Comparisons

1up vs Loopio (2026): pricing, features and verdict

1up: Self-serve AI for questionnaires and sales enablement. Loopio: Content-library-first RFP response management.

Quick verdict

Choose 1up for sales teams that need questionnaire answers plus enablement in one self-serve tool; choose Loopio for large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library. 1up lists a starting price of $0 (free tier), while Loopio is quote-only. In our capability model 1up leads on AI drafting and self-serve setup, while Loopio leads on RFPs, DDQs, answer library and approval workflows.

Both profiles reviewed Jul 2026

2 of 70 profiles, one scoring modelNo paid placementSources checked: 16

Choose 1up or Loopio

Choose 1up when

  • Sales teams that need questionnaire answers plus enablement in one self-serve tool.
  • You need stronger AI drafting and self-serve setup than Loopio offers.
  • You want a listed starting price: $0 (free tier).

Choose Loopio when

  • Large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library.
  • You need stronger RFPs, DDQs and answer library than 1up offers.

Side-by-side comparison

Scores run 0 (not offered) to 3 (category-leading). Edge marks who leads the row; Match means the scores are the same. Confirm certifications on the vendor site before a security review.
Capability1upLoopioEdge
Best forSales teams that need questionnaire answers plus enablement in one self-serve tool.Large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library.-
Starting price$0 (free tier)Custom (~$20K+/yr est.)1up
Free tierYesNo1up
RFPs2/33/3Loopio
DDQs2/33/3Loopio
Security questionnaires3/33/3Match
AI drafting3/32/31up
Answer library2/33/3Loopio
Source attribution2/32/3Match
Workflow & approvals1/33/3Loopio
Integrations3/33/3Match
Self-serve onboarding3/30/31up
ISO 27001ISO 27001ISO 27001 (legal addendum)-
SOC 2SOC 2SOC 2 Type II-
US hostingNot listedYes (AWS Northern Virginia; DR in Northern California)-
EU hostingNot listedYes (Loopio EU on AWS Ireland)-
SlackSlackSlack (NA and EU apps)-
Microsoft TeamsMicrosoft TeamsMicrosoft Teams (NA and EU apps)-
AWS, Azure, GCPNot listedAWS-
Listed integrationsSlack, Microsoft Teams, Google Chat, Salesforce, Google Drive, Confluence, SharePointSalesforce, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Seismic, SharePoint-
CertificationsSOC 2, ISO 27001SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001-

What they look like

1up

Screenshot of the 1up website

Loopio

Screenshot of the Loopio website

Security: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and regional hosting

Put 1up and Loopio through the same three questions a security reviewer will ask: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and whether you can keep the tenancy in the US or the EU. Cells say Not listed when we could not find the claim on a public vendor page.

Confirm certificates and residency on the vendor site or Trust Center before a formal review. Loopio: North America and EU are separate Loopio environments (company.loopio.com vs company.eu.loopio.com). City-level AWS regions are published on Loopio Slack marketplace security answers. Loopio's own security page names AWS without naming the city.
Check1upLoopio
ISO 27001ISO 27001 ISO 27001 (legal addendum) loopio.com, 2026-08

Loopio legal addenda cite ISO 27001 and ISO 9001. The public security page describes an ISMS based on ISO 27001 rather than showing a certificate badge.

SOC 2SOC 2 SOC 2 Type II loopio.com, 2026-08
US hostingNot listed Yes (AWS Northern Virginia; DR in Northern California) slack.com, 2026-08
EU hostingNot listed Yes (Loopio EU on AWS Ireland) slack.com, 2026-08

Slack and Microsoft Teams

During a live questionnaire, SMEs get pinged in Slack or Teams, not in a vendor portal. Here is what 1up and Loopio publish for those two connections.

Native chat apps only. CRM, storage and identity connectors stay in the integrations list.
Connection1upLoopio
SlackSlack Slack (NA and EU apps) slack.com, 2026-08
Microsoft TeamsMicrosoft Teams Microsoft Teams (NA and EU apps) loopio.com, 2026-08

Subprocessors: the big three clouds, then the niche names

Compare 1up and Loopio on AWS, Azure and GCP first. Then scan for niche processors a reviewer should pause on: third-party LLMs, session replay, or support that leaves the region you elected.

