QuoteWerks review: pricing, features and alternatives (2026)
Quick answer
QuoteWerks is proposal software for teams that quote configurable products and value pricing control over polish. Pricing starts at $15/user/mo on a per-seat model. Check before buying: Capterra reviewers (December 2024, April 2026) call the interface outdated and the template editor slow to learn.
Long-running quoting and proposal software
- Overall score: 3.7/5 across 9 capability dimensions.
- Best for: Teams that quote configurable products and value pricing control over polish.
- Pricing: $15/user/mo on a per-seat basis.
- Standout strength: Mature quoting with peer review, approvals, and a document audit trail on every web tier.
- Ecosystem: 3 integrations.
- Limitations: Capterra reviewers (December 2024, April 2026) call the interface outdated and the template editor slow to learn.

Overview
QuoteWerks is a veteran quoting and CPQ-adjacent tool for teams selling configurable products, with controlled pricing, approvals, e-signing, and branded quotes, backed by 30-plus years in market.
Capability snapshot
Nine jobs, scored 0 (not offered) to 3 (category-leading). QuoteWerks is strongest on Workflow & approvals and lightest on RFPs. The same scores feed every comparison table.
- RFPs0/3
- DDQs0/3
- Security questionnaires0/3
- AI drafting0/3
- Answer library1/3
- Source attribution0/3
- Workflow & approvals3/3
- Integrations3/3
- Self-serve onboarding2/3
Strongest: Workflow & approvalsLightest: RFPs
Key features
- Centralized quoting with controlled pricing and approvals
- Electronic signing and payment collection
- Branded quotes and proposals
- Broad CRM and accounting integrations
Who it's for
Sales teams selling configurable products and services who need controlled, consistent quotes at scale.
Strengths
- Mature quoting with peer review, approvals, and a document audit trail on every web tier.
- Concurrent-user licensing, so named users are unlimited.
- Rated 4.6 on Capterra (192 reviews) and 4.4 on G2 (205 reviews), as of July 2026.
Limitations
- Capterra reviewers (December 2024, April 2026) call the interface outdated and the template editor slow to learn.
- On Desktop, CRM links need the Professional edition and PSA links need Corporate.
- E-signature and payment collection start on the $78 Balanced web tier, or cost $28 per user a month on Desktop.
- No SOC 2 report; QuoteWerks says it aligns with the NIST Cybersecurity Framework instead.
Where it falls short
Gaps we found in research, each linked to its source.
- No external SOC 1 or SOC 2 attestation report; QuoteWerks says it aligns with the NIST Cybersecurity Framework instead. quotewerks.com, 2026-10
- On QuoteWerks Desktop, the $15 Standard edition links only to its built-in contact database and Outlook; CRM links (Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho) need Professional and PSA links (ConnectWise, Autotask) need Corporate. desktop.quotewerks.com, 2026-10
- Online acceptance, e-signature and payment collection (QuoteValet) start on the Balanced web tier at $78 per concurrent user a month, or cost an extra $28 per user a month on Desktop. quotewerks.com, 2026-10
- Capterra reviewers in December 2024 and April 2026 describe the interface as outdated and the template editor as slow to learn. capterra.com, 2026-10
Security: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and regional hosting
A security review of QuoteWerks usually starts with three questions: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and whether you can keep data in the US or the EU. We only mark a yes when a public vendor page supports it.
- ISO 27001
- Not listed
- SOC 2
- Not listed
- US hosting
- Not listed
- EU hosting
- Not listed
Slack, Teams and the rest of the stack
QuoteWerks collaboration is only as useful as the chat tools your SMEs already live in. Slack and Microsoft Teams are the two that matter on a live questionnaire.
- Slack
- Not listed
- Microsoft Teams
- Not listed
Subprocessors
For QuoteWerks, start with the big three clouds (AWS, Azure, GCP), then look at niche processors that touch answer content, call a third-party model, or record sessions.
- AWS, Azure, GCP
- Not listed
No named subprocessors are listed in our sourced dataset for QuoteWerks.
Topics
Industries and roles
Pages that list QuoteWerks because its published profile shows evidence of that fit.
Ratings
Pricing and value
How much does QuoteWerks cost?
QuoteWerks uses per-seat pricing, starting at $15/user/mo Concurrent-user licensing, so named users are unlimited. QuoteWerks Desktop runs $15, $21 or $30 per user per month (Standard, Professional, Corporate), or one-time licences from $199; QuoteWerks Web runs $50 to $102 per concurrent user per month (less when billed annually). Free trial available.
QuoteWerks publishes a free trial, last checked Oct 2026.
On our capability model it scores 3.7 out of 5 across 9 dimensions, and G2 reviewers rate it 4.4/5 across 205 reviews. Weigh that against teams that quote configurable products and value pricing control over polish to judge whether the price fits the job.
Pricing and details verified Oct 2026. Confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.
Who should pick QuoteWerks, and who should skip it
Pick it if you fit this profile: sales teams selling configurable products and services who need controlled, consistent quotes at scale. Where it earns its place: Mature quoting with peer review, approvals, and a document audit trail on every web tier.
Look elsewhere if this limitation is a deal-breaker: Capterra reviewers (December 2024, April 2026) call the interface outdated and the template editor slow to learn. Also look around if rfps is central to how you work (0/3 here). In that case, one of the QuoteWerks alternatives may fit better.
