1. [Home](/)
2. [Comparisons](/comparisons)
3. Loopio vs Ombud (2026)

ComparisonsOctober 7, 2026

# Loopio vs Ombud (2026): pricing, features and verdict

Loopio: Content-library-first RFP response management. Ombud: Response management inside an AI assistant platform for RevOps.

## Quick verdict

Choose Loopio for large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library; choose Ombud for enterprise and regulated-finance teams with formal proposal operations. Neither publishes a comparable starting price, so quote both on the same scope. In our capability model Loopio leads on integrations, and the two match everywhere else.

Both profiles reviewed Jul 2026

2 of 70 profiles, one scoring modelNo paid placement[Sources checked: 16](#source-registry)

## Choose Loopio or Ombud

### LO![Loopio logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=loopio.com&sz=128) Choose Loopio when

- Large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library.
- You need stronger integrations than Ombud offers.

### OM![Ombud logo](/logos/ombud.png) Choose Ombud when

- Enterprise and regulated-finance teams with formal proposal operations.
- Role-specific AI assistants (Ombuddies) for response management and sales engineering.

## Side-by-side comparison

__Scores run 0 (not offered) to 3 (category-leading). Edge marks who leads the row; Match means the scores are the same. Confirm certifications on the vendor site before a security review.__
| Capability              | Loopio                                                                         | Ombud                                                                   | Edge   |
| ----------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------ |
| Best for                | Large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library. | Enterprise and regulated-finance teams with formal proposal operations. | \-     |
| Starting price          | Custom (\~$20K+/yr est.)                                                       | Custom                                                                  | Match  |
| Free tier               | No                                                                             | No                                                                      | Match  |
| RFPs                    | 3/3                                                                            | 3/3                                                                     | Match  |
| DDQs                    | 3/3                                                                            | 3/3                                                                     | Match  |
| Security questionnaires | 3/3                                                                            | 3/3                                                                     | Match  |
| AI drafting             | 2/3                                                                            | 2/3                                                                     | Match  |
| Answer library          | 3/3                                                                            | 3/3                                                                     | Match  |
| Source attribution      | 2/3                                                                            | 2/3                                                                     | Match  |
| Workflow & approvals    | 3/3                                                                            | 3/3                                                                     | Match  |
| Integrations            | 3/3                                                                            | 2/3                                                                     | Loopio |
| Self-serve onboarding   | 0/3                                                                            | 0/3                                                                     | Match  |
| ISO 27001               | ISO 27001 (legal addendum)                                                     | ISO 27001:2013 (announced 2021)                                         | \-     |
| SOC 2                   | SOC 2 Type II                                                                  | SOC 2                                                                   | \-     |
| US hosting              | Yes (AWS Northern Virginia; DR in Northern California)                         | Not listed                                                              | \-     |
| EU hosting              | Yes (Loopio EU on AWS Ireland)                                                 | Not listed                                                              | \-     |
| Slack                   | Slack (NA and EU apps)                                                         | Slack                                                                   | \-     |
| Microsoft Teams         | Microsoft Teams (NA and EU apps)                                               | Microsoft Teams                                                         | \-     |
| AWS, Azure, GCP         | AWS                                                                            | Not listed                                                              | \-     |
| Listed integrations     | Salesforce, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Seismic, SharePoint                        | Salesforce, Slack, Microsoft Teams, SharePoint                          | \-     |
| Certifications          | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001                                                       | SOC 2, ISO 27001                                                        | \-     |

## What they look like

### LO![Loopio logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=loopio.com&sz=128) Loopio

![Screenshot of the Loopio website](/screenshots/loopio.webp)

### OM![Ombud logo](/logos/ombud.png) Ombud

![Screenshot of the Ombud website](/screenshots/ombud.webp)

## Security: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and regional hosting

Put Loopio and Ombud through the same three questions a security reviewer will ask: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and whether you can keep the tenancy in the US or the EU. Cells say **Not listed** when we could not find the claim on a public vendor page.

