1. [Home](/)
2. Benchmark

Original research

# RFP and DDQ software benchmark (2026)

Across the 70 RFP, DDQ, security questionnaire and proposal tools published in this directory, 49% show a public entry price, 64% list a SOC 2 report, and 61% pair AI drafting with visible sources. Every figure below is computed from the vendor records and their source links, not typed in by hand.

70 vendor records2,904 source records562 source URLs on 142 domainsData as of October 2026CC BY 4.0

Vendor records checked through Oct 2026

**Headline findings**
- **Pricing:** 34 of 70 (49%) published vendors show a public entry price; the other 36 sell on a quote. A published price list is still the exception.
- **Per-seat entry price:** Among the 10 vendors with a published per-user price in US dollars, the median entry tier is $22 per user per month.
- **Security evidence:** SOC 2 is the more common credential: 45 of 70 (64%) vendor records list it, against 24 of 70 (34%) for ISO 27001\. 23 vendors list neither.
- **Try before you buy:** 33 of 70 (47%) offer a free tier or a free trial on the record. 20 records say outright that there is no free trial.
- **AI with citations:** 43 of 70 (61%) rate as capable or better on both AI drafting and source attribution in the directory's capability model. The rest either draft without showing sources or do not draft at all.
- **Named questionnaire formats:** Only 15 of 70 records name SIG, CAIQ or a similar standard questionnaire as supported. 6 records say the product does not handle them, and the rest do not say.
- **Integrations:** Salesforce is the most-named integration, listed for 47 of 70 vendors. The median record names 9 integrations.
- **By category:** DDQ tools publish an entry price 56% of the time (10 of 18); Security Questionnaires tools do it 42% of the time (13 of 31).

## Download the data

One row per vendor, with the evidence sentence behind every yes or no, so you can check any classification against the record. Free to reuse under [CC BY 4.0](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/) with credit.

[Download CSV](/data/rfp-software-benchmark-2026.csv)[Download JSON](/data/rfp-software-benchmark-2026.json)

Suggested citation

> RFP & DDQ Software Guide, "RFP and DDQ software benchmark (2026)", data as of October 2026\. https://rfp-software-tools.com/rfp-software-benchmark. Licensed CC BY 4.0.

## Pricing transparency

34 of 70 vendors show an entry price you can read without booking a call. "Custom" and editorial estimates do not count. Of the 34 public prices, the unit tells you more than the amount: a per-user price and a flat team plan are not comparable until you count seats.

Vendors with a public entry price

- Public entry price**34** of 70 (49%)
- Quote only**36** of 70 (51%)

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.

Show as a table

__Vendors with a public entry price. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.__
| Measure            | Vendors | Share of 70 |
| ------------------ | ------- | ----------- |
| Public entry price | 34      | 49%         |
| Quote only         | 36      | 51%         |

How public entry prices are quoted

- Flat monthly plan**14** of 34 (41%)
- Per user, per month**10** of 34 (29%)
- Free tier ($0 entry)**5** of 34 (15%)
- Annual platform price**4** of 34 (12%)
- Amount shown, unit not stated**1** of 34 (3%)

Base: the 34 vendors with a public entry price.

Show as a table

__How public entry prices are quoted. Base: the 34 vendors with a public entry price.__
| Measure                       | Vendors | Share of 34 |
| ----------------------------- | ------- | ----------- |
| Flat monthly plan             | 14      | 41%         |
| Per user, per month           | 10      | 29%         |
| Free tier ($0 entry)          | 5       | 15%         |
| Annual platform price         | 4       | 12%         |
| Amount shown, unit not stated | 1       | 3%          |

- $22median per-user entry price per month, across 10 vendors that publish one in US dollars
- $124median flat monthly entry plan, across 12 vendors that publish one in US dollars
- 3public price in another currency, left out of the dollar medians rather than converted

Entry prices are the cheapest published tier. They often carry seat minimums, annual billing or send limits, and the tier you need may sit two levels up. The [pricing page](/pricing) lists each vendor's plan notes.

## Free tiers and trials

33 of 70 (47%) vendors offer a free tier or a free trial on the record. Where there is no trial, ask for a scoped proof of concept on one of your own questionnaires.

