1. [Home](/)
2. Qwilr

QW![Qwilr logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=qwilr.com&sz=256)

# Qwilr review: pricing, features and alternatives (2026)

## Quick answer

Qwilr is proposal software for sales teams that want proposals to feel like a polished web page. Pricing starts at $35/user/mo on a per-seat model. Check before buying: Salesforce integration is only on Scale, which has a 10-user minimum.

Interactive web proposals with analytics

3.6/5[Proposal Management](/categories/proposal-management)

Reviewed Oct 2026

1 of 70 published profilesNo paid placement[Sources checked: 5](#source-registry)

[Visit Qwilr](https://qwilr.com)[Compare with Prospero](/comparisons/prospero-vs-qwilr-2026)

**Key takeaways**
- **Overall score:** 3.6/5 across 9 capability dimensions.
- **Best for:** Sales teams that want proposals to feel like a polished web page.
- **Pricing:** [$35/user/mo](/pricing/qwilr) on a per-seat basis.
- **Standout strength:** Interactive pages stand out against the usual PDF proposal.
- **Ecosystem:** 5 integrations; SOC 2 Type II.
- **Limitations:** Salesforce integration is only on Scale, which has a 10-user minimum.

![Screenshot of the Qwilr website](/screenshots/qwilr.webp)

Qwilr · qwilr.com

## Overview

Qwilr turns proposals into interactive web pages rather than static PDFs, with payments, signatures, and page-level analytics that show how prospects engage.

## Capability snapshot

Nine jobs, scored 0 (not offered) to 3 (category-leading). Qwilr is strongest on Self-serve onboarding and lightest on RFPs. The same scores feed every comparison table.

- RFPs0/3
- DDQs0/3
- Security questionnaires0/3
- AI drafting1/3
- Answer library1/3
- Source attribution0/3
- Workflow & approvals1/3
- Integrations2/3
- Self-serve onboarding3/3

Strongest: Self-serve onboardingLightest: RFPs

## Key features

- Interactive, web-based proposals
- Built-in payments and e-signatures
- Page and section analytics
- CRM integrations (HubSpot, Zoho and Pipedrive on Starter; Salesforce on Scale)

## Who it's for

Modern sales teams who prefer interactive, mobile-friendly proposals over PDFs and want engagement data.

Used by

Thomson ReutersDrataMeltwaterMorningstar

### Strengths

- Interactive pages stand out against the usual PDF proposal.
- Built-in quotes, QwilrPay payments and e-signatures on every plan.
- Rated 4.6/5 on both G2 (909 reviews) and Capterra (385 reviews) as of July 2026.

### Limitations

- Salesforce integration is only on Scale, which has a 10-user minimum.
- Growth and Scale are annual-only, with 5-seat and 10-seat minimums.
- Automated document generation is billed per document past the included allowance.
- Proposal-only: it does not answer RFPs, DDQs or security questionnaires.

### Where it falls short

Gaps we found in research, each linked to its source.

- The Salesforce integration is included only on the Scale plan, the top tier (10-user minimum). [qwilr.com](https://qwilr.com/pricing/), 2026-10
- Not ISO 27001 certified; Qwilr says it follows related practices and completes an annual SOC 2 Type 2 audit. [product.qwilr.com](https://product.qwilr.com/Qwilr-Security-and-Compliance-FAQ-wKsgXKj2Rxe1), 2026-10
- Growth and Scale have 5-user and 10-user minimums, are billed annually only and paid upfront, and seat reductions only take effect at renewal. [qwilr.com](https://qwilr.com/pricing/), 2026-10
- Automated document creation (API, Smart Proposal Engine, MCP) is billed per document at $2.50 beyond the included allowance, and Starter billed monthly includes no free documents. [qwilr.com](https://qwilr.com/pricing/), 2026-10

## Security: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and regional hosting

A security review of Qwilr usually starts with three questions: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and whether you can keep data in the US or the EU. We only mark a yes when a public vendor page supports it.

ISO 27001

Not listed 

SOC 2

SOC 2 Type II 

US hosting

Not listed 

EU hosting

Not listed 

## Slack, Teams and the rest of the stack

Qwilr collaboration is only as useful as the chat tools your SMEs already live in. Slack and Microsoft Teams are the two that matter on a live questionnaire.

