want proposals and practice management together. Compared with Nusii, pick Cone when accountants and bookkeepers who send proposals and want a client portal, task tracking, and billing in one tool.

**What it actually does:** Proposals with automated project kick-off on acceptance; Invoicing and payments from accepted proposals; Client portal and client requests (Cone Practice plans).

**Strengths:** Ties proposals to project kick-off and invoicing for accounting firms. Unlimited clients and proposals on every Cone Propose plan, with published per-user prices.

**Watch-outs:** Multiple signers is a paid add-on on every plan, billed per user.

**Versus Nusii:** Matches Nusii on RFPs, DDQs, and answer library, and is lighter on AI drafting. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.

**Stack:** Integrations listed: QuickBooks, Xero, Stripe. Named customers in the vendor file: Beans Accounting, Drive Accountants, GreatWestCPAS.

**Pricing:** per-seat, $9/user/mo. Cone Propose from $9/user/mo billed annually ($13/user/mo monthly), with a 14-day free trial and no credit card. Cone Practice starts at $5/user/mo billed annually on Starter, which excludes proposals. G2 reviewers score it 4.9/5 from 34 reviews as of Jul 2026.  
Read the [Cone review](/cone).

[See all 30 proposal management tools](/proposal-management-software) for the full list, sorted A to Z with scores and prices.

## Frequently asked questions

What is the closest alternative to Nusii?

Bidsketch is the closest swap on this shortlist: Salespeople who want a simple, proven proposal tool and can live with a dated UI. Nusii remains the better fit for agencies and consultants who want simple, multilingual proposals at a clear price.

Why would a team switch from Nusii?

The most common reason is the main limitation we record: Active proposals are capped at 5 on Freelancer and 20 on Agency. A need for stronger RFPs is another, since Nusii scores 0/3 there. Shortlist against the job you actually run, not a generic feature grid.

Does Nusii publish pricing?

Nusii uses flat-rate pricing ($29/mo). Plan pricing with included users and active-proposal limits: Freelancer $29/mo (1 user), Agency $49/mo (3 users), Business $129/mo (5 users). 14-day free trial and a 60-day money-back guarantee. Compare that with each alternative's published or quoted starting point before you run a proof of concept.

Which Nusii alternative is better for self-serve onboarding?

Nusii already scores well on self-serve onboarding. If that is your main job, stay put unless a limitation below is a deal-breaker. If you need a different job, start with Bidsketch.

How should you compare Nusii alternatives?

Run the same real questionnaire through two tools. Score draft quality, review workflow, and whether answers cite sources you trust. A live comparison page exists for Nusii vs Storydoc.

Are there proposal management tools besides Nusii?

Yes. This page shortlists the 5 closest published alternatives, and the proposal management hub lists all 30 other tools in that category. Read each profile, then use the comparison index for head-to-head tables.

## Source registry

Every page we read for these profiles, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the [corrections page](/corrections).

### [Nusii](/nusii)

Pricing

- [nusii.com/pricing](https://nusii.com/pricing)Checked Oct 2026 · Pricing model · Starting price · Free tier · Plan tiers · Pricing note · Limitation · Workflow & approvals score

Security and compliance

- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Product and integrations

- [nusii.com](https://nusii.com/)Checked Oct 2026 · RFPs score
- [nusii.com/about](https://nusii.com/about/)Checked Oct 2026 · Funding
- [nusii.com/integrations](https://nusii.com/integrations)Checked Oct 2026 · Limitation

Third-party reviews

- [g2.com/products/nusii/reviews](https://www.g2.com/products/nusii/reviews)Checked Jul 2026 · G2 rating
- [capterra.com/p/138512/Nusii](https://www.capterra.com/p/138512/Nusii/)Checked Jul 2026 · Capterra rating
- [capterra.com/p/138512/Nusii/reviews](https://www.capterra.com/p/138512/Nusii/reviews/)Checked Oct 2026 · Reviewer-reported limitation

