31 RFP and proposal tools with a free trial or free plan

7 tools in this directory publish a free plan and 25 publish a free trial. 18 of them are RFP, DDQ or questionnaire tools; the rest are sales proposal builders. Every offer below is quoted from the vendor’s pricing record with the date it was checked.

Pricing checked through Oct 2026

Free trial or free plan?

A free trial is the paid product for a limited time, between 5 days and one month among the tools here. It suits a structured evaluation: you get the real feature set, and the clock forces a decision. A free plan never expires but is capped, for example one seat, a monthly answer allowance or basic e-signatures only. It suits light, ongoing use or a long, slow evaluation.

Enterprise response platforms mostly skip both and offer a scoped proof of concept after a demo. That is not worse, just slower to start, and it usually means the vendor helps load your content.

Tools with a free trial or free plan

Quoted from each vendor’s published pricing record. Offers change; confirm on the vendor’s pricing page before you sign up.
ToolOfferTrial lengthCard neededWhat the pricing saysChecked
1upRFP ResponseFree plan and trialNot statedNot statedFree-forever plan (1 admin, 50 answers/month).Annual billing saves 15%, and paid plans have a free trial.Oct 2026
ConveyorSecurity QuestionnairesFree planNo expiryNot statedFree plan is a trust center only (10 Trust Center credits a month, up to 15 documents, no questionnaire automation or integrations).Oct 2026
PandaDocProposal ManagementFree planNo expiryNot statedFree eSign plan for basic e-signatures (5 documents a month, 2 recipients each).Oct 2026
QuiltRFP ResponseFree planNo expiryNot statedIts last published pricing page listed a Free plan (3 members, 20 questionnaires a month) plus Team and Enterprise plans sold through a demo with no listed price.Oct 2026
StotlesRFP ResponseFree planNo expiryNot statedFree Sales Studio plan for tender tracking and pre-tenders.Bid Studio has its own plans (a free tier with 3 lifetime bid/no-bid reports, then paid and custom tiers) plus a combined bundle.Oct 2026
VercorRFP ResponseFree planNo expiryNot statedFree forever plan covers requirement extraction and compliance checklists for 1 seat.Oct 2026
WhisticSecurity QuestionnairesFree planNo expiryNot statedA free Whistic profile is offered separately.Oct 2026
Better ProposalsProposal ManagementFree trial14-dayNo14-day free trial, no credit card required.Oct 2026
BidaraRFP ResponseFree trial5-dayNot statedA 5-day free trial covers one proposal.Jul 2026
BidsketchProposal ManagementFree trial14-dayNot stated14-day free trial.Oct 2026
ConeProposal ManagementFree trial14-dayNoCone Propose from $9/user/mo billed annually ($13/user/mo monthly), with a 14-day free trial and no credit card.Oct 2026
DeepRFPRFP ResponseFree trial7-dayNo7-day free trial, no credit card required.Oct 2026
GetAcceptProposal ManagementFree trialNot statedNot statedeSign from $25/user/mo (monthly or annual) with a free trialOct 2026
IgnitionProposal ManagementFree trial14-dayNot stated14-day free trial, no free plan.Oct 2026
NusiiProposal ManagementFree trial14-dayNot stated14-day free trial and a 60-day money-back guarantee.Oct 2026
ProposableProposal ManagementFree trialNot statedNot statedFree trial on every plan.Oct 2026
ProposifyProposal ManagementFree trial14-dayNo14-day free trial, no card required.Jul 2026
ProsperoProposal ManagementFree trial14-dayNot stated14-day free trial.Jul 2026
QuoteWerksProposal ManagementFree trialNot statedNot statedFree trial available.Oct 2026
QwilrProposal ManagementFree trial14-dayNo14-day free trial, no credit card required.Oct 2026
RequestFXRFP ResponseFree trial14-dayNot statedEnterprise (SSO, unlimited editors) is quoted, and a 14-day free trial is available.Oct 2026
RFP Response BuilderRFP ResponseFree trialNot statedNoFree trial (no credit card) includes every Business featurevendor-hosted project files add $5 per user per month after the trial.Oct 2026
SequestoRFP ResponseFree trial7-dayNoEnterprise is a custom annual contract, and Team and Scale come with a 7-day free trial with no credit card.Oct 2026
SparrowGenieRFP ResponseFree trial14-dayNo14-day free trial, no credit card.Oct 2026
SteerlabRFP ResponseFree trialNot statedNoThe free trial covers your first RFP or questionnaire with no credit card required.Oct 2026
StorydocProposal ManagementFree trial14-dayNo14-day free trial, no credit card required.Oct 2026
TendiumRFP ResponseFree trialNot statedNot statedFree trial available.Oct 2026
TendrioRFP ResponseFree trialOne-monthNoOne-month free trial, no credit card.Oct 2026
VelocibidSecurity QuestionnairesFree trial14-dayNoBilled monthly via Stripe after a 14-day trial with no credit card.Oct 2026
VendictSecurity QuestionnairesFree trialNot statedNot statedA free trial is arranged through a demo booking.Oct 2026
VisibleThreadRFP ResponseFree trialNot statedNot statedFree trial available.Oct 2026

No free trial: evaluation through sales

These tools say in their published pricing that there is no free trial. Expect a demo, then a scoped evaluation or proof of concept.

How to get a verdict inside a trial

  1. Pick the files first: one finished RFP or questionnaire with approved answers, and one unseen one.
  2. Load a slice of your real content on day one, including one outdated document.
  3. Run both files and score the drafts against your approved answers.
  4. Ask one reviewer outside your team to approve two answers, and count the steps.
  5. Export into the buyer’s original format and note the cleanup time.
  6. Price the plan you would actually need after the trial, at your real user count.

Compare trial offers with full plan prices on the pricing page, or see how vendors are checked in the methodology.

Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between a free trial and a free plan?

A free trial gives you a paid plan for a limited time, usually 5 to 30 days among the tools here, then asks you to pay or stop. A free plan never expires but caps what you can do, such as one seat, a monthly answer limit or basic e-signatures only.

Which RFP tools have a free plan?

1up, Conveyor, PandaDoc, Quilt, Stotles, Vercor, Whistic list a free plan in their published pricing. Each one caps seats, volume or features, so read the limits quoted on this page before relying on it.

Do enterprise RFP platforms offer free trials?

Rarely. Most enterprise response platforms sell through a demo and a scoped evaluation or proof of concept instead of a self-serve trial. The tools listed under “No free trial” say so in their published pricing.

Do I need a credit card to start a trial?

It depends on the vendor. Where the pricing page says no card is required, the table shows it. Otherwise assume you may be asked for one and check the cancellation terms.

How should I use a short trial well?

Prepare before you click start. Have one finished RFP or questionnaire, its approved answers and one unseen file ready, then run both through the tool on day one and spend the rest of the trial on review and export.