Cloud row lists the big three only. Niche names sit in the notes when the vendor published them.
Layer1upLoopio
AWS, Azure, GCPNot listedAWS
Watch-outsNo niche processors flagged in our sourced list.
  • Rackspace: US-only backup copy sitting outside AWS. Confirm whether that path is in scope for an EU tenancy.

Loopio does not publish a full named subprocessor table on its public security page. Confirm the current list in the DPA or during security review.

Short answer: Pick 1up if you want a price on the page, a free plan you can start today, and one knowledge layer that answers questionnaires and also answers sales questions in Slack, Microsoft Teams and Google Chat. Pick Loopio if a named content owner already keeps a large answer library, you need unlimited projects, and you want the review controls and review record of a platform that has sold this since 2014. 1up lists Starter at $300 a month and Plus at $900 a month. Loopio lists no dollar amount at all.

1up was founded in 2022 and is based in New York. Its own site states $8.5 million in funding. Named customers on its pages include JumpCloud, WalkMe, Fleetio, Docebo and Deliveroo. Loopio was founded in 2014 in Toronto and says more than 1,700 companies use it, including Barclays, Siemens, Goldman Sachs, Cisco, DocuSign and Kroger. Those customer lists are each vendor’s own.

The overlap is real: both draft answers for RFPs, DDQs and security questionnaires from material your company already has. The split is who the product is built for. 1up is a self-serve answer layer a sales team can turn on. Loopio is a response-management system a proposal desk runs as a library.

Key takeaways

  • Price on the page: 1up’s free plan is $0, MCP is $50 a month plus usage, Starter is $300 a month and Plus is $900 a month. Enterprise is custom. Annual billing saves 15%. Loopio’s Foundations, Enhanced and Enterprise plans are all “Let’s Talk,” and Foundations includes 10 seats (both pricing pages, October 2026).
  • What the meter counts: 1up’s Starter and Plus plans include unlimited users. Questionnaire automations are capped: 1 a month on Starter, 6 on Plus. Loopio includes unlimited projects and unlimited library entries on every plan, and the conversation is about seats and tier.
  • Where drafts come from: 1up answers from connected knowledge (Google Drive, Confluence, Notion, SharePoint and others) and attributes answers to linked documents. Loopio’s generative AI uses library content, with citations and confidence scores, and an admin turns generative AI on.
  • Review depth: Loopio holds 4.6 out of 5 on G2 from 812 reviews, 4.6 out of 5 on Capterra from 74 reviews, and 4.3 out of 5 on Gartner from 16 reviews (July 2026). 1up has no review-site rating recorded in this directory.
  • Stack: Both connect to Slack, Microsoft Teams and Salesforce. 1up also lists Google Chat, Egnyte and Highspot. Loopio also lists Seismic, SharePoint, Copilot, Confluence and Glean, and sells Salesforce and Highspot as add-ons.
  • Limitations: 1up caps knowledge-base files (50 on Starter, 200 on Plus) and always blocks questions that contain names, emails, domains or URLs. Loopio keeps multi-step review on Enhanced and up, and Capterra reviewers dated August 2024 and February 2025 report formatting cleanup after import or export.

A sales answer layer or a proposal library

Start with the person who will live in the tool on a Tuesday.

If that person is a seller who gets pinged in Slack for “what is our SSO story?” and also owns a security spreadsheet twice a month, 1up is aimed at them. The product answers buyer questions from existing knowledge, automates RFPs, DDQs and security questionnaires, auto-fills web questionnaires, and returns instant answers inside Slack and other chat apps. Its directory record describes it as a sales-enablement answer engine as well as a questionnaire tool. That breadth is a genuine strength: one login covers the chat question and the spreadsheet.

If that person is a proposal manager sitting on thousands of approved answers, with SMEs who should not rewrite the encryption paragraph, Loopio is aimed at them. The library has tagging, versioning and review cycles. Generative AI, on Loopio’s AI page, “uses your library content to create a relevant, tailored answer,” with citations and confidence scores, and a good draft can be saved back into the library. Generative AI is not turned on until an admin enables it. For a team whose library is already the system of record, that conservative default is a feature.

