Proposable review: pricing, features and alternatives (2026)
Quick answer
Proposable is proposal software for sales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics. Pricing starts at $19/user/mo on a per-seat model. Check before buying: Solo allows 5 proposal deliveries a month, with no Stripe payments or team collaboration.
Proposals with a focus on tracking
- Overall score: 3.6/5 across 9 capability dimensions.
- Best for: Sales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics.
- Pricing: $19/user/mo on a per-seat basis.
- Standout strength: Proposal analytics and SMS event notifications are on every plan, Solo included.
- Ecosystem: 2 integrations.
- Limitations: Solo allows 5 proposal deliveries a month, with no Stripe payments or team collaboration.

Overview
Proposable is a straightforward proposal builder for sales teams, with a content library, e-signatures, approval controls, and analytics on how recipients interact with each document.
Capability snapshot
Nine jobs, scored 0 (not offered) to 3 (category-leading). Proposable is strongest on Self-serve onboarding and lightest on RFPs. The same scores feed every comparison table.
- RFPs0/3
- DDQs0/3
- Security questionnaires0/3
- AI drafting0/3
- Answer library1/3
- Source attribution0/3
- Workflow & approvals2/3
- Integrations2/3
- Self-serve onboarding3/3
Strongest: Self-serve onboardingLightest: RFPs
Key features
- Drag-and-drop proposal builder
- Recipient interaction analytics
- Built-in e-signatures and payments
- Approval controls and a content library
Who it's for
Sales teams and managers who want quick proposal creation with tracking and approval controls.
Strengths
- Proposal analytics and SMS event notifications are on every plan, Solo included.
- Team plan adds unlimited proposals, standard CRM integrations and Stripe payments at $39 per user.
- Delivered proposals can be edited live, so pricing changes reach the buyer without a resend.
Limitations
- Solo allows 5 proposal deliveries a month, with no Stripe payments or team collaboration.
- Manager Approval, API access and data export are Enterprise-only, from $500 a month.
- Cancelling deletes all data, including past and in-progress proposals.
- Font settings are account-wide, so a change restyles proposals you have already delivered.
Where it falls short
Gaps we found in research, each linked to its source.
- The Solo plan allows 5 proposal deliveries a month and excludes Stripe payments and team collaboration. proposable.com, 2026-10
- Manager Approval, API access, custom integrations and data export are Enterprise-only, and Enterprise starts at $500 a month. proposable.com, 2026-10
- Cancelling the account deletes all data, including past and in-progress proposals, so export what you need first. help.proposable.com, 2026-10
- Font settings are account-wide: a change restyles every proposal, including ones already delivered, and text pasted from Word or a website can carry stray formatting into the PDF. help.proposable.com, 2026-10
Security: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and regional hosting
A security review of Proposable usually starts with three questions: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and whether you can keep data in the US or the EU. We only mark a yes when a public vendor page supports it.
- ISO 27001
- Not listed
- SOC 2
- Not listed
- US hosting
- Not listed
- EU hosting
- Not listed
Slack, Teams and the rest of the stack
Proposable collaboration is only as useful as the chat tools your SMEs already live in. Slack and Microsoft Teams are the two that matter on a live questionnaire.
- Slack
- Not listed
- Microsoft Teams
- Not listed
Subprocessors
For Proposable, start with the big three clouds (AWS, Azure, GCP), then look at niche processors that touch answer content, call a third-party model, or record sessions.
- AWS, Azure, GCP
- Not listed
No named subprocessors are listed in our sourced dataset for Proposable.
Topics
Industries and roles
Pages that list Proposable because its published profile shows evidence of that fit.
Ratings
Pricing and value
How much does Proposable cost?
Proposable uses per-seat pricing, starting at $19/user/mo Per-user plans: Solo $19/user/mo (5 proposal deliveries a month), Team $39/user/mo, Enterprise from $500/mo (adds manager approvals). Free trial on every plan.
Proposable publishes a free trial, last checked Oct 2026.
On our capability model it scores 3.6 out of 5 across 9 dimensions, and G2 reviewers rate it 4.2/5 across 74 reviews. Weigh that against sales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics to judge whether the price fits the job.
Pricing and details verified Oct 2026. Confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.
Who should pick Proposable, and who should skip it
Pick it if you fit this profile: sales teams and managers who want quick proposal creation with tracking and approval controls. Where it earns its place: Proposal analytics and SMS event notifications are on every plan, Solo included.
Look elsewhere if this limitation is a deal-breaker: Solo allows 5 proposal deliveries a month, with no Stripe payments or team collaboration. Also look around if rfps is central to how you work (0/3 here). In that case, one of the Proposable alternatives may fit better.