### [Bidsketch](/bidsketch)

Pricing

- [bidsketch.com/pricing](https://www.bidsketch.com/pricing/)Checked Oct 2026 · Pricing model · Starting price · Free tier · Plan tiers · Pricing note · Limitation · Workflow & approvals score

Security and compliance

- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Product and integrations

- [bidsketch.com](https://www.bidsketch.com/)Checked Oct 2026 · RFPs score
- [bidsketch.com/about](https://www.bidsketch.com/about/)Checked Oct 2026 · Funding
- [bidsketch.com/terms](https://www.bidsketch.com/terms/)Checked Oct 2026 · Parent company
- [help.bidsketch.com/article/99-can-i-include-attachments](https://help.bidsketch.com/article/99-can-i-include-attachments)Checked Oct 2026 · Limitation
- [help.bidsketch.com/article/83-i-cant-edit-my-sections-why-are-t…](https://help.bidsketch.com/article/83-i-cant-edit-my-sections-why-are-they-frozen)Checked Oct 2026 · Limitation

Third-party reviews

- [capterra.com/p/127734/Bidsketch/reviews](https://www.capterra.com/p/127734/Bidsketch/reviews/)Checked Oct 2026 · Capterra rating · Reviewer-reported limitation

### [Ignition](/ignition)

Pricing

- [ignitionapp.com/pricing](https://www.ignitionapp.com/pricing)Checked Oct 2026 · Pricing model · Starting price · Free tier · Plan tiers · Pricing note · Limitation · Workflow & approvals score

Security and compliance

- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Product and integrations

- [cpapracticeadvisor.com/2021/11/17/practice-ignition-raises-50-m…](https://www.cpapracticeadvisor.com/2021/11/17/practice-ignition-raises-50-million-for-client-engagement-and-commerce-platform/46463/)Checked Oct 2026 · Funding
- [support.ignitionapp.com/en/articles/3111334-payment-clearing-ti…](https://support.ignitionapp.com/en/articles/3111334-payment-clearing-times)Checked Oct 2026 · Limitation

Third-party reviews

- [capterra.com/p/140861/Practice-Ignition/reviews](https://www.capterra.com/p/140861/Practice-Ignition/reviews/)Checked Oct 2026 · Capterra rating · Reviewer-reported limitation

### [Prospero](/prospero)

Pricing

- [goprospero.com/pricing](https://goprospero.com/pricing)Checked Oct 2026 · Limitation · RFPs score · Workflow & approvals score

Security and compliance

- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Product and integrations

- [goprospero.com/terms](https://goprospero.com/terms/)Checked Oct 2026 · Parent company
- [goprospero.com/integrations](https://goprospero.com/integrations)Checked Oct 2026 · Limitation

Third-party reviews

- [capterra.com/p/184953/Prospero/reviews](https://www.capterra.com/p/184953/Prospero/reviews/)Checked Oct 2026 · Capterra rating · Reviewer-reported limitation

### [Better Proposals](/better-proposals)

Pricing

- [betterproposals.io/pricing](https://betterproposals.io/pricing)Checked Oct 2026 · Pricing model · Starting price · Free tier · Plan tiers · Pricing note · Limitation · RFPs score

Security and compliance

- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Product and integrations

- [betterproposals.io](https://betterproposals.io/)Checked Oct 2026 · Funding
- [help.betterproposals.io/en/articles/1922520-online-and-pdf-vers…](https://help.betterproposals.io/en/articles/1922520-online-and-pdf-version-differences)Checked Oct 2026 · Limitation

Third-party reviews

- [g2.com/products/better-proposals/reviews](https://www.g2.com/products/better-proposals/reviews)Checked Jul 2026 · G2 rating
- [capterra.com/p/153794/Better-Proposals](https://www.capterra.com/p/153794/Better-Proposals/)Checked Jul 2026 · Capterra rating
- [capterra.com/p/153794/Better-Proposals/reviews](https://www.capterra.com/p/153794/Better-Proposals/reviews/)Checked Oct 2026 · Reviewer-reported limitation