Slack

Not listed 

Microsoft Teams

Not listed 

Also listed

HubSpotSalesforceZohoPipedriveQuickBooks

## Subprocessors

For Qwilr, start with the big three clouds (AWS, Azure, GCP), then look at niche processors that touch answer content, call a third-party model, or record sessions.

AWS, Azure, GCP

Not listed

No named subprocessors are listed in our sourced dataset for Qwilr.

### Topics

[Proposal Management](/tags/proposal-management)[Interactive](/tags/interactive)[Analytics](/tags/analytics)[CRM](/tags/crm)[Industry-agnostic](/tags/industry-agnostic)

### Industries and roles

Pages that list Qwilr because its published profile shows evidence of that fit.

[Sales teams](/for/sales-teams)

### Ratings

G2 4.6/5 (909 reviews) · as of Jul 2026Capterra 4.6/5 (385 reviews) · as of Jul 2026

### Pricing and value

[How much does Qwilr cost?](/pricing/qwilr)

Qwilr uses per-seat pricing, starting at $35/user/mo Starter is $35/user/mo billed annually ($49 monthly). Growth is $55/user/mo (5-user minimum) and Scale is $75/user/mo (10-user minimum), both billed annually. 14-day free trial, no credit card required.

[Qwilr publishes a free trial](/tools/with-free-trial), last checked Oct 2026.

On our capability model it scores 3.6 out of 5 across 9 dimensions, and G2 reviewers rate it 4.6/5 across 909 reviews. Weigh that against sales teams that want proposals to feel like a polished web page to judge whether the price fits the job.

Pricing and details verified Oct 2026\. Confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.

## Who should pick Qwilr, and who should skip it

**Pick it if** you fit this profile: modern sales teams who prefer interactive, mobile-friendly proposals over PDFs and want engagement data. Where it earns its place: Interactive pages stand out against the usual PDF proposal.

**Look elsewhere if** this limitation is a deal-breaker: Salesforce integration is only on Scale, which has a 10-user minimum. Also look around if rfps is central to how you work (0/3 here). In that case, one of the [Qwilr alternatives](/alternatives/qwilr) may fit better.

## Bottom line

Best use case in one line: Sales teams that want proposals to feel like a polished web page.

**Considering Qwilr?**

Teams evaluating Qwilr often also compare [Qwilr vs Prospero](/comparisons/prospero-vs-qwilr-2026), [Qwilr vs Storydoc](/comparisons/qwilr-vs-storydoc-2026), and [Qwilr vs PandaDoc](/comparisons/pandadoc-vs-qwilr-2026), or browse [Qwilr alternatives](/alternatives/qwilr).

### Similar tools

Loopio, AutoRFP.ai, and Responsive come first as category benchmarks, followed by the closest peers on the job Qwilr is hired for (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capabilities). The snapshot above already scores each job. The notes below say where each tool is stronger, lighter, or a match.

[**Loopio**](/loopio) (4.6/5, Custom (\~$20K+/yr est.)). Best for large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library. Leads Qwilr on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Teams in SaaS, tech, financial services, and healthcare answering high volumes of RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: No public prices: the entry Foundations plan includes 10 seats, and multi-step reviews start one tier up on Enhanced.

[**AutoRFP.ai**](/autorfp-ai) (4.9/5, $899/mo). Best for software and finance teams answering structured RFPs in Word and Excel who want accuracy-first drafts, responses written to win, and a workflow that is easy to run. Leads Qwilr on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Software and finance response teams whose RFPs come in as Word or Excel files and who want accuracy-first drafts, winning responses with every line cited to a source, a person, or the AI, and a workflow that is easy to run. Watch-out: Built for structured, source-cited answers rather than creative writing on long-form responses. For persuasive multi-page narrative, AutogenAI is built for that prose job.

[**Responsive**](/responsive) (4.6/5, $10,000 (Emerging edition)). Best for enterprise teams with complex approval chains and heavy integration requirements. Leads Qwilr on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Enterprise sales and proposal teams that need the widest workflow across RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: Quoted by edition, user count, and add-ons, with a 12-month minimum term as standard and no free trial.

[**Proposify**](/proposify) (3.7/5, $35/user/mo). Best for sales and marketing teams that care about polished, on-brand proposals. Matches Qwilr on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Sales and marketing teams sending branded client proposals who want design control and engagement tracking. Watch-out: Every plan has a monthly send limit with per-send overage fees.