Free trial and free tier

Stated yesStated noNot stated

- Free trial**29** yes, 20 no, 21 not stated
- Free tier**7** yes, 63 not stated

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.

Show as a table

__Free trial and free tier. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.__
| Measure    | Stated yes | Stated no | Not stated | Share of 70 |
| ---------- | ---------- | --------- | ---------- | ----------- |
| Free trial | 29         | 20        | 21         | 41%         |
| Free tier  | 7          | 0         | 63         | 10%         |

## Security evidence

47 of 70 vendors list SOC 2, ISO 27001 or both. By category, DDQ vendors list SOC 2 most often (89%) and Proposal Management vendors least often (48%).

Certifications listed on the vendor record

- SOC 2**45** of 70 (64%)
- ISO 27001**24** of 70 (34%)
- Both**22** of 70 (31%)
- Neither found**23** of 70 (33%)

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.

Show as a table

__Certifications listed on the vendor record. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.__
| Measure       | Vendors | Share of 70 |
| ------------- | ------- | ----------- |
| SOC 2         | 45      | 64%         |
| ISO 27001     | 24      | 34%         |
| Both          | 22      | 31%         |
| Neither found | 23      | 33%         |

Access and hosting controls

Stated yesStated noNot stated

- SSO or SAML**24** yes, 1 no, 45 not stated15 of the 24 yes answers sit on a higher or enterprise plan.
- EU hosting documented**12** yes, 58 not stated
- US hosting documented**21** yes, 49 not stated

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.

Show as a table

__Access and hosting controls. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.__
| Measure               | Stated yes | Stated no | Not stated | Share of 70 |
| --------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ---------- | ----------- |
| SSO or SAML           | 24         | 1         | 45         | 34%         |
| EU hosting documented | 12         | 0         | 58         | 17%         |
| US hosting documented | 21         | 0         | 49         | 30%         |

45 of 70 records do not mention SSO either way. If you need it, ask for it in writing, along with the plan it ships on.

## Deployment options

11 of 70 (16%) vendors name a deployment option beyond standard multi-tenant cloud. If your data cannot leave your own environment, this is the shortlist to start from.

Deployment options named on the record

- On-premise or customer-hosted**7** of 70 (10%)
- Government cloud (GovCloud, Azure Government, FedRAMP)**5** of 70 (7%)
- Single-tenant option**3** of 70 (4%)
- Customer private cloud**2** of 70 (3%)
- Air-gapped**1** of 70 (1%)

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.

Show as a table

__Deployment options named on the record. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.__
| Measure                                                | Vendors | Share of 70 |
| ------------------------------------------------------ | ------- | ----------- |
| On-premise or customer-hosted                          | 7       | 10%         |
| Government cloud (GovCloud, Azure Government, FedRAMP) | 5       | 7%          |
| Single-tenant option                                   | 3       | 4%          |
| Customer private cloud                                 | 2       | 3%          |
| Air-gapped                                             | 1       | 1%          |

## AI drafting with source citations

43 of 70 (61%) vendors are rated capable or better on both AI drafting and source attribution. Drafting without visible sources moves the checking work onto your reviewers.

AI drafting, as rated in the capability model

- Core**22** of 70 (31%)
- Capable**32** of 70 (46%)
- Limited**11** of 70 (16%)
- Not a focus**5** of 70 (7%)

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.

Show as a table

__AI drafting, as rated in the capability model. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.__
| Measure     | Vendors | Share of 70 |
| ----------- | ------- | ----------- |
| Core        | 22      | 31%         |
| Capable     | 32      | 46%         |
| Limited     | 11      | 16%         |
| Not a focus | 5       | 7%          |

Source attribution, as rated in the capability model

- Core**14** of 70 (20%)
- Capable**31** of 70 (44%)
- Limited**10** of 70 (14%)
- Not a focus**15** of 70 (21%)

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.