### [Cone](/cone)

Pricing

- [getcone.io/pricing](https://www.getcone.io/pricing)Checked Oct 2026 · Pricing model · Starting price · Free tier · Plan tiers · Pricing note · Limitation · AI drafting score · Answer library score · Workflow & approvals score · Integrations score · Self-serve onboarding score · Integrations

Security and compliance

- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Product and integrations

- [getcone.io/customers](https://www.getcone.io/customers)Checked Oct 2026 · Named customers
- [ycombinator.com/companies/cone](https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/cone)Checked Oct 2026 · Company size

Third-party reviews

- [g2.com/products/cone-accounting-practice-management/reviews](https://www.g2.com/products/cone-accounting-practice-management/reviews)Checked Jul 2026 · G2 rating

## More ways to compare Nusii

Profiles for every tool on this list live in the directory. Start with [Nusii](/nusii), then the three cards below if you want a faster scan.

Run two tools on the same real questionnaire before you replace Nusii. Score the first draft, whether answers cite a source you trust, and whether export lands in the buyer's original file. Nusii is the right keep for agencies and consultants who want simple, multilingual proposals at a clear price. It is the wrong keep if this limitation decides it: Active proposals are capped at 5 on Freelancer and 20 on Agency. The closest swap on the job is Bidsketch; the live head-to-head on this site is Nusii vs Storydoc.

[BI![Bidsketch logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=bidsketch.com&sz=256)BidsketchClassic proposal software for closersProposal ManagementBidsketch is one of the older proposal tools, with reusable templates, client landing pages, e-signatures, and view notifications. It works, though the interface shows its age.from $15/mo3.5](/bidsketch)[IG![Ignition logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=ignitionapp.com&sz=256)IgnitionProposals plus billing for service firmsProposal ManagementIgnition ties proposals to billing for service businesses, especially accounting firms: send a proposal, sign the engagement, then automate invoicing and collection from the same agreement.from $39/mo3.7](/ignition)[PR![Prospero logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=goprospero.com&sz=256)ProsperoLightweight proposal builder for small teamsProposal ManagementProspero (GoProspero) is a budget-friendly proposal builder with a template library, e-signatures, a product and pricing catalog, and status tracking, aimed at small teams and freelancers.from $12/user/mo3.6](/prospero)

Table of Contents

- [Nusii alternatives at a glance](#nusii-alternatives-at-a-glance)
- [Why teams look for Nusii alternatives](#why-teams-look-for-nusii-alternatives)
- [How to choose the right Nusii alternative](#how-to-choose-the-right-nusii-alternative)
- [5 alternatives to Nusii, ranked](#5-alternatives-to-nusii-ranked)
- [Frequently asked questions](#frequently-asked-questions)
- [Source registry](#source-registry)
- [More ways to compare Nusii](#more-ways-to-compare-nusii)

[Summarize with ChatGPT](https://chatgpt.com/?q=Summarize%20this%20article%3A%20https%3A%2F%2Frfp-software-tools.com%2Falternatives%2Fnusii)[Summarize with Claude](https://claude.ai/new?q=Summarize%20this%20article%3A%20https%3A%2F%2Frfp-software-tools.com%2Falternatives%2Fnusii)[Summarize with Perplexity](https://www.perplexity.ai/?q=Summarize%20this%20article%3A%20https%3A%2F%2Frfp-software-tools.com%2Falternatives%2Fnusii)

Share this article

## Related articles

[**Nusii vs Storydoc (2026)**A side-by-side look at Nusii and Storydoc: pricing, capabilities, and who each is best for.RFP Software Tools · October 7, 2026](/comparisons/nusii-vs-storydoc-2026)[**Ignition vs Nusii (2026)**A side-by-side look at Ignition and Nusii: pricing, capabilities, and who each is best for.RFP Software Tools · October 7, 2026](/comparisons/ignition-vs-nusii-2026)[**Best Cone alternatives in 2026**Switching from Cone? Alternatives worth a look, and who each one fits.RFP Software Tools](/alternatives/cone)[**Best Ignition alternatives in 2026**Switching from Ignition? Alternatives worth a look, and who each one fits.RFP Software Tools](/alternatives/ignition)