__Confirm certificates and residency on the vendor site or Trust Center before a formal review.Loopio: North America and EU are separate Loopio environments (company.loopio.com vs company.eu.loopio.com). City-level AWS regions are published on Loopio Slack marketplace security answers. Loopio's own security page names AWS without naming the city. Ombud: The public security page says servers sit in PCI DSS and ISO 27001 certified facilities, without naming a US or EU residency option.__
| Check      | Loopio                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                | Ombud                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              |
| ---------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| ISO 27001  | ISO 27001 (legal addendum) [loopio.com](https://loopio.com/legal/infosec-addendum/), 2026-08Loopio legal addenda cite ISO 27001 and ISO 9001\. The public security page describes an ISMS based on ISO 27001 rather than showing a certificate badge. | ISO 27001:2013 (announced 2021) [ombud.com](https://www.ombud.com/blog/ombud-iso27001-certification-data-security-announcement), 2026-08Ombud announced ISO/IEC 27001:2013 certification in 2021\. Confirm the current certificate date in review. |
| SOC 2      | SOC 2 Type II [loopio.com](https://loopio.com/platform/security/), 2026-08                                                                                                                                                                            | SOC 2 [ombud.com](https://www.ombud.com/security), 2026-07Listed in our directory dataset from earlier vendor-site review. The public security page does not currently name SOC 2, so pull the report during diligence.                            |
| US hosting | Yes (AWS Northern Virginia; DR in Northern California) [slack.com](https://slack.com/marketplace/AHV240S3C-loopio), 2026-08                                                                                                                           | Not listed                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         |
| EU hosting | Yes (Loopio EU on AWS Ireland) [slack.com](https://slack.com/marketplace/A04DB06HK1U-loopio-eu), 2026-08                                                                                                                                              | Not listed                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         |

## Slack and Microsoft Teams

During a live questionnaire, SMEs get pinged in Slack or Teams, not in a vendor portal. Here is what Loopio and Ombud publish for those two connections.

__Native chat apps only. CRM, storage and identity connectors stay in the integrations list.__
| Connection      | Loopio                                                                                                                                                          | Ombud                                                                                                                                                            |
| --------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| Slack           | Slack (NA and EU apps) [slack.com](https://slack.com/marketplace/AHV240S3C-loopio), 2026-08                                                                     | Slack [ombud.com](https://www.ombud.com/blog/the-main-benefits-of-rfp-automation-for-collaboration), 2026-08                                                     |
| Microsoft Teams | Microsoft Teams (NA and EU apps) [loopio.com](https://support.loopio.com/hc/en-us/articles/6595343686803-How-Do-I-Get-the-Microsoft-Teams-Integration), 2026-08 | Microsoft Teams [ombud.com](https://www.ombud.com), 2026-07Listed in our catalog from earlier review. Ombud’s own blog confirms Slack in more detail than Teams. |

## Subprocessors: the big three clouds, then the niche names

Compare Loopio and Ombud on AWS, Azure and GCP first. Then scan for niche processors a reviewer should pause on: third-party LLMs, session replay, or support that leaves the region you elected.

__Cloud row lists the big three only. Niche names sit in the notes when the vendor published them.__
| Layer           | Loopio                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              | Ombud                                                                                                                                  |
| --------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| AWS, Azure, GCP | AWS                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 | Not listed                                                                                                                             |
| Watch-outs      | **Rackspace:** US-only backup copy sitting outside AWS. Confirm whether that path is in scope for an EU tenancy.Loopio does not publish a full named subprocessor table on its public security page. Confirm the current list in the DPA or during security review. | No niche processors flagged in our sourced list.Ombud does not publish a named subprocessor or cloud list on its public security page. |

**Short answer:** Pick Loopio if you want the safer, better-documented bet: three published plan tiers, a curated answer library that rewards a dedicated content owner, and 812 G2 reviews to read before you buy. Pick Ombud if you would rather the library build itself from finished projects, want a vendor team to handle document imports, and like delivering responses as a tracked web view. Ombud’s catch is evidence: no pricing page, and its newest Capterra review is from May 2021.

[Loopio](/loopio) is one of the names most proposal teams have already demoed. It says 1,700+ companies use it, and its pitch centers on a tagged, versioned library plus what it calls Response Intelligence, AI drafting trained, in its words, on “millions of answers” and “more than 500,000 projects.” [Ombud](/ombud) is a Denver vendor that now markets itself as an AI assistant for revenue operations, with a Response Management assistant for RFPs, InfoSec questionnaires and proposals.

They answer the same RFPs, DDQs and security questionnaires. Where they differ is in who does the library work, how much you can learn before talking to sales, and what the buyer gets back at the end. Facts below are from each vendor’s pages and dated review-site records as of October 2026.

