Qwilr review: pricing, features and alternatives (2026)
Quick answer
Qwilr is proposal software for sales teams that want proposals to feel like a polished web page. Pricing starts at $35/user/mo on a per-seat model. Check before buying: Salesforce integration is only on Scale, which has a 10-user minimum.
Interactive web proposals with analytics
- Overall score: 3.6/5 across 9 capability dimensions.
- Best for: Sales teams that want proposals to feel like a polished web page.
- Pricing: $35/user/mo on a per-seat basis.
- Standout strength: Interactive pages stand out against the usual PDF proposal.
- Ecosystem: 5 integrations; SOC 2 Type II.
- Limitations: Salesforce integration is only on Scale, which has a 10-user minimum.

Overview
Qwilr turns proposals into interactive web pages rather than static PDFs, with payments, signatures, and page-level analytics that show how prospects engage.
Capability snapshot
Nine jobs, scored 0 (not offered) to 3 (category-leading). Qwilr is strongest on Self-serve onboarding and lightest on RFPs. The same scores feed every comparison table.
- RFPs0/3
- DDQs0/3
- Security questionnaires0/3
- AI drafting1/3
- Answer library1/3
- Source attribution0/3
- Workflow & approvals1/3
- Integrations2/3
- Self-serve onboarding3/3
Strongest: Self-serve onboardingLightest: RFPs
Key features
- Interactive, web-based proposals
- Built-in payments and e-signatures
- Page and section analytics
- CRM integrations (HubSpot, Zoho and Pipedrive on Starter; Salesforce on Scale)
Who it's for
Modern sales teams who prefer interactive, mobile-friendly proposals over PDFs and want engagement data.
Strengths
- Interactive pages stand out against the usual PDF proposal.
- Built-in quotes, QwilrPay payments and e-signatures on every plan.
- Rated 4.6/5 on both G2 (909 reviews) and Capterra (385 reviews) as of July 2026.
Limitations
- Salesforce integration is only on Scale, which has a 10-user minimum.
- Growth and Scale are annual-only, with 5-seat and 10-seat minimums.
- Automated document generation is billed per document past the included allowance.
- Proposal-only: it does not answer RFPs, DDQs or security questionnaires.
Where it falls short
Gaps we found in research, each linked to its source.
- The Salesforce integration is included only on the Scale plan, the top tier (10-user minimum). qwilr.com, 2026-10
- Not ISO 27001 certified; Qwilr says it follows related practices and completes an annual SOC 2 Type 2 audit. product.qwilr.com, 2026-10
- Growth and Scale have 5-user and 10-user minimums, are billed annually only and paid upfront, and seat reductions only take effect at renewal. qwilr.com, 2026-10
- Automated document creation (API, Smart Proposal Engine, MCP) is billed per document at $2.50 beyond the included allowance, and Starter billed monthly includes no free documents. qwilr.com, 2026-10
Security: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and regional hosting
A security review of Qwilr usually starts with three questions: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and whether you can keep data in the US or the EU. We only mark a yes when a public vendor page supports it.
- ISO 27001
- Not listed
- SOC 2
- SOC 2 Type II
- US hosting
- Not listed
- EU hosting
- Not listed
Slack, Teams and the rest of the stack
Qwilr collaboration is only as useful as the chat tools your SMEs already live in. Slack and Microsoft Teams are the two that matter on a live questionnaire.
- Slack
- Not listed
- Microsoft Teams
- Not listed
Subprocessors
For Qwilr, start with the big three clouds (AWS, Azure, GCP), then look at niche processors that touch answer content, call a third-party model, or record sessions.
- AWS, Azure, GCP
- Not listed
No named subprocessors are listed in our sourced dataset for Qwilr.
Topics
Industries and roles
Pages that list Qwilr because its published profile shows evidence of that fit.
Ratings
Pricing and value
Qwilr uses per-seat pricing, starting at $35/user/mo Starter is $35/user/mo billed annually ($49 monthly). Growth is $55/user/mo (5-user minimum) and Scale is $75/user/mo (10-user minimum), both billed annually. 14-day free trial, no credit card required.
Qwilr publishes a free trial, last checked Oct 2026.
On our capability model it scores 3.6 out of 5 across 9 dimensions, and G2 reviewers rate it 4.6/5 across 909 reviews. Weigh that against sales teams that want proposals to feel like a polished web page to judge whether the price fits the job.
Pricing and details verified Oct 2026. Confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.
Who should pick Qwilr, and who should skip it
Pick it if you fit this profile: modern sales teams who prefer interactive, mobile-friendly proposals over PDFs and want engagement data. Where it earns its place: Interactive pages stand out against the usual PDF proposal.
Look elsewhere if this limitation is a deal-breaker: Salesforce integration is only on Scale, which has a 10-user minimum. Also look around if rfps is central to how you work (0/3 here). In that case, one of the Qwilr alternatives may fit better.
