1. [Home](/)
2. [Tools](/tools)
3. Free trials

# 31 RFP and proposal tools with a free trial or free plan

7 tools in this directory publish a free plan and 25 publish a free trial. 18 of them are RFP, DDQ or questionnaire tools; the rest are sales proposal builders. Every offer below is quoted from the vendor’s pricing record with the date it was checked.

Pricing checked through Oct 2026

## Free trial or free plan?

A **free trial** is the paid product for a limited time, between 5 days and one month among the tools here. It suits a structured evaluation: you get the real feature set, and the clock forces a decision. A **free plan** never expires but is capped, for example one seat, a monthly answer allowance or basic e-signatures only. It suits light, ongoing use or a long, slow evaluation.

Enterprise response platforms mostly skip both and offer a scoped proof of concept after a demo. That is not worse, just slower to start, and it usually means the vendor helps load your content.

## Tools with a free trial or free plan

__Quoted from each vendor’s published pricing record. Offers change; confirm on the vendor’s pricing page before you sign up.__
| Tool                                                      | Offer               | Trial length | Card needed | What the pricing says                                                                                                                                                                        | Checked                                                                          |
| --------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------- | ------------ | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| [1up](/1up)RFP Response                                   | Free plan and trial | Not stated   | Not stated  | Free-forever plan (1 admin, 50 answers/month).Annual billing saves 15%, and paid plans have a free trial.                                                                                    | [Oct 2026](https://1up.ai/pricing)                                               |
| [Conveyor](/conveyor)Security Questionnaires              | Free plan           | No expiry    | Not stated  | Free plan is a trust center only (10 Trust Center credits a month, up to 15 documents, no questionnaire automation or integrations).                                                         | [Oct 2026](https://www.conveyor.com/pricing)                                     |
| [PandaDoc](/pandadoc)Proposal Management                  | Free plan           | No expiry    | Not stated  | Free eSign plan for basic e-signatures (5 documents a month, 2 recipients each).                                                                                                             | [Oct 2026](https://www.costbench.com/software/contract-management/pandadoc/)     |
| [Quilt](/quilt)RFP Response                               | Free plan           | No expiry    | Not stated  | Its last published pricing page listed a Free plan (3 members, 20 questionnaires a month) plus Team and Enterprise plans sold through a demo with no listed price.                           | [Oct 2026](https://web.archive.org/web/20250815174038/https://quilt.app/pricing) |
| [Stotles](/stotles)RFP Response                           | Free plan           | No expiry    | Not stated  | Free Sales Studio plan for tender tracking and pre-tenders.Bid Studio has its own plans (a free tier with 3 lifetime bid/no-bid reports, then paid and custom tiers) plus a combined bundle. | Oct 2026                                                                         |
| [Vercor](/vercor)RFP Response                             | Free plan           | No expiry    | Not stated  | Free forever plan covers requirement extraction and compliance checklists for 1 seat.                                                                                                        | [Oct 2026](https://vercor.ai/#pricing)                                           |
| [Whistic](/whistic)Security Questionnaires                | Free plan           | No expiry    | Not stated  | A free Whistic profile is offered separately.                                                                                                                                                | [Oct 2026](https://www.whistic.com/pricing)                                      |
| [Better Proposals](/better-proposals)Proposal Management  | Free trial          | 14-day       | No          | 14-day free trial, no credit card required.                                                                                                                                                  | [Oct 2026](https://betterproposals.io/pricing)                                   |
| [Bidara](/bidara)RFP Response                             | Free trial          | 5-day        | Not stated  | A 5-day free trial covers one proposal.                                                                                                                                                      | [Jul 2026](https://bidara.ai)                                                    |
| [Bidsketch](/bidsketch)Proposal Management                | Free trial          | 14-day       | Not stated  | 14-day free trial.                                                                                                                                                                           | [Oct 2026](https://www.bidsketch.com/pricing/)                                   |
| [Cone](/cone)Proposal Management                          | Free trial          | 14-day       | No          | Cone Propose from $9/user/mo billed annually ($13/user/mo monthly), with a 14-day free trial and no credit card.                                                                             | [Oct 2026](https://www.getcone.io/pricing)                                       |
| [DeepRFP](/deeprfp)RFP Response                           | Free trial          | 7-day        | No          | 7-day free trial, no credit card required.                                                                                                                                                   | [Oct 2026](https://deeprfp.com/pricing/)                                         |
| [GetAccept](/getaccept)Proposal Management                | Free trial          | Not stated   | Not stated  | eSign from $25/user/mo (monthly or annual) with a free trial                                                                                                                                 | [Oct 2026](https://www.getaccept.com/pricing)                                    |
| [Ignition](/ignition)Proposal Management                  | Free trial          | 14-day       | Not stated  | 14-day free trial, no free plan.                                                                                                                                                             | [Oct 2026](https://www.ignitionapp.com/pricing)                                  |
| [Nusii](/nusii)Proposal Management                        | Free trial          | 14-day       | Not stated  | 14-day free trial and a 60-day money-back guarantee.                                                                                                                                         | [Oct 2026](https://nusii.com/pricing)                                            |
| [Proposable](/proposable)Proposal Management              | Free trial          | Not stated   | Not stated  | Free trial on every plan.                                                                                                                                                                    | [Oct 2026](https://proposable.com/pricing)                                       |
| [Proposify](/proposify)Proposal Management                | Free trial          | 14-day       | No          | 14-day free trial, no card required.                                                                                                                                                         | [Jul 2026](https://proposify.com)                                                |
| [Prospero](/prospero)Proposal Management                  | Free trial          | 14-day       | Not stated  | 14-day free trial.                                                                                                                                                                           | [Jul 2026](https://goprospero.com)                                               |
| [QuoteWerks](/quotewerks)Proposal Management              | Free trial          | Not stated   | Not stated  | Free trial available.                                                                                                                                                                        | [Oct 2026](https://www.quotewerks.com/pricing.asp)                               |
| [Qwilr](/qwilr)Proposal Management                        | Free trial          | 14-day       | No          | 14-day free trial, no credit card required.                                                                                                                                                  | [Oct 2026](https://qwilr.com/pricing/)                                           |
| [RequestFX](/requestfx)RFP Response                       | Free trial          | 14-day       | Not stated  | Enterprise (SSO, unlimited editors) is quoted, and a 14-day free trial is available.                                                                                                         | [Oct 2026](https://requestfx.com/pricing)                                        |
| [RFP Response Builder](/rfp-response-builder)RFP Response | Free trial          | Not stated   | No          | Free trial (no credit card) includes every Business featurevendor-hosted project files add $5 per user per month after the trial.                                                            | [Oct 2026](https://rfpresponsebuilder.com/pricing)                               |
| [Sequesto](/sequesto)RFP Response                         | Free trial          | 7-day        | No          | Enterprise is a custom annual contract, and Team and Scale come with a 7-day free trial with no credit card.                                                                                 | [Oct 2026](https://sequesto.com/pricing)                                         |
| [SparrowGenie](/sparrowgenie)RFP Response                 | Free trial          | 14-day       | No          | 14-day free trial, no credit card.                                                                                                                                                           | [Oct 2026](https://www.sparrowgenie.com/pricing)                                 |
| [Steerlab](/steerlab)RFP Response                         | Free trial          | Not stated   | No          | The free trial covers your first RFP or questionnaire with no credit card required.                                                                                                          | [Oct 2026](https://www.steerlab.ai/pricing)                                      |
| [Storydoc](/storydoc)Proposal Management                  | Free trial          | 14-day       | No          | 14-day free trial, no credit card required.                                                                                                                                                  | [Oct 2026](https://www.storydoc.com/pricing)                                     |
| [Tendium](/tendium)RFP Response                           | Free trial          | Not stated   | Not stated  | Free trial available.                                                                                                                                                                        | [Oct 2026](https://tendium.com/pricing)                                          |
| [Tendrio](/tendrio)RFP Response                           | Free trial          | One-month    | No          | One-month free trial, no credit card.                                                                                                                                                        | [Oct 2026](https://www.tendrio.ai/pricing)                                       |
| [Velocibid](/velocibid)Security Questionnaires            | Free trial          | 14-day       | No          | Billed monthly via Stripe after a 14-day trial with no credit card.                                                                                                                          | [Oct 2026](https://www.velocibid.com/terms)                                      |
| [Vendict](/vendict)Security Questionnaires                | Free trial          | Not stated   | Not stated  | A free trial is arranged through a demo booking.                                                                                                                                             | [Oct 2026](https://vendict.com/plans-pricing/platform-pricing)                   |
| [VisibleThread](/visiblethread)RFP Response               | Free trial          | Not stated   | Not stated  | Free trial available.                                                                                                                                                                        | [Oct 2026](https://www.visiblethread.com/pricing/)                               |