## Key takeaways

- **Library philosophy:** Loopio is built around a curated library with tags, versions and review cycles. Ombud describes a “self-curating” library that captures completed project work as reusable content and recommends answers through OmMatch.
- **Plan structure:** Loopio publishes three tiers without prices; Foundations includes 10 seats, and multi-step reviews start one tier up on Enhanced. Ombud publishes no tiers, no seat model and no pricing page.
- **Evidence volume:** Loopio sits at 4.6 out of 5 on G2 from 812 reviews; Ombud at 4.7 out of 5 from 26 reviews (both as of July 2026). All 16 of Ombud’s Capterra reviews date from November 2020 to May 2021.
- **Setup claims:** Loopio says most organizations go live in 15 to 30 days and global rollouts take 4 to 6 weeks. Ombud publishes no timeline but says its team handles document imports for you.
- **Delivery:** Ombud can publish a response as a live web view with rich media and track what the buyer reads. Loopio says it automates responses in web-based portals.
- **Limitations:** Loopio sells Salesforce, Highspot and other industry integrations as add-ons, and Capterra reviewers report formatting cleanup after export. Ombud’s only public ISO 27001 announcement covers the 2013 edition (March 2021).

## Who keeps the library honest

Every response tool is only as good as the content behind it, so the first question is who does the upkeep. Loopio and Ombud give different answers.

**Loopio asks you to own the library.** Its model is the one most proposal managers know: answers stored as library entries, organized with tags, versioned, and put on review cycles so owners revisit them. Every plan includes unlimited library entries, and the Enhanced tier adds a multi-language library. Done well, this is the most predictable way to run a content operation. You know who owns the SOC 2 answer and when it was last checked.

The cost is labor. A curated library needs a curator, and the AI suggestions are only as current as the entries they draw from. If nobody owns that job, you end up with five versions of your encryption answer and a tool that politely suggests all of them.

**Ombud asks the library to grow from use.** Its RFP page describes a “self-curating, centralized repository” in which completed work is captured automatically as reusable content. OmMatch, which Ombud calls a natural language processing engine, tracks reuse and user behavior to recommend answers and fill questions automatically. Its proposals page adds that SMEs can be assigned to edit content and that every edit is tracked with version control.

That approach lowers the setup burden. The risk is the mirror image of Loopio’s: content that gets captured because it was used, not because someone approved it for reuse. Ask Ombud how a one-off, deal-specific answer is kept out of the shared library, and who signs off before it is recommended again.

## Running a live project with SMEs

Both tools assign questions, chase experts and track progress. The difference is what each one treats as the unit of work.

**Loopio treats the project as a workflow with gates.** Questions get assigned, answered and reviewed, and on Enhanced and above a project can route through multi-step reviews before it is marked complete. Confidential projects, also from Enhanced, keep sensitive bids visible only to the people working them. Loopio lists Slack and Microsoft Teams apps, with separate versions for its North American and EU environments, so experts can be nudged where they already chat. If your bid process has a formal legal or security sign-off stage, check that your quote is on Enhanced; Foundations does not include multi-step reviews.

**Ombud treats the project as a shared document.** Its July 2022 collaboration post describes ownership of tasks, sections or whole documents at the user or group level, with comments, conversations and version history kept inside the document itself. Salesforce pulls opportunity data into the workspace, and Slack gets a dedicated channel per document for notifications. Ombud also reaches into presales work: its homepage describes a Sales Engineering Ombuddy for solution mapping, technical assessments and demo scripts, and its site lists proofs of concept and SOWs as use cases.

That breadth is useful if one team owns RFPs, POCs and statements of work. It is noise if all you need is a questionnaire tool. Decide which you are buying before the demo, or both vendors will happily show you everything.

## Plans, seats and what costs extra

Neither vendor will quote you a number on its website. Loopio at least shows you the shape of the deal.

**Loopio’s pricing page** (checked October 2026) lists three plans, each with a “Let’s Talk” button instead of a price:

- **Foundations:** for smaller or sales-led proposal teams. Unlimited projects, unlimited library entries, generative AI, 10 customizable themes and standard support. The pricing FAQ says Foundations includes 10 seats.
- **Enhanced:** marked most popular. Adds the multi-language library, confidential projects, multi-step reviews and 15 themes.
- **Enterprise:** adds separate business units, sandboxes, a custom number of seats, 20 themes and premium support.