1up’s own materials, recorded in this directory as of July 2026, describe RAG-grounded responses in more than 120 languages, with spelling and grammar correction and an MCP server option. That is 1up’s claim about language coverage, not an independent benchmark. Loopio does not publish a language count on the pages this directory checked. It does sell project translations as an add-on, and a multi-language library starts on Enhanced.

Neither company publishes an independent accuracy study you can audit. Skip homepage percentages. Take one questionnaire you already submitted, strip the answers, and compare citations, wrong citations, and rows a person still had to write.

What you can start without a sales call

This is the widest gap, and it is entirely in 1up’s favor on transparency.

1up’s pricing page, checked October 2026, lists:

Plan Published price What the record includes
Free $0 1 admin, 50 knowledge uploads, 50 answers a month
MCP $50 a month plus usage Pay-as-you-go questionnaire automations at $5 per 100 answers
Starter $300 a month Unlimited users, 1 questionnaire automation a month, 50 files in the knowledge base
Plus $900 a month Unlimited users, 6 questionnaire automations a month, 200 files
Enterprise Custom Higher automation volume and unlimited uploads

Paid plans include a free trial. Annual billing saves 15%. Chat plugins for Slack, Teams and Google Chat, the browser extension, and SSO are not on Free or MCP. They start on Starter.

Loopio publishes none of this. Foundations is described for smaller or sales-led proposal teams and includes unlimited projects, unlimited library entries and generative AI, with 10 seats in the entry package. Enhanced adds multi-step reviews, confidential projects and the multi-language library. Enterprise adds separate business units, sandboxes, a custom seat count and premium support. Translations, onboarding packages, Salesforce and Highspot are add-ons. The page does not state a dollar amount, a trial, or how an occasional expert counts against the 10 seats. Ask that on the call, in writing.

What that means for a budget:

  • A team of many occasional contributors and few questionnaires a month can see 1up’s whole bill before the first meeting. The cap to watch is automations and files, not seats.
  • A team with a high bid count and a small core staff fits Loopio’s unlimited projects better, once the seat quote is in hand. Nobody can say which total is lower until Loopio quotes.
  • If you need more than six automated questionnaires a month on 1up, you are in an Enterprise quote too. At that point both vendors are sales-led, and the remaining difference is product shape.

Do not treat any directory estimate of Loopio’s annual cost as a price. This guide does not publish one, because Loopio does not.

Files, portals and the row a person still writes

1up’s browser plugin is part of why security teams look at it. The facts record describes a Chrome extension that works on web-based questionnaire portals, and the vendor lists auto-fill of web questionnaires as a feature. That plugin, like SSO and the chat apps, starts at $300 a month on Starter. Below that tier you are on uploads and the MCP usage meter.

There is a hard stop inside answer generation. 1up’s help center says questions that contain names, emails, domains or URLs are always blocked as PII and cannot be overridden. Those rows need a manual answer. On a security questionnaire that asks about a subprocessor domain, or a DDQ that names a fund, that rule will fire often. Plan for it. It is a privacy control, and it is also a coverage limit.

Loopio’s import path is older and wider. Its AI page describes SmartScan mapping a project from a portal, Word, Excel or PDF source. A Proposal Summary pulls points for a go or no-go conversation. The recurring review comment is at export time. Capterra reviewers, in reviews dated August 2024 and February 2025, report formatting cleanup after importing or exporting projects, and the same complaint shows up in reviews from 2016 and 2017. That is the reviewers’ report, linked on Capterra. Bring a messy buyer workbook to the demo and watch the file that comes back, not the draft on screen.

1up does not publish a comparable trail of export reviews in this directory. A missing complaint log is not the same as a clean export. Test both on your file.

Who is allowed to change an answer

Loopio’s governance is the mature part of the product, and it is fair to concede that outright. The pricing page describes four permission levels per role: No Access, Participant, Creator and Full Access. Confidential projects and multi-step reviews sit on Enhanced. Enterprise adds business units with their own sandboxes. Recommended Experts suggests SMEs from past contributions and routes work through answering, review and sign-off. Give that to a librarian and the library stays a controlled asset. The cost is the librarian. If the review queue sits still, drafts follow the stale entries, because generative answers come from library content.