## No free trial: evaluation through sales

These tools say in their published pricing that there is no free trial. Expect a demo, then a scoped evaluation or proof of concept.

[Docket](/docketai)[Drata](/drata)[Iris](/iris)[Realm](/realm)[RocketDocs](/rocketdocs)[SafeBase](/safebase)[Savix](/savix)[Secureframe](/secureframe)[SecurityPal](/securitypal)[SiftHub](/sifthub)[Skypher](/skypher)[Tenderbolt](/tenderbolt)[Tribble](/tribble)[TrustCloud](/trustcloud)[Vanta](/vanta)

## How to get a verdict inside a trial

1. Pick the files first: one finished RFP or questionnaire with approved answers, and one unseen one.
2. Load a slice of your real content on day one, including one outdated document.
3. Run both files and score the drafts against your approved answers.
4. Ask one reviewer outside your team to approve two answers, and count the steps.
5. Export into the buyer’s original format and note the cleanup time.
6. Price the plan you would actually need after the trial, at your real user count.

Compare trial offers with full plan prices on the [pricing page](/pricing), or see how vendors are checked in the [methodology](/methodology).

## Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between a free trial and a free plan?

A free trial gives you a paid plan for a limited time, usually 5 to 30 days among the tools here, then asks you to pay or stop. A free plan never expires but caps what you can do, such as one seat, a monthly answer limit or basic e-signatures only.

Which RFP tools have a free plan?

1up, Conveyor, PandaDoc, Quilt, Stotles, Vercor, Whistic list a free plan in their published pricing. Each one caps seats, volume or features, so read the limits quoted on this page before relying on it.

Do enterprise RFP platforms offer free trials?

Rarely. Most enterprise response platforms sell through a demo and a scoped evaluation or proof of concept instead of a self-serve trial. The tools listed under “No free trial” say so in their published pricing.

Do I need a credit card to start a trial?

It depends on the vendor. Where the pricing page says no card is required, the table shows it. Otherwise assume you may be asked for one and check the cancellation terms.

How should I use a short trial well?

Prepare before you click start. Have one finished RFP or questionnaire, its approved answers and one unseen file ready, then run both through the tool on day one and spend the rest of the trial on review and export.