Show as a table

__Source attribution, as rated in the capability model. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.__
| Measure     | Vendors | Share of 70 |
| ----------- | ------- | ----------- |
| Core        | 14      | 20%         |
| Capable     | 31      | 44%         |
| Limited     | 10      | 14%         |
| Not a focus | 15      | 21%         |

## Named questionnaire formats

Only 15 of 70 records name a standard security questionnaire (SIG, CAIQ and similar) as supported. A general "security questionnaires" claim is common; naming the format is not. Test with the exact version your buyers send.

SIG, CAIQ or similar named as supported

Stated yesStated noNot stated

- Any named standard format**15** yes, 6 no, 49 not stated

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.

Show as a table

__SIG, CAIQ or similar named as supported. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.__
| Measure                   | Stated yes | Stated no | Not stated | Share of 70 |
| ------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ---------- | ----------- |
| Any named standard format | 15         | 6         | 49         | 21%         |

Which formats are named

- SIG**14** of 15 (93%)
- SIG Lite**5** of 15 (33%)
- CAIQ**12** of 15 (80%)
- VSAQ**3** of 15 (20%)
- VSA**3** of 15 (20%)
- HECVAT**4** of 15 (27%)

Base: the 15 vendors that name at least one format.

Show as a table

__Which formats are named. Base: the 15 vendors that name at least one format.__
| Measure  | Vendors | Share of 15 |
| -------- | ------- | ----------- |
| SIG      | 14      | 93%         |
| SIG Lite | 5       | 33%         |
| CAIQ     | 12      | 80%         |
| VSAQ     | 3       | 20%         |
| VSA      | 3       | 20%         |
| HECVAT   | 4       | 27%         |

## Public API

22 of 70 records name an API or API access. 2 say there is none, and 46 do not mention one. 5 of the yes answers come with plan gating or an add-on fee.

API access named on the record

Stated yesStated noNot stated

- API or API access**22** yes, 2 no, 46 not stated

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.

Show as a table

__API access named on the record. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.__
| Measure           | Stated yes | Stated no | Not stated | Share of 70 |
| ----------------- | ---------- | --------- | ---------- | ----------- |
| API or API access | 22         | 2         | 46         | 31%         |

## Integrations

The median record names 9 integrations and the longest list names 38\. The most-named are Salesforce (47), Slack (41), HubSpot (36).

Named integrations per vendor

- None named**5** of 70 (7%)
- 1 to 4**11** of 70 (16%)
- 5 to 9**23** of 70 (33%)
- 10 or more**31** of 70 (44%)

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.

Show as a table

__Named integrations per vendor. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.__
| Measure    | Vendors | Share of 70 |
| ---------- | ------- | ----------- |
| None named | 5       | 7%          |
| 1 to 4     | 11      | 16%         |
| 5 to 9     | 23      | 33%         |
| 10 or more | 31      | 44%         |

Most-named integrations

- Salesforce**47** of 70 (67%)
- Slack**41** of 70 (59%)
- HubSpot**36** of 70 (51%)
- Microsoft Teams**34** of 70 (49%)
- SharePoint**34** of 70 (49%)
- Google Drive**29** of 70 (41%)
- Confluence**20** of 70 (29%)
- Notion**17** of 70 (24%)
- Jira**15** of 70 (21%)
- Microsoft Dynamics**13** of 70 (19%)
- DocuSign**12** of 70 (17%)
- OneDrive**12** of 70 (17%)

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026\. A vendor counts once per integration.

Show as a table

__Most-named integrations. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026\. A vendor counts once per integration.__
| Measure            | Vendors | Share of 70 |
| ------------------ | ------- | ----------- |
| Salesforce         | 47      | 67%         |
| Slack              | 41      | 59%         |
| HubSpot            | 36      | 51%         |
| Microsoft Teams    | 34      | 49%         |
| SharePoint         | 34      | 49%         |
| Google Drive       | 29      | 41%         |
| Confluence         | 20      | 29%         |
| Notion             | 17      | 24%         |
| Jira               | 15      | 21%         |
| Microsoft Dynamics | 13      | 19%         |
| DocuSign           | 12      | 17%         |
| OneDrive           | 12      | 17%         |

## Breakdown by category

Vendors can sit in more than one category, so the rows overlap. Each cell is the share of that category's vendors, with the count in brackets.