1up’s workflow tooling is lighter. This directory’s facts describe it as syncing with live sources so teams do not have to build a database first, and as attributing answers to linked documents without the sentence-level citation detail some suites show. There is no recorded equivalent of Loopio’s multi-step review chain or business-unit sandboxes. Content owners still matter: a stale file in SharePoint becomes a stale answer. The difference is that 1up expects the connected folder to be the library, while Loopio expects a curated Q&A bank with owners and cycles.

Certifications sit closer together than the company ages suggest. 1up’s site lists SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001. Loopio’s security page describes an annual SOC 2 Type II audit and an information-security management system based on ISO 27001. Loopio’s legal addenda cite ISO 27001 and ISO 9001. Loopio’s public security page does not show an ISO certificate badge, so if your vendor-risk team needs the certificate, ask for it. Hosting: Loopio runs separate North America and EU environments on AWS (Northern Virginia with disaster recovery in Northern California, and an EU environment on AWS Ireland, documented on its Slack marketplace listings). 1up does not publish a regional hosting choice in this directory’s record. If residency is a pass or fail question, that gap belongs in the security review, not in a guess.

Known issues and limitations

1up

  • Automation and file caps: Starter ($300 a month) includes 1 questionnaire a month and 50 files. Plus ($900 a month) includes 6 questionnaires and 200 files. Unlimited uploads and higher volume are an Enterprise quote, per the pricing page and the help FAQ (checked October 2026).
  • Chat, browser extension and SSO start at Starter: they are not on the free plan or the $50 MCP plan, per the pricing page (checked October 2026).
  • PII rows are blocked: questions containing names, emails, domains or URLs are always blocked and cannot be overridden, so those rows need a manual answer, per 1up’s help article on generating answers (checked October 2026).
  • Thin public review record: this directory has no G2, Capterra or Gartner rating on file for 1up, against Loopio’s 812 G2 reviews as of July 2026.

Loopio

  • No public price: every plan says “Let’s Talk,” and Foundations includes 10 seats, per its pricing page (checked October 2026).
  • Tier-gated workflow and paid connectors: multi-step reviews, confidential projects and the multi-language library start on Enhanced. Salesforce, Highspot, onboarding packages and project translations are add-ons, per the same pricing page (checked October 2026).
  • Export and import cleanup: Capterra reviewers report formatting cleanup after exporting or importing projects, in reviews dated August 2024 and February 2025 (checked October 2026).
  • Drafts follow the library: generative answers come from library content, per its AI page (checked October 2026). A review queue that nobody works produces drafts from old entries.

Choose 1up when

  • You want a number before you talk to sales, and a free plan or a paid trial is enough to test the fit.
  • The same people answer chat questions and the occasional questionnaire, and unlimited users matters more than unlimited projects.
  • Your volume is a handful of questionnaires a month, inside the Starter or Plus caps.
  • Sellers already live in Slack, Teams or Google Chat, and you want answers there.
  • You can live with manual answers on any row that names a person, an email, a domain or a URL.
  • You do not have a librarian, and you would rather connect Drive, Confluence, Notion or SharePoint than stand up a tagged Q&A bank first.

Choose Loopio when

  • You already run a curated library and someone whose job is keeping it current.
  • Bid volume is high and the core team is small, so unlimited projects matter more than a published seat price.
  • You need multi-step review, confidential projects, or separate business units and sandboxes.
  • Security reviewers want SOC 2 Type II plus a long enterprise reference list, and you can ask Loopio for the ISO paperwork behind the ISMS description.
  • Your company already searches knowledge through Glean or Microsoft Copilot.
  • You can budget from a quote, and you will test export on a real buyer file before you sign.