Three add-ons sit outside every plan: project translations, onboarding packages and industry integrations, which include Salesforce and Highspot. That last one matters more than it looks. If your proposal team works from Salesforce opportunities, budget for the add-on on day one rather than discovering it at renewal.

**Ombud pricing** is not publicly disclosed. Its /pricing address returned a page-not-found message in October 2026, there are no published tiers or seat counts, and every path on the site ends in a demo request. The product overview says Ombud is “built for large enterprises,” which hints at where quotes land without giving you anything to budget against.

For an apples-to-apples quote, ask both vendors the same four questions. How many seats are included, and what does an occasional SME reviewer cost? Are multi-step approvals included at our tier? Is Salesforce extra? And for Ombud specifically: is the full-service import team part of the subscription, or billed separately as services?

## How much you can verify before the demo

This is the section where the two tools are furthest apart, and it should shape how you run the evaluation.

**Loopio is easy to research.** As of July 2026, it had 812 G2 reviews at 4.6 out of 5, 74 Capterra reviews at 4.6 out of 5, and 16 Gartner Peer Insights reviews at 4.3 out of 5\. That volume means patterns show up. Recent Capterra reviews, for example, flag formatting cleanup after import and export, which tells you exactly what to test in a trial. Loopio also publishes its plan structure, a security page naming SOC 2 Type II and AWS hosting, and its own implementation claim: “15 to 30 days” for most organizations and “4 to 6 weeks” for global rollouts. Those are vendor numbers, not independent measurements, but they give you something to hold the vendor to.

**Ombud asks for more trust.** Its G2 score is strong at 4.7 out of 5, but on 26 reviews. All 16 of its Capterra reviews, averaging 4.9 out of 5, date from November 2020 to May 2021, and the repeated complaints there were reporting dashboards and search. Ombud’s blog has no post after January 2023\. Most product pages carry a 2023 copyright footer, while the homepage, which introduces the AI assistants, shows 2025.

None of that proves the product is standing still. A small vendor can ship plenty without blogging about it. It does mean you should ask Ombud for a current roadmap, two reference customers who joined in the last two years, and a demo of the Ombuddies on your own content rather than a sample file.

Customer logos do not settle it either way. Ombud’s homepage shows Rapid7, GoTo, OneStream, Anaplan, Sage, Zendesk and Cencora logos, and Loopio claims 1,700+ customers. Neither tells you how the product handles your 300-row spreadsheet.

## What the buyer gets back

Drafting is half the job. The other half is returning the buyer’s own file, in their format, without three hours of reformatting at 11pm.

**Ombud has the more distinctive delivery story.** Its June 2022 post says it can export questionnaires back to the original Word or Excel file, into a branded template, to a portal, or to an online web view. Its RFP page describes that web view as a live portal with embedded video and engagement data showing where buyers spend time. For proactive proposals and SOWs, Ombud says you can track which content the prospect read, for how long and on what device. If your sales team wants to know which section the buyer’s CFO lingered on, that is a genuine differentiator. Ombud also offers SAML 2.0 single sign-on and role-based access, so the web view is not an open link.

On plain documents, Ombud announced in October 2020 that it writes answers straight back into the buyer’s original Word file, styles and tables intact. It estimated that saves customers more than two hours per project, which is its own figure and not one we could verify. Word is the hard case, because unlike Excel it has no fixed cells, so this is worth testing with your messiest template.

**Loopio focuses on portals and documents.** Its homepage says it automates responses “in any web-based portal or document.” That covers the procurement portals that buyers increasingly use instead of spreadsheets. The catch is in its reviews: Capterra reviewers in August 2024 and February 2025 reported formatting cleanup after importing or exporting projects, repeating complaints from as far back as 2016\. Bring your ugliest Word template to the trial and export it.

Same advice for both: judge the export, not the draft. A great answer in the wrong cell still costs you the evening.

## Known issues and limitations

### Loopio

- **No published prices:** every plan is “Let’s Talk,” and Foundations includes 10 seats, per the [pricing page](https://loopio.com/pricing/) (checked October 2026).
- **Tier-gated reviews:** multi-step reviews, confidential projects and the multi-language library start on Enhanced, per the [pricing page](https://loopio.com/pricing/) (checked October 2026).
- **Paid integrations:** Salesforce, Highspot and other industry integrations, onboarding packages and translations are add-ons, per the [pricing page](https://loopio.com/pricing/) (checked October 2026).
- **Export cleanup:** [Capterra reviewers](https://www.capterra.com/p/133042/Loopio/reviews/) in August 2024 and February 2025 report formatting fixes after import or export (recorded October 2026).