Bottom line
Best use case in one line: Sales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics.
Teams evaluating Proposable often also compare Proposable vs Proposify, and Proposable vs Better Proposals, or browse Proposable alternatives.
Similar tools
Loopio, AutoRFP.ai, and Responsive come first as category benchmarks, followed by the closest peers on the job Proposable is hired for (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capabilities). The snapshot above already scores each job. The notes below say where each tool is stronger, lighter, or a match.
Loopio (4.6/5, Custom (~$20K+/yr est.)). Best for large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library. Leads Proposable on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Teams in SaaS, tech, financial services, and healthcare answering high volumes of RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: No public prices: the entry Foundations plan includes 10 seats, and multi-step reviews start one tier up on Enhanced.
AutoRFP.ai (4.9/5, $899/mo). Best for software and finance teams answering structured RFPs in Word and Excel who want accuracy-first drafts, responses written to win, and a workflow that is easy to run. Leads Proposable on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Software and finance response teams whose RFPs come in as Word or Excel files and who want accuracy-first drafts, winning responses with every line cited to a source, a person, or the AI, and a workflow that is easy to run. Watch-out: Built for structured, source-cited answers rather than creative writing on long-form responses. For persuasive multi-page narrative, AutogenAI is built for that prose job.
Responsive (4.6/5, $10,000 (Emerging edition)). Best for enterprise teams with complex approval chains and heavy integration requirements. Leads Proposable on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Enterprise sales and proposal teams that need the widest workflow across RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: Quoted by edition, user count, and add-ons, with a 12-month minimum term as standard and no free trial.
Proposify (3.7/5, $35/user/mo). Best for sales and marketing teams that care about polished, on-brand proposals. Matches Proposable on RFPs and DDQs, and leads on AI drafting. Audience: Sales and marketing teams sending branded client proposals who want design control and engagement tracking. Watch-out: Every plan has a monthly send limit with per-send overage fees.
Better Proposals (3.7/5, $13/user/mo). Best for freelancers and small businesses that want good-looking proposals without design work. Matches Proposable on RFPs and DDQs, and leads on AI drafting. Audience: Solo operators and small teams who send client proposals and want templates, signing, and tracking in one place. Watch-out: Starter is 1 user and 10 sends a month; CRM integrations and a custom domain need Premium, which caps sends at 50.
Qwilr (3.6/5, $35/user/mo). Best for sales teams that want proposals to feel like a polished web page. Matches Proposable on RFPs and DDQs, and leads on AI drafting. Audience: Modern sales teams who prefer interactive, mobile-friendly proposals over PDFs and want engagement data. Watch-out: Salesforce integration is only on Scale, which has a 10-user minimum.
Sources behind this Proposable review
Every page we read for the Proposable profile, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the corrections page.
Pricing
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Third-party reviews
Frequently asked questions
What does Proposable do best?
Sending tracked sales proposals: every plan includes proposal analytics and SMS notifications when a buyer opens or acts on the document.
Is Proposable an RFP tool?
No. It is a sales-proposal builder. RFP, DDQ, and security-questionnaire teams need a response platform.
What is Proposable?
Proposable is a straightforward proposal builder for sales teams, with a content library, e-signatures, approval controls, and analytics on how recipients interact with each document. In this directory it sits under Proposal Management.
How much does Proposable cost?
Proposable uses per-seat pricing starting at $19/user/mo. Per-user plans: Solo $19/user/mo (5 proposal deliveries a month), Team $39/user/mo, Enterprise from $500/mo (adds manager approvals). Free trial on every plan.
Does Proposable have a free plan or trial?
No. Proposable does not advertise a free plan, so expect a demo or quote on its per-seat pricing.
What are the main limitations of Proposable?
Solo allows 5 proposal deliveries a month, with no Stripe payments or team collaboration. Manager Approval, API access and data export are Enterprise-only, from $500 a month. Cancelling deletes all data, including past and in-progress proposals. Font settings are account-wide, so a change restyles proposals you have already delivered.
Who should use Proposable?
Sales teams and managers who want quick proposal creation with tracking and approval controls.
Does Proposable handle RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires?
Proposable RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires are a limited fit. Sales teams and managers who want quick proposal creation with tracking and approval controls.
What integrations and certifications does Proposable list?
Proposable lists Salesforce, HubSpot. No certifications are listed in our dataset; confirm on the vendor site.
Does Proposable have ISO 27001, SOC 2, and US or EU hosting?
Proposable ISO 27001: Not listed. SOC 2: Not listed. US hosting: Not listed. EU hosting: Not listed. Slack: Not listed. Microsoft Teams: Not listed. Big-three clouds listed: Not listed. Confirm on the vendor site before a security review.