If the job is source-grounded questionnaire answers

1up and Loopio solve different operating problems, and neither is a universal pick. If your queue is structured RFPs, security questionnaires and DDQs, and the test you care about is accuracy you can show a reviewer, put AutoRFP.ai on the same shortlist in two rows: the AI-native row, and the accuracy and compliance row. Zero hallucination by design: AutoRFP.ai writes only from approved content, cites its sources, and routes anything it cannot support to a person. That mechanism is a different design from a chat-first answer layer and from a library you staff yourself. The AutoRFP.ai vs Loopio note covers the library comparison in more detail. It does not replace a proof on your own file.

Verdict

1up wins the buying experience a small team can finish this week: published prices, a free plan, unlimited users on Starter and above, and a genuine second job as a sales answer bot. The limits are volume caps, file caps, and a PII rule that hands rows back to a person. Loopio wins the operating model a proposal organization already has: a mature library, unlimited projects, permissioned review, and a review record measured in the hundreds. The limits are a quote with no public number, features that start a tier up, and export cleanup that reviewers have described for years.

Match the tool to the desk. A sales team with a light questionnaire load should start with 1up’s trial and see whether the caps hold. A content team with a library and a high project count should make Loopio quote seats, Enhanced versus Foundations, and the Salesforce line before comparing totals. If neither shape matches, score the source-grounded option above on your own questions, not on a homepage claim.

Read the full 1up review or Loopio review, or browse all RFP & DDQ software.

Sources checked

Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between 1up and Loopio?

1up, founded in 2022 in New York, is a self-serve AI knowledge platform that answers RFPs, DDQs and security questionnaires and also serves sales answers in Slack, Microsoft Teams and Google Chat. Loopio, founded in 2014 in Toronto, is a library-first response platform: teams curate approved answers, and generative AI drafts from that library, with unlimited projects on every quoted plan.

Which is cheaper, 1up or Loopio?

1up publishes prices: a free-forever plan, an MCP plan at $50 a month plus usage, Starter at $300 a month and Plus at $900 a month, with annual billing saving 15% (pricing page, October 2026). Loopio publishes no dollar figure. Every plan is a custom quote, and the entry Foundations plan includes 10 seats.

Which handles security questionnaires and DDQs better?

Both answer those workloads from connected knowledge. 1up adds a browser extension for web portals, starting on the Starter plan, and blocks any question that contains a name, email, domain or URL so that row needs a person. Loopio adds multi-step reviews, confidential projects and a multi-language library, but those start on the Enhanced plan.

Do 1up and Loopio integrate with Salesforce, Slack and Microsoft Teams?

Both list Salesforce, Slack and Microsoft Teams. On 1up, the chat plugins, browser extension and SSO start at Starter ($300 a month), not on the free or MCP plans. Loopio sells Salesforce, Highspot and other industry integrations as paid add-ons on top of the quoted plan.

Can I try 1up or Loopio before buying?

1up offers a free-forever plan and a free trial on paid plans, so you can start without a sales call. Loopio's pricing page shows no trial. The path to a number is a sales conversation, and the page labels every plan Let's Talk.

Should I choose 1up or Loopio?

Choose 1up if a small sales team wants published pricing, a free start and answers in chat as well as in questionnaires. Choose Loopio if a proposal desk already owns a large curated library and needs unlimited projects, scheduled reviews and a vendor used by more than 1,700 companies.

Do 1up and Loopio list ISO 27001, SOC 2, and US or EU hosting?

1up: ISO 27001 ISO 27001, SOC 2 SOC 2, US Not listed, EU Not listed, Slack Slack, Teams Microsoft Teams, clouds Not listed. Loopio: ISO 27001 ISO 27001 (legal addendum), SOC 2 SOC 2 Type II, US Yes (AWS Northern Virginia; DR in Northern California), EU Yes (Loopio EU on AWS Ireland), Slack Slack (NA and EU apps), Teams Microsoft Teams (NA and EU apps), clouds AWS. Confirm both on the vendor sites.

Source registry

Every page we read for these profiles, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the corrections page.

1up

Pricing

  • 1up.ai/pricingChecked Oct 2026 · Starting price · Pricing note · Limitation

Security and compliance

  • 1up.aiChecked Oct 2026 · Certifications · DDQs score · Funding

Product and integrations

Third-party reviews

  • No review-site source recorded.

Loopio

Pricing

Security and compliance

Product and integrations

Third-party reviews