### Ombud

- **No public price:** the [pricing address](https://www.ombud.com/pricing) returns a page-not-found message (checked October 2026).
- **Old review base:** all 16 [Capterra reviews](https://www.capterra.com/p/204190/Ombud/reviews/) date from November 2020 to May 2021, with reporting dashboards and search as repeated complaints (recorded October 2026).
- **Dated certificate evidence:** the public [ISO 27001 announcement](https://www.ombud.com/blog/ombud-iso27001-certification-data-security-announcement) covers the 2013 edition from March 2021; 2013-edition certificates had to transition by 31 October 2025, so request the current one (checked October 2026).
- **Undocumented AI:** the [homepage](https://www.ombud.com/) describes the Ombuddies without naming models, hosting or AI subprocessors (checked October 2026).

## Choose Loopio when

- You have, or will hire, someone whose job includes owning the answer library and its review cycles.
- You want to read hundreds of user reviews and a published plan structure before you take a sales call.
- Your volume includes procurement portals, and you want portal automation as part of the platform.
- You need a separate EU environment or a multi-language library, and you can budget for the Enhanced tier.
- You are comfortable paying extra for Salesforce or Highspot integration.

## Choose Ombud when

- Nobody on your team has time to curate a library, and you want reusable content captured from finished projects.
- You would rather a vendor team handle document imports than build import mappings yourself.
- Your proposals and SOWs benefit from a live web view that shows which sections the buyer actually read.
- Your deals run through Salesforce and your team lives in Slack, with a channel per project.
- You have the patience to verify a current certificate, recent references and the AI data flow during diligence.

## Verdict

Same job, different assumptions about labor. Loopio assumes you will invest in a curated library and rewards that with a well-documented, widely reviewed platform and a clear plan map. Ombud assumes you would rather the library build itself and the vendor do the import work, and it adds a tracked web-view delivery that Loopio’s public pages do not describe. Ombud’s weakness is not a feature gap you can point to; it is how little current, public evidence there is to check.

If you are still shopping, compare the wider field on the [Loopio alternatives](/alternatives/loopio) and [Ombud alternatives](/alternatives/ombud) pages, or browse [AI-native response tools](/categories/ai-native). The colleague version: if you have a librarian, Loopio will make them look good; if you do not, ask Ombud to prove its library can run without one.

Read the full [Loopio review](/loopio) or [Ombud review](/ombud), or browse [all RFP & DDQ software](/).

## Sources checked

- [Loopio pricing page](https://loopio.com/pricing/) (checked October 2026)
- [Loopio homepage](https://loopio.com/) (checked October 2026)
- [Loopio security page](https://loopio.com/platform/security/) (checked October 2026)
- [Loopio EU app in the Slack Marketplace](https://slack.com/marketplace/A04DB06HK1U-loopio-eu) (checked August 2026)
- [Loopio reviews on Capterra](https://www.capterra.com/p/133042/Loopio/reviews/) (checked October 2026)
- [Loopio reviews on G2](https://www.g2.com/products/loopio/reviews) (checked October 2026)
- [Ombud homepage](https://www.ombud.com/) (checked October 2026)
- [Ombud RFP automation use case](https://www.ombud.com/product/use-cases/automate-rfp-responses) (checked October 2026)
- [Ombud product overview](https://www.ombud.com/product/overview) (checked October 2026)
- [Ombud proposals and SOWs use case](https://www.ombud.com/product/use-cases/sales-proposals) (checked October 2026)
- [Ombud blog: RFP automation for collaboration (July 2022)](https://www.ombud.com/blog/the-main-benefits-of-rfp-automation-for-collaboration) (checked October 2026)
- [Ombud blog: importing and exporting capabilities (June 2022)](https://www.ombud.com/blog/ombud-solutions-importing-and-exporting-capabilities) (checked October 2026)
- [Ombud blog: export back into the original Word document (October 2020)](https://www.ombud.com/blog/ombud-new-product-release-original-microsoft-word-document-export) (checked October 2026)
- [Ombud pricing address (page not found)](https://www.ombud.com/pricing) (checked October 2026)
- [Ombud ISO 27001:2013 certification announcement (March 2021)](https://www.ombud.com/blog/ombud-iso27001-certification-data-security-announcement) (checked October 2026)
- [Ombud reviews on Capterra](https://www.capterra.com/p/204190/Ombud/reviews/) (checked October 2026)
- [Ombud reviews on G2](https://www.g2.com/products/ombud/reviews) (checked October 2026)

## Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between Loopio and Ombud?