[**Storydoc**](/storydoc) (3.7/5, $19.80/mo). Best for teams that pitch with decks and want interactive documents over static slides. Matches Qwilr on RFPs and DDQs, and leads on AI drafting. Audience: Founders and sales or marketing teams who present proposals and decks and want engagement analytics. Watch-out: CRM, e-signature, payments and SSO are reserved for the quote-only Teams plan.

[**Proposable**](/proposable) (3.6/5, $19/user/mo). Best for sales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics. Matches Qwilr on RFPs and DDQs, and is lighter on AI drafting. Audience: Sales teams and managers who want quick proposal creation with tracking and approval controls. Watch-out: Solo allows 5 proposal deliveries a month, with no Stripe payments or team collaboration.

[LO![Loopio logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=loopio.com&sz=256)LoopioContent-library-first RFP response managementRFP ResponseDDQSecurity QuestionnairesLoopio is an established RFP response management platform built around a tagged, versioned answer library and multi-step review workflows. Loopio says more than 1,700 companies use it.from Custom (\~$20K+/yr est.)4.6](/loopio)[AU![AutoRFP.ai logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=autorfp.ai&sz=256)AutoRFP.aiAccuracy-first, AI-native, source-grounded platform for RFPs, security questionnaires, and DDQsRFP ResponseDDQAI-NativeAutoRFP.ai is the accuracy-first platform for writing winning responses to RFPs, security questionnaires, and DDQs. Every answer is written from content your team has approved and shows the sources behind it, in a workflow that is easy to run: the library files each approved answer on its own.from $899/mo4.9](/autorfp-ai)[RE![Responsive logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=responsive.io&sz=256)ResponsiveEnterprise response management from intake to submissionRFP ResponseDDQSecurity QuestionnairesResponsive (formerly RFPIO) is a dedicated response-management platform covering RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires with a wide intake-to-submission workflow.from $10,000 (Emerging edition)4.6](/responsive)[PR![Proposify logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=proposify.com&sz=256)ProposifyDesign-led sales proposals with approvalsProposal ManagementProposify is a design-first proposal platform with a drag-and-drop editor, locked template elements, e-signatures, and document analytics that show which sections a buyer read and for how long.from $35/user/mo3.7](/proposify)[ST![Storydoc logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=storydoc.com&sz=256)StorydocInteractive decks and proposals with AIProposal ManagementStorydoc builds interactive, animated presentations and business documents with AI, aimed at founders and sales or marketing teams who want a proposal or deck that feels alive.from $19.80/mo3.7](/storydoc)[PR![Proposable logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=proposable.com&sz=256)ProposableProposals with a focus on trackingProposal ManagementProposable is a straightforward proposal builder for sales teams, with a content library, e-signatures, approval controls, and analytics on how recipients interact with each document.from $19/user/mo3.6](/proposable)

## Sources behind this Qwilr review

Every page we read for the Qwilr profile, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the [corrections page](/corrections).

Pricing

- [qwilr.com/pricing](https://qwilr.com/pricing/)Checked Oct 2026 · Plan tiers · Pricing note · Limitation · RFPs score · Workflow & approvals score

Security and compliance

- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Product and integrations

- [news.crunchbase.com/startups/document-design-tool-qwilr-brings-…](https://news.crunchbase.com/startups/document-design-tool-qwilr-brings-in-7-25m-series-a-to-accelerate-us-europe-expansion/)Checked Oct 2026 · Funding
- [product.qwilr.com/Qwilr-Security-and-Compliance-FAQ-wKsgXKj2Rxe1](https://product.qwilr.com/Qwilr-Security-and-Compliance-FAQ-wKsgXKj2Rxe1)Checked Oct 2026 · Limitation

Third-party reviews

- [g2.com/products/qwilr/reviews](https://www.g2.com/products/qwilr/reviews)Checked Jul 2026 · G2 rating
- [capterra.com/p/143254/Qwilr/reviews](https://www.capterra.com/p/143254/Qwilr/reviews/)Checked Jul 2026 · Capterra rating

## Frequently asked questions

How is Qwilr different from a PDF proposal tool?

Its proposals are interactive web pages, so they render responsively and give you page-level engagement analytics.

Is Qwilr suitable for RFP responses?

It is a sales-proposal tool, not an RFP or questionnaire responder. Choose a response platform for those.

What is Qwilr?