__Share of vendors in each category with each attribute. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.__
| Category                                                       | Vendors | Public price | Free tier or trial | SOC 2    | ISO 27001 | SSO stated | API stated | AI with sources | Median integrations |
| -------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ------------ | ------------------ | -------- | --------- | ---------- | ---------- | --------------- | ------------------- |
| [RFP Response](/categories/rfp-response)                       | 46      | 43% (20)     | 39% (18)           | 63% (29) | 33% (15)  | 39% (18)   | 22% (10)   | 72% (33)        | 6                   |
| [DDQ](/categories/ddq)                                         | 18      | 56% (10)     | 39% (7)            | 89% (16) | 50% (9)   | 44% (8)    | 17% (3)    | 100% (18)       | 9.5                 |
| [Security Questionnaires](/categories/security-questionnaires) | 31      | 42% (13)     | 42% (13)           | 81% (25) | 52% (16)  | 45% (14)   | 32% (10)   | 97% (30)        | 10                  |
| [Proposal Management](/categories/proposal-management)         | 31      | 52% (16)     | 58% (18)           | 48% (15) | 19% (6)   | 26% (8)    | 32% (10)   | 32% (10)        | 8                   |
| [AI-Native](/categories/ai-native)                             | 39      | 44% (17)     | 44% (17)           | 64% (25) | 28% (11)  | 49% (19)   | 23% (9)    | 77% (30)        | 8                   |

## Every vendor in the benchmark

The same data, one row per vendor. "Not stated" means the record does not mention it, which is a question for the vendor, not a verdict. Open a profile for the sources behind each fact.