Bottom line
Best use case in one line: Sales teams that want proposals to feel like a polished web page.
Teams evaluating Qwilr often also compare Qwilr vs Prospero, Qwilr vs Storydoc, and Qwilr vs PandaDoc, or browse Qwilr alternatives.
Similar tools
Loopio, AutoRFP.ai, and Responsive come first as category benchmarks, followed by the closest peers on the job Qwilr is hired for (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capabilities). The snapshot above already scores each job. The notes below say where each tool is stronger, lighter, or a match.
Loopio (4.6/5, Custom (~$20K+/yr est.)). Best for large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library. Leads Qwilr on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Teams in SaaS, tech, financial services, and healthcare answering high volumes of RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: No public prices: the entry Foundations plan includes 10 seats, and multi-step reviews start one tier up on Enhanced.
AutoRFP.ai (4.9/5, $899/mo). Best for software and finance teams answering structured RFPs in Word and Excel who want accuracy-first drafts, responses written to win, and a workflow that is easy to run. Leads Qwilr on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Software and finance response teams whose RFPs come in as Word or Excel files and who want accuracy-first drafts, winning responses with every line cited to a source, a person, or the AI, and a workflow that is easy to run. Watch-out: Built for structured, source-cited answers rather than creative writing on long-form responses. For persuasive multi-page narrative, AutogenAI is built for that prose job.
Responsive (4.6/5, $10,000 (Emerging edition)). Best for enterprise teams with complex approval chains and heavy integration requirements. Leads Qwilr on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Enterprise sales and proposal teams that need the widest workflow across RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: Quoted by edition, user count, and add-ons, with a 12-month minimum term as standard and no free trial.
Proposify (3.7/5, $35/user/mo). Best for sales and marketing teams that care about polished, on-brand proposals. Matches Qwilr on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Sales and marketing teams sending branded client proposals who want design control and engagement tracking. Watch-out: Every plan has a monthly send limit with per-send overage fees.
Storydoc (3.7/5, $19.80/mo). Best for teams that pitch with decks and want interactive documents over static slides. Matches Qwilr on RFPs and DDQs, and leads on AI drafting. Audience: Founders and sales or marketing teams who present proposals and decks and want engagement analytics. Watch-out: CRM, e-signature, payments and SSO are reserved for the quote-only Teams plan.
Proposable (3.6/5, $19/user/mo). Best for sales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics. Matches Qwilr on RFPs and DDQs, and is lighter on AI drafting. Audience: Sales teams and managers who want quick proposal creation with tracking and approval controls. Watch-out: Solo allows 5 proposal deliveries a month, with no Stripe payments or team collaboration.
Sources behind this Qwilr review
Every page we read for the Qwilr profile, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the corrections page.
Pricing
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Third-party reviews
Frequently asked questions
How is Qwilr different from a PDF proposal tool?
Its proposals are interactive web pages, so they render responsively and give you page-level engagement analytics.
Is Qwilr suitable for RFP responses?
It is a sales-proposal tool, not an RFP or questionnaire responder. Choose a response platform for those.
What is Qwilr?
Qwilr turns proposals into interactive web pages rather than static PDFs, with payments, signatures, and page-level analytics that show how prospects engage. In this directory it sits under Proposal Management.
How much does Qwilr cost?
Qwilr uses per-seat pricing starting at $35/user/mo. Starter is $35/user/mo billed annually ($49 monthly). Growth is $55/user/mo (5-user minimum) and Scale is $75/user/mo (10-user minimum), both billed annually. 14-day free trial, no credit card required.
Does Qwilr have a free plan or trial?
No. Qwilr does not advertise a free plan, so expect a demo or quote on its per-seat pricing.
What does Qwilr do best?
Interactive pages stand out against the usual PDF proposal. Built-in quotes, QwilrPay payments and e-signatures on every plan.
What are the main limitations of Qwilr?
Salesforce integration is only on Scale, which has a 10-user minimum. Growth and Scale are annual-only, with 5-seat and 10-seat minimums. Automated document generation is billed per document past the included allowance. Proposal-only: it does not answer RFPs, DDQs or security questionnaires.
Who should use Qwilr?
Modern sales teams who prefer interactive, mobile-friendly proposals over PDFs and want engagement data.
Does Qwilr handle RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires?
Qwilr RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires are a limited fit. Modern sales teams who prefer interactive, mobile-friendly proposals over PDFs and want engagement data.
What integrations and certifications does Qwilr list?
Qwilr lists HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho, Pipedrive, QuickBooks. Certifications on file: SOC 2 Type II.
Does Qwilr have ISO 27001, SOC 2, and US or EU hosting?
Qwilr ISO 27001: Not listed. SOC 2: SOC 2 Type II. US hosting: Not listed. EU hosting: Not listed. Slack: Not listed. Microsoft Teams: Not listed. Big-three clouds listed: Not listed. Confirm on the vendor site before a security review.