Loopio is a library-first response platform that says 1,700+ companies use it, with three published plan tiers and a curated, tagged answer library. Ombud is a smaller Denver vendor whose library captures finished project work automatically, recommends answers through its OmMatch engine, and can deliver responses as a live web view.

Which is cheaper, Loopio or Ombud?

Neither publishes a price. Loopio lists Foundations, Enhanced and Enterprise plans as 'Let's Talk', with 10 seats included on Foundations and translations, onboarding and industry integrations sold as add-ons (checked October 2026). Ombud has no pricing page at all, so you need two quotes to compare.

Which is better for multi-step reviews and approvals?

Loopio gates multi-step reviews and confidential projects to its Enhanced plan and above, so check the tier before you assume them. Ombud describes assignments at the user or group level, in-document comments and version history, but does not publish plan tiers, so ask which approval features your quote includes.

Do Loopio and Ombud integrate with Salesforce and Slack?

Both do. Loopio lists Salesforce, Slack and Microsoft Teams, though Salesforce and other industry integrations are sold as add-ons on its pricing page. Ombud says its Salesforce integration pulls opportunity data into the workspace and its Slack integration creates a channel per document.

How long does it take to set up Loopio or Ombud?

Loopio says most organizations are running in 15 to 30 days and global rollouts take 4 to 6 weeks, which is its own claim. Ombud does not publish an implementation timeline, though it says a full-service team handles document imports for customers.

Should I choose Loopio or Ombud?

Choose Loopio if you want a widely reviewed platform with a published plan structure and a dedicated library owner to curate it. Choose Ombud if you want the library to build itself from finished projects, vendor-run document imports and web-view delivery, and you can verify a thinner public record before signing.

Do Loopio and Ombud list ISO 27001, SOC 2, and US or EU hosting?

Loopio: ISO 27001 ISO 27001 (legal addendum), SOC 2 SOC 2 Type II, US Yes (AWS Northern Virginia; DR in Northern California), EU Yes (Loopio EU on AWS Ireland), Slack Slack (NA and EU apps), Teams Microsoft Teams (NA and EU apps), clouds AWS. Ombud: ISO 27001 ISO 27001:2013 (announced 2021), SOC 2 SOC 2, US Not listed, EU Not listed, Slack Slack, Teams Microsoft Teams, clouds Not listed. Confirm both on the vendor sites.

## Source registry

Every page we read for these profiles, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the [corrections page](/corrections).

### [Loopio](/loopio)

Pricing

- [loopio.com/pricing](https://loopio.com/pricing/)Checked Oct 2026 · Limitation

Security and compliance

- [loopio.com/legal/infosec-addendum](https://loopio.com/legal/infosec-addendum/)Checked Aug 2026 · ISO 27001
- [loopio.com/platform/security](https://loopio.com/platform/security/)Checked Aug 2026 · SOC 2 · Hosting · Subprocessors
- [slack.com/marketplace/AHV240S3C-loopio](https://slack.com/marketplace/AHV240S3C-loopio)Checked Aug 2026 · US hosting · Subprocessors · Slack
- [slack.com/marketplace/A04DB06HK1U-loopio-eu](https://slack.com/marketplace/A04DB06HK1U-loopio-eu)Checked Aug 2026 · EU hosting

Product and integrations

- [support.loopio.com/hc/en-us/articles/6595343686803-How-Do-I-Get…](https://support.loopio.com/hc/en-us/articles/6595343686803-How-Do-I-Get-the-Microsoft-Teams-Integration)Checked Aug 2026 · Microsoft Teams