Qwilr turns proposals into interactive web pages rather than static PDFs, with payments, signatures, and page-level analytics that show how prospects engage. In this directory it sits under Proposal Management.

How much does Qwilr cost?

Qwilr uses per-seat pricing starting at $35/user/mo. Starter is $35/user/mo billed annually ($49 monthly). Growth is $55/user/mo (5-user minimum) and Scale is $75/user/mo (10-user minimum), both billed annually. 14-day free trial, no credit card required.

Does Qwilr have a free plan or trial?

No. Qwilr does not advertise a free plan, so expect a demo or quote on its per-seat pricing.

What does Qwilr do best?

Interactive pages stand out against the usual PDF proposal. Built-in quotes, QwilrPay payments and e-signatures on every plan.

What are the main limitations of Qwilr?

Salesforce integration is only on Scale, which has a 10-user minimum. Growth and Scale are annual-only, with 5-seat and 10-seat minimums. Automated document generation is billed per document past the included allowance. Proposal-only: it does not answer RFPs, DDQs or security questionnaires.

Who should use Qwilr?

Modern sales teams who prefer interactive, mobile-friendly proposals over PDFs and want engagement data.

Does Qwilr handle RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires?

Qwilr RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires are a limited fit. Modern sales teams who prefer interactive, mobile-friendly proposals over PDFs and want engagement data.

What integrations and certifications does Qwilr list?

Qwilr lists HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho, Pipedrive, QuickBooks. Certifications on file: SOC 2 Type II.

Does Qwilr have ISO 27001, SOC 2, and US or EU hosting?

Qwilr ISO 27001: Not listed. SOC 2: SOC 2 Type II. US hosting: Not listed. EU hosting: Not listed. Slack: Not listed. Microsoft Teams: Not listed. Big-three clouds listed: Not listed. Confirm on the vendor site before a security review.

Comparisons

[PR![Prospero logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=goprospero.com&sz=128)vsQW![Qwilr logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=qwilr.com&sz=128)Prospero vs Qwilr](/comparisons/prospero-vs-qwilr-2026)[QW![Qwilr logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=qwilr.com&sz=128)vsST![Storydoc logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=storydoc.com&sz=128)Qwilr vs Storydoc](/comparisons/qwilr-vs-storydoc-2026)[PA![PandaDoc logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=pandadoc.com&sz=128)vsQW![Qwilr logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=qwilr.com&sz=128)PandaDoc vs Qwilr](/comparisons/pandadoc-vs-qwilr-2026)[PR![Proposify logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=proposify.com&sz=128)vsQW![Qwilr logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=qwilr.com&sz=128)Proposify vs Qwilr](/comparisons/proposify-vs-qwilr-2026)[BE![Better Proposals logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=betterproposals.io&sz=128)vsQW![Qwilr logo](https://www.google.com/s2/favicons?domain=qwilr.com&sz=128)Better Proposals vs Qwilr](/comparisons/better-proposals-vs-qwilr-2026)

[View all comparisons →](/comparisons)

Market position

Execution65

Vision55

Qwilr turns proposals into interactive web pages with built-in payments, e-signatures and page-level analytics, and integrates with HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho and Pipedrive. It is a sales-proposal tool rather than an RFP or questionnaire responder, and it holds a SOC 2 Type 2 report but is not ISO 27001 certified.

Questions this tool qualifies for

- [Which proposal software has built-in e-signatures?](/questions/which-proposal-software-has-built-in-e-signatures)
- [Which proposal software integrates with Salesforce or HubSpot?](/questions/which-proposal-software-integrates-with-your-crm)
- [Which proposal software can collect payments?](/questions/which-proposal-software-can-collect-payments)
- [Which proposal software shows when a buyer opens a proposal?](/questions/which-proposal-software-shows-when-a-buyer-opens-a-proposal)
[All buyer questions](/questions)

[Summarize with ChatGPT](https://chatgpt.com/?q=Summarize%20this%20article%3A%20https%3A%2F%2Frfp-software-tools.com%2Fqwilr)[Summarize with Claude](https://claude.ai/new?q=Summarize%20this%20article%3A%20https%3A%2F%2Frfp-software-tools.com%2Fqwilr)[Summarize with Perplexity](https://www.perplexity.ai/?q=Summarize%20this%20article%3A%20https%3A%2F%2Frfp-software-tools.com%2Fqwilr)

Copy link