__70 published vendors, alphabetical. Checked dates are per record. Download the CSV for the evidence sentences.__
| Vendor                                        | Entry price                | Free trial | Free tier | SOC 2      | ISO 27001  | SSO        | API        | AI with sources | Integrations named | Checked      |
| --------------------------------------------- | -------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ---------- | ---------- | ---------- | ---------- | --------------- | ------------------ | ------------ |
| [1up](/1up)                                   | $0 (free tier)             | Yes        | Yes       | Yes        | Yes        | Yes        | Not stated | Yes             | 11                 | October 2026 |
| [Anchor](/anchor-ai)                          | $125,000/yr                | Not stated | No        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes             | 9                  | October 2026 |
| [Arphie](/arphie)                             | Quote                      | Not stated | No        | Yes        | Not stated | Yes        | Not stated | Yes             | 12                 | October 2026 |
| [AutogenAI](/autogenai)                       | Quote                      | Not stated | No        | Yes        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Yes             | 2                  | July 2026    |
| [AutoRFP.ai](/autorfp-ai)                     | $899/mo                    | Not stated | No        | Yes        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Yes             | 17                 | July 2026    |
| [Better Proposals](/better-proposals)         | $13/user/mo                | Yes        | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes        | No              | 13                 | October 2026 |
| [Bidara](/bidara)                             | $299/mo                    | Yes        | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No              | 0                  | October 2026 |
| [Bidsketch](/bidsketch)                       | $15/mo                     | Yes        | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No              | 13                 | October 2026 |
| [BreezeDocs](/breezedocs)                     | $149/mo                    | Not stated | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No              | 2                  | October 2026 |
| [Civio](/civio)                               | Quote                      | No         | No        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes             | 2                  | October 2026 |
| [Cone](/cone)                                 | $9/user/mo                 | Yes        | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No              | 11                 | October 2026 |
| [ContraVault AI](/contravault-ai)             | Quote                      | Not stated | No        | Yes        | Yes        | Yes        | Yes        | No              | 4                  | October 2026 |
| [Conveyor](/conveyor)                         | Quote                      | Yes        | Yes       | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Yes        | Yes             | 15                 | October 2026 |
| [DealHub](/dealhub)                           | Quote                      | Not stated | No        | Yes        | Yes        | Not stated | Yes        | No              | 8                  | October 2026 |
| [DeepRFP](/deeprfp)                           | $89/user/mo                | Yes        | No        | Not stated | Not stated | No         | No         | No              | 0                  | October 2026 |
| [Docket](/docketai)                           | $3,000/mo                  | No         | No        | Yes        | Yes        | Yes        | Not stated | No              | 17                 | October 2026 |
| [Drata](/drata)                               | Quote                      | No         | No        | Yes        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Yes             | 16                 | October 2026 |
| [Expedience Software](/expedience)            | Quote                      | Not stated | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No              | 11                 | October 2026 |
| [GetAccept](/getaccept)                       | $25/user/mo                | Yes        | No        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No              | 8                  | October 2026 |
| [GovDash](/govdash)                           | Quote                      | Not stated | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Yes        | Not stated | No              | 4                  | October 2026 |
| [GovEagle](/goveagle)                         | Quote                      | No         | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Yes        | Not stated | No              | 18                 | October 2026 |
| [Ignition](/ignition)                         | $39/mo                     | Yes        | No        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No              | 9                  | October 2026 |
| [Inventive AI](/inventive-ai)                 | $10,000/yr                 | Not stated | No        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes             | 12                 | October 2026 |
| [Iris](/iris)                                 | Quote                      | No         | No        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes             | 11                 | October 2026 |
| [Iternal](/iternal)                           | Quote                      | Not stated | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes             | 6                  | October 2026 |
| [Kantiv](/kantiv)                             | Quote                      | Not stated | No        | Yes        | Yes        | Yes        | Not stated | Yes             | 4                  | October 2026 |
| [Loopio](/loopio)                             | Quote                      | Not stated | No        | Yes        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Yes             | 5                  | July 2026    |
| [Nusii](/nusii)                               | $29/mo                     | Yes        | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes        | No              | 11                 | October 2026 |
| [Ombud](/ombud)                               | Quote                      | Not stated | No        | Yes        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Yes             | 4                  | July 2026    |
| [PandaDoc](/pandadoc)                         | $0 (free tier)             | Yes        | Yes       | Yes        | Not stated | Yes        | Yes        | No              | 11                 | October 2026 |
| [Proposable](/proposable)                     | $19/user/mo                | Yes        | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes        | No              | 10                 | October 2026 |
| [Proposify](/proposify)                       | $35/user/mo                | Yes        | No        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Yes        | No              | 9                  | October 2026 |
| [Prospero](/prospero)                         | $12/user/mo                | Yes        | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No              | 13                 | October 2026 |
| [QorusDocs](/qorusdocs)                       | Quote                      | No         | No        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No              | 2                  | July 2026    |