Bottom line
Best use case in one line: Teams that quote configurable products and value pricing control over polish.
Teams evaluating QuoteWerks often also compare QuoteWerks vs Cone, and QuoteWerks vs PandaDoc, or browse QuoteWerks alternatives.
Similar tools
Loopio, AutoRFP.ai, and Responsive come first as category benchmarks, followed by the closest peers on the job QuoteWerks is hired for (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capabilities). The snapshot above already scores each job. The notes below say where each tool is stronger, lighter, or a match.
Loopio (4.6/5, Custom (~$20K+/yr est.)). Best for large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library. Leads QuoteWerks on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Teams in SaaS, tech, financial services, and healthcare answering high volumes of RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: No public prices: the entry Foundations plan includes 10 seats, and multi-step reviews start one tier up on Enhanced.
AutoRFP.ai (4.9/5, $899/mo). Best for software and finance teams answering structured RFPs in Word and Excel who want accuracy-first drafts, responses written to win, and a workflow that is easy to run. Leads QuoteWerks on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Software and finance response teams whose RFPs come in as Word or Excel files and who want accuracy-first drafts, winning responses with every line cited to a source, a person, or the AI, and a workflow that is easy to run. Watch-out: Built for structured, source-cited answers rather than creative writing on long-form responses. For persuasive multi-page narrative, AutogenAI is built for that prose job.
Responsive (4.6/5, $10,000 (Emerging edition)). Best for enterprise teams with complex approval chains and heavy integration requirements. Leads QuoteWerks on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Enterprise sales and proposal teams that need the widest workflow across RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: Quoted by edition, user count, and add-ons, with a 12-month minimum term as standard and no free trial.
DealHub (3.7/5, Custom). Best for sales teams with configurable pricing that want CPQ and proposals together. Matches QuoteWerks on RFPs and DDQs, and leads on AI drafting. Audience: Revenue teams with complex quoting needs who want CPQ, proposals, and contracts under one roof. Watch-out: Wrong category for inbound RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires: it generates outbound quotes, proposals, and contracts.
Proposable (3.6/5, $19/user/mo). Best for sales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics. Matches QuoteWerks on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Sales teams and managers who want quick proposal creation with tracking and approval controls. Watch-out: Solo allows 5 proposal deliveries a month, with no Stripe payments or team collaboration.
GetAccept (3.7/5, $25/user/mo). Best for revenue teams that want a shared deal space, not just a proposal PDF. Matches QuoteWerks on RFPs and DDQs, and leads on AI drafting. Audience: Sales and RevOps teams running complex deals who want proposals, signing, and buyer engagement in one room. Watch-out: Plans longer than a month need written cancellation 60 days before renewal, with no refunds.
Sources behind this QuoteWerks review
Every page we read for the QuoteWerks profile, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the corrections page.
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Frequently asked questions
What is QuoteWerks best at?
Controlled, consistent quoting for configurable products, with strong approvals and integrations.
Is QuoteWerks an RFP tool?
No. It is a quoting and CPQ-adjacent tool, not an RFP or questionnaire responder.
What is QuoteWerks?
QuoteWerks is a veteran quoting and CPQ-adjacent tool for teams selling configurable products, with controlled pricing, approvals, e-signing, and branded quotes, backed by 30-plus years in market. In this directory it sits under Proposal Management.
How much does QuoteWerks cost?
QuoteWerks uses per-seat pricing starting at $15/user/mo. Concurrent-user licensing, so named users are unlimited. QuoteWerks Desktop runs $15, $21 or $30 per user per month (Standard, Professional, Corporate), or one-time licences from $199; QuoteWerks Web runs $50 to $102 per concurrent user per month (less when billed annually). Free trial available.
Does QuoteWerks have a free plan or trial?
No. QuoteWerks does not advertise a free plan, so expect a demo or quote on its per-seat pricing.
What does QuoteWerks do best?
Mature quoting with peer review, approvals, and a document audit trail on every web tier. Concurrent-user licensing, so named users are unlimited.
What are the main limitations of QuoteWerks?
Capterra reviewers (December 2024, April 2026) call the interface outdated and the template editor slow to learn. On Desktop, CRM links need the Professional edition and PSA links need Corporate. E-signature and payment collection start on the $78 Balanced web tier, or cost $28 per user a month on Desktop. No SOC 2 report; QuoteWerks says it aligns with the NIST Cybersecurity Framework instead.
Who should use QuoteWerks?
Sales teams selling configurable products and services who need controlled, consistent quotes at scale.
Does QuoteWerks handle RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires?
QuoteWerks RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires are a limited fit. Sales teams selling configurable products and services who need controlled, consistent quotes at scale.
What integrations and certifications does QuoteWerks list?
QuoteWerks lists Salesforce, QuickBooks, ConnectWise. No certifications are listed in our dataset; confirm on the vendor site.
Does QuoteWerks have ISO 27001, SOC 2, and US or EU hosting?
QuoteWerks ISO 27001: Not listed. SOC 2: Not listed. US hosting: Not listed. EU hosting: Not listed. Slack: Not listed. Microsoft Teams: Not listed. Big-three clouds listed: Not listed. Confirm on the vendor site before a security review.