Third-party reviews

- [g2.com/products/loopio/reviews](https://www.g2.com/products/loopio/reviews)Checked Jul 2026 · G2 rating
- [gartner.com/reviews/product/loopio](https://www.gartner.com/reviews/product/loopio)Checked Jul 2026 · Gartner rating
- [capterra.com/p/133042/Loopio/reviews](https://www.capterra.com/p/133042/Loopio/reviews/)Checked Oct 2026 · Capterra rating · Reviewer-reported limitation

### [Ombud](/ombud)

Pricing

- [ombud.com/pricing](https://www.ombud.com/pricing)Checked Oct 2026 · Limitation

Security and compliance

- [ombud.com/blog/ombud-iso27001-certification-data-security-annou…](https://www.ombud.com/blog/ombud-iso27001-certification-data-security-announcement)Checked Oct 2026 · ISO 27001 · Limitation
- [ombud.com/security](https://www.ombud.com/security)Checked Aug 2026 · SOC 2 · Hosting · Subprocessors

Product and integrations

- [ombud.com/blog/the-main-benefits-of-rfp-automation-for-collabor…](https://www.ombud.com/blog/the-main-benefits-of-rfp-automation-for-collaboration)Checked Aug 2026 · Slack
- [ombud.com](https://www.ombud.com)Checked Jul 2026 · Microsoft Teams

Third-party reviews

- [g2.com/products/ombud/reviews](https://www.g2.com/products/ombud/reviews)Checked Jul 2026 · G2 rating
- [capterra.com/p/204190/Ombud/reviews](https://www.capterra.com/p/204190/Ombud/reviews/)Checked Oct 2026 · Capterra rating · Reviewer-reported limitation

Table of Contents

- [Choose Loopio or Ombud](#choose-loopio-or-ombud)
- [Side-by-side comparison](#side-by-side-comparison)
- [What they look like](#what-they-look-like)
- [Security: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and regional hosting](#security-iso-27001-soc-2-and-regional-hosting)
- [Slack and Microsoft Teams](#slack-and-microsoft-teams)
- [Subprocessors: the big three clouds, then the niche names](#subprocessors-the-big-three-clouds-then-the-niche-names)
- [Key takeaways](#key-takeaways)
- [Who keeps the library honest](#who-keeps-the-library-honest)
- [Running a live project with SMEs](#running-a-live-project-with-smes)
- [Plans, seats and what costs extra](#plans-seats-and-what-costs-extra)
- [How much you can verify before the demo](#how-much-you-can-verify-before-the-demo)
- [What the buyer gets back](#what-the-buyer-gets-back)
- [Known issues and limitations](#known-issues-and-limitations)
- [Choose Loopio when](#choose-loopio-when)
- [Choose Ombud when](#choose-ombud-when)
- [Verdict](#verdict)
- [Sources checked](#sources-checked)
- [Frequently asked questions](#frequently-asked-questions)
- [Source registry](#source-registry)

[Summarize with ChatGPT](https://chatgpt.com/?q=Summarize%20this%20article%3A%20https%3A%2F%2Frfp-software-tools.com%2Fcomparisons%2Floopio-vs-ombud-2026)[Summarize with Claude](https://claude.ai/new?q=Summarize%20this%20article%3A%20https%3A%2F%2Frfp-software-tools.com%2Fcomparisons%2Floopio-vs-ombud-2026)[Summarize with Perplexity](https://www.perplexity.ai/?q=Summarize%20this%20article%3A%20https%3A%2F%2Frfp-software-tools.com%2Fcomparisons%2Floopio-vs-ombud-2026)

Share this article

## Related articles

[**Ombud vs Qvidian (2026)**A side-by-side look at Ombud and Qvidian: pricing, capabilities, and who each is best for.RFP Software Tools · October 8, 2026](/comparisons/ombud-vs-qvidian-2026)[**Ombud vs Responsive (2026)**A side-by-side look at Ombud and Responsive: pricing, capabilities, and who each is best for.RFP Software Tools · October 8, 2026](/comparisons/ombud-vs-responsive-2026)[**Ombud vs RocketDocs (2026)**A side-by-side look at Ombud and RocketDocs: pricing, capabilities, and who each is best for.RFP Software Tools · October 7, 2026](/comparisons/ombud-vs-rocketdocs-2026)[**AutoRFP.ai vs Loopio (2026)**A side-by-side look at AutoRFP.ai and Loopio: pricing, capabilities, and who each is best for.RFP Software Tools · October 7, 2026](/comparisons/autorfp-ai-vs-loopio-2026)