| [Quilt](/quilt)                               | $0 (free tier)             | Not stated | Yes       | Yes        | Not stated | Yes        | Not stated | Yes             | 8                  | October 2026 |
| [QuoteWerks](/quotewerks)                     | $15/user/mo                | Yes        | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No              | 9                  | October 2026 |
| [Qvidian](/qvidian)                           | Quote                      | Not stated | No        | Yes        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | No              | 2                  | July 2026    |
| [Qwilr](/qwilr)                               | $35/user/mo                | Yes        | No        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Yes        | No              | 10                 | October 2026 |
| [Realm](/realm)                               | Quote                      | No         | No        | Not stated | Yes        | Not stated | Yes        | Yes             | 10                 | October 2026 |
| [RequestFX](/requestfx)                       | $299/mo                    | Yes        | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Yes        | Not stated | Yes             | 6                  | October 2026 |
| [Responsive](/responsive)                     | $10,000 (Emerging edition) | No         | No        | Yes        | Yes        | Not stated | Yes        | Yes             | 6                  | July 2026    |
| [RFP Response Builder](/rfp-response-builder) | $39/user/mo                | Yes        | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No              | 6                  | October 2026 |
| [RocketDocs](/rocketdocs)                     | $18,500/yr                 | No         | No        | Yes        | Yes        | Yes        | Not stated | Yes             | 6                  | October 2026 |
| [Rohirrim](/rohirrim)                         | Quote                      | No         | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes             | 0                  | July 2026    |
| [SafeBase](/safebase)                         | Quote                      | No         | No        | Yes        | Yes        | Yes        | Yes        | Yes             | 11                 | October 2026 |
| [Savix](/savix)                               | $99/mo                     | Yes        | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes             | 0                  | October 2026 |
| [Secureframe](/secureframe)                   | $7,500/yr                  | No         | No        | Yes        | Yes        | Yes        | Not stated | Yes             | 11                 | October 2026 |
| [SecurityPal](/securitypal)                   | Quote                      | No         | No        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes             | 14                 | October 2026 |
| [Sequesto](/sequesto)                         | €750/mo                    | Yes        | No        | Yes        | Yes        | Yes        | Yes        | Yes             | 19                 | October 2026 |
| [SiftHub](/sifthub)                           | Quote                      | No         | No        | Yes        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Yes             | 13                 | October 2026 |
| [Skypher](/skypher)                           | Quote                      | No         | No        | Yes        | Not stated | Yes        | Yes        | Yes             | 20                 | October 2026 |
| [SparrowGenie](/sparrowgenie)                 | $899/mo                    | Yes        | No        | Yes        | Yes        | Yes        | No         | Yes             | 9                  | October 2026 |
| [Steerlab](/steerlab)                         | Quote                      | Yes        | No        | Yes        | Not stated | Yes        | Not stated | Yes             | 17                 | October 2026 |
| [Storydoc](/storydoc)                         | $19.80/mo                  | Yes        | No        | Not stated | Yes        | Yes        | Yes        | No              | 15                 | October 2026 |
| [Stotles](/stotles)                           | £0 (Free plan)             | Not stated | Yes       | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Yes        | Yes             | 8                  | October 2026 |
| [Sweetspot](/sweetspot)                       | Quote                      | Not stated | No        | Yes        | Not stated | Yes        | Not stated | Yes             | 6                  | October 2026 |
| [Tenderbolt](/tenderbolt)                     | Quote                      | No         | No        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Yes        | Yes             | 6                  | October 2026 |
| [Tendium](/tendium)                           | €125/mo                    | Yes        | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Yes        | Not stated | No              | 4                  | October 2026 |
| [Tendrio](/tendrio)                           | Quote                      | Yes        | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No              | 3                  | October 2026 |
| [Thalamus AI](/thalamus-ai)                   | Quote                      | Yes        | No        | Yes        | Yes        | Yes        | Not stated | Yes             | 10                 | October 2026 |
| [Tribble](/tribble)                           | Quote                      | No         | No        | Yes        | Not stated | Yes        | Not stated | Yes             | 9                  | October 2026 |
| [TrustCloud](/trustcloud)                     | Quote                      | No         | No        | Yes        | Yes        | Not stated | Yes        | Yes             | 6                  | October 2026 |
| [Vanta](/vanta)                               | Quote                      | No         | No        | Yes        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Yes             | 11                 | October 2026 |
| [Velocibid](/velocibid)                       | $49/mo                     | Yes        | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Yes        | Yes        | Yes             | 11                 | October 2026 |
| [Vendict](/vendict)                           | Quote                      | Yes        | No        | Yes        | Not stated | Yes        | Not stated | Yes             | 7                  | October 2026 |
| [Vercor](/vercor)                             | $0 (free tier)             | Not stated | Yes       | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes             | 0                  | October 2026 |
| [VisibleThread](/visiblethread)               | Quote                      | Yes        | No        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes             | 5                  | October 2026 |
| [Whistic](/whistic)                           | Quote                      | Not stated | Yes       | Yes        | Yes        | Not stated | Yes        | Yes             | 5                  | October 2026 |
| [Wolfia](/wolfia)                             | Quote                      | Not stated | No        | Yes        | Not stated | Not stated | Yes        | Yes             | 38                 | October 2026 |
| [Xait](/xait)                                 | Quote                      | No         | No        | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes        | Yes             | 5                  | October 2026 |

## Methodology

The benchmark covers every vendor published in this directory on the build date (70 vendors in this edition). Each vendor has a typed record and, for most, a facts file in which every claim carries its source URL and the month it was read. The pages, the CSV and the JSON are all generated from those files in the same build, so they cannot disagree.

### Source records

A source record is one fact that carries its own attribution: a sourced facts entry, a security or collaboration fact, a subprocessor entry or a dated review-site rating. This edition counts 2,904 of them, pointing at 562 distinct URLs on 142 domains. Records were checked between July 2026 and October 2026.

### How each field is read

- **Public entry price:** the record's starting price is an amount (including $0). "Custom" and this directory's own estimates count as quote only. The unit comes from the price string: per user per month, flat monthly, annual, or free tier.
- **SOC 2 and ISO 27001:** listed on the record's security facts or certifications. Anything else counts as not stated.
- **Free trial, SSO, API, named formats and deployment:** read from the record's own sourced text (pricing notes, features, limitations and facts) with fixed rules. A sentence that names the feature counts as yes. A sentence that negates it before the term ("no free trial", "lacks a public API") or rules it out after ("may not fit", "still in progress") counts as no. Plan gating ("SSO starts on Growth") counts as yes, flagged as plan-gated. Silence counts as not stated.
- **Free trial:** the trial has to be described as free or card-free. Paid pilots and trials of a vendor's unrelated products do not count.
- **AI drafting with source citations:** both AI drafting and source attribution rated capable or core in the directory's [capability model](/methodology).
- **Integrations:** distinct products named on the record and in its facts file, with spelling variants merged ("Microsoft SharePoint" and "SharePoint" count once). Entries that describe a delivery mode or an AI model supplier are not counted.

## What this benchmark does not prove

- **Not stated is not no.** A vendor may hold SOC 2, offer SSO or ship an API that its public pages and this record do not mention. Shares of "yes" are a floor on public documentation, not a count of features.
- **It is not the whole market.** It covers the vendors published in this directory, which lean toward RFP, DDQ, security questionnaire and sales-proposal software. 70 vendors is a useful sample, not a census.
- **It does not test quality.** A listed certification does not make an answer correct, and a source link does not prove the passage supports the claim. The AI fields are editorial ratings of documented capability, not accuracy tests.
- **Entry prices are not total cost.** Seat minimums, annual terms, send caps, add-ons and services can multiply the first number.
- **Counts of integrations are counts of names.** A long list does not mean deep integrations, and a short one may reflect what the research captured rather than what exists.
- **It is a snapshot.** Pricing and packaging change often. Check the date on each vendor's row and confirm with the vendor before you buy.

## How to cite and reuse

Reuse the charts, numbers or dataset under [CC BY 4.0](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Credit "RFP and DDQ software benchmark (2026)" and link this page. Corrections to any vendor row go through the[ contact page](/contact); a corrected record changes the benchmark on the next build.

Want a shortlist from the same data? The [shortlist builder](/tools/rfp-software-shortlist) scores these vendors against your answers and shows the reasons.

## Frequently asked questions

How many RFP software vendors publish their prices?

34 of 70 (49%) published vendors in this benchmark show a public entry price, as of October 2026\. The other 36 sell on a quote. Where a per-user price in US dollars is published (10 vendors), the median entry tier is $22 per user per month.

Which security certifications do RFP and DDQ tools list most often?

SOC 2 appears on 45 of 70 (64%) vendor records and ISO 27001 on 24 of 70 (34%). 22 list both, and 23 list neither. A missing certificate on the record means it was not found in public sources, not that it does not exist.

Do RFP software tools offer free trials?

29 of 70 records name a free trial and 7 have a free tier. 20 records say there is no free trial, and 21 do not say either way.

How many RFP tools show sources for AI-drafted answers?

43 of 70 (61%) rate as capable or better on both AI drafting and source attribution in this directory's capability model. That is an editorial assessment of the documented product, not a test of answer accuracy.

Which integrations do RFP tools support most often?

Salesforce (47 of 70), Slack (41 of 70), HubSpot (36 of 70) are the most-named integrations. The median vendor record names 9 integrations.

Can I reuse this benchmark data?

Yes. The dataset is published under CC BY 4.0 as CSV and JSON. Credit it with the suggested citation: RFP & DDQ Software Guide, "RFP and DDQ software benchmark (2026)", data as of October 2026\. https://rfp-software-tools.com/rfp-software-benchmark. Licensed CC BY 4.0.

How current is the benchmark?

Every number is recomputed from the vendor records each time the directory is built. Each record carries its own check date; the records in this edition were checked between July 2026 and October 2026.
