Storydoc review: pricing, features and alternatives (2026)
Quick answer
Storydoc is proposal software for teams that pitch with decks and want interactive documents over static slides. Pricing starts at $19.80/mo on a flat-rate model. Check before buying: CRM, e-signature, payments and SSO are reserved for the quote-only Teams plan.
Interactive decks and proposals with AI
- Overall score: 3.7/5 across 9 capability dimensions.
- Best for: Teams that pitch with decks and want interactive documents over static slides.
- Pricing: $19.80/mo on a flat-rate basis.
- Standout strength: Interactive, animated output stands apart from static slides.
- Ecosystem: 4 integrations; ISO 27001.
- Limitations: CRM, e-signature, payments and SSO are reserved for the quote-only Teams plan.

Overview
Storydoc builds interactive, animated presentations and business documents with AI, aimed at founders and sales or marketing teams who want a proposal or deck that feels alive.
Capability snapshot
Nine jobs, scored 0 (not offered) to 3 (category-leading). Storydoc is strongest on Self-serve onboarding and lightest on RFPs. The same scores feed every comparison table.
- RFPs0/3
- DDQs0/3
- Security questionnaires0/3
- AI drafting2/3
- Answer library1/3
- Source attribution0/3
- Workflow & approvals1/3
- Integrations2/3
- Self-serve onboarding3/3
Strongest: Self-serve onboardingLightest: RFPs
Key features
- AI creation of interactive documents and decks
- Dynamic, animated content elements
- Personalized versions with dynamic variables
- Engagement analytics (basic on Starter, extended on Pro)
Who it's for
Founders and sales or marketing teams who present proposals and decks and want engagement analytics.
Strengths
- Interactive, animated output stands apart from static slides.
- An AI assistant generates a whole first-draft deck from a prompt.
- ISO 27001 certified, and rated 4.7/5 on G2 across 67 reviews (as of July 2026).
Limitations
- CRM, e-signature, payments and SSO are reserved for the quote-only Teams plan.
- Starter caps you at 5 active documents and Pro at 30.
- No native PowerPoint export, and PDF exports drop animation and video.
- A presentation tool, not an RFP or questionnaire responder.
Where it falls short
Gaps we found in research, each linked to its source.
- No direct PowerPoint (PPTX) export; a story can only be opened in PowerPoint via its PDF export, as static slides that are not editable. help.storydoc.com, 2026-10
- PDF exports do not keep interactive elements, videos or animations, and PDF export is not included in the free trial. help.storydoc.com, 2026-10
- CRM integrations, e-signature integration, online payments, SSO (SAML) and team roles and permissions are only on the quote-only Teams plan, designed for 5+ users. storydoc.com, 2026-10
- Starter allows 5 active documents and Pro allows 30; only Teams is unlimited. storydoc.com, 2026-10
Security: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and regional hosting
A security review of Storydoc usually starts with three questions: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and whether you can keep data in the US or the EU. We only mark a yes when a public vendor page supports it.
- ISO 27001
- ISO 27001
- SOC 2
- Not listed
- US hosting
- Not listed
- EU hosting
- Not listed
Slack, Teams and the rest of the stack
Storydoc collaboration is only as useful as the chat tools your SMEs already live in. Slack and Microsoft Teams are the two that matter on a live questionnaire.
- Slack
- Not listed
- Microsoft Teams
- Not listed
Subprocessors
For Storydoc, start with the big three clouds (AWS, Azure, GCP), then look at niche processors that touch answer content, call a third-party model, or record sessions.
- AWS, Azure, GCP
- Not listed
No named subprocessors are listed in our sourced dataset for Storydoc.
Topics
Industries and roles
Pages that list Storydoc because its published profile shows evidence of that fit.
Ratings
Pricing and value
Storydoc uses flat-rate pricing, starting at $19.80/mo Plan pricing, not per user: Starter $19.80/mo and Pro $36/mo billed annually ($33 and $60 billed monthly); the Teams plan (5+ users) is quote-only. 14-day free trial, no credit card required.
Storydoc publishes a free trial, last checked Oct 2026.
On our capability model it scores 3.7 out of 5 across 9 dimensions, and G2 reviewers rate it 4.7/5 across 67 reviews. Weigh that against teams that pitch with decks and want interactive documents over static slides to judge whether the price fits the job.
Pricing and details verified Oct 2026. Confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.
Who should pick Storydoc, and who should skip it
Pick it if you fit this profile: founders and sales or marketing teams who present proposals and decks and want engagement analytics. Where it earns its place: Interactive, animated output stands apart from static slides.
Look elsewhere if this limitation is a deal-breaker: CRM, e-signature, payments and SSO are reserved for the quote-only Teams plan. Also look around if rfps is central to how you work (0/3 here). In that case, one of the Storydoc alternatives may fit better.
Bottom line
Best use case in one line: Teams that pitch with decks and want interactive documents over static slides.
Teams evaluating Storydoc often also compare Storydoc vs Qwilr, and Storydoc vs Nusii, or browse Storydoc alternatives.
Similar tools
Loopio, AutoRFP.ai, and Responsive come first as category benchmarks, followed by the closest peers on the job Storydoc is hired for (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capabilities). The snapshot above already scores each job. The notes below say where each tool is stronger, lighter, or a match.
Loopio (4.6/5, Custom (~$20K+/yr est.)). Best for large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library. Matches Storydoc on AI drafting, and leads on RFPs and DDQs. Audience: Teams in SaaS, tech, financial services, and healthcare answering high volumes of RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: No public prices: the entry Foundations plan includes 10 seats, and multi-step reviews start one tier up on Enhanced.
AutoRFP.ai (4.9/5, $899/mo). Best for software and finance teams answering structured RFPs in Word and Excel who want accuracy-first drafts, responses written to win, and a workflow that is easy to run. Leads Storydoc on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Software and finance response teams whose RFPs come in as Word or Excel files and who want accuracy-first drafts, winning responses with every line cited to a source, a person, or the AI, and a workflow that is easy to run. Watch-out: Built for structured, source-cited answers rather than creative writing on long-form responses. For persuasive multi-page narrative, AutogenAI is built for that prose job.
Responsive (4.6/5, $10,000 (Emerging edition)). Best for enterprise teams with complex approval chains and heavy integration requirements. Matches Storydoc on AI drafting, and leads on RFPs and DDQs. Audience: Enterprise sales and proposal teams that need the widest workflow across RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: Quoted by edition, user count, and add-ons, with a 12-month minimum term as standard and no free trial.
Qwilr (3.6/5, $35/user/mo). Best for sales teams that want proposals to feel like a polished web page. Matches Storydoc on RFPs and DDQs, and is lighter on AI drafting. Audience: Modern sales teams who prefer interactive, mobile-friendly proposals over PDFs and want engagement data. Watch-out: Salesforce integration is only on Scale, which has a 10-user minimum.
Proposify (3.7/5, $35/user/mo). Best for sales and marketing teams that care about polished, on-brand proposals. Matches Storydoc on RFPs and DDQs, and is lighter on AI drafting. Audience: Sales and marketing teams sending branded client proposals who want design control and engagement tracking. Watch-out: Every plan has a monthly send limit with per-send overage fees.
Proposable (3.6/5, $19/user/mo). Best for sales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics. Matches Storydoc on RFPs and DDQs, and is lighter on AI drafting. Audience: Sales teams and managers who want quick proposal creation with tracking and approval controls. Watch-out: Solo allows 5 proposal deliveries a month, with no Stripe payments or team collaboration.
Sources behind this Storydoc review
Every page we read for the Storydoc profile, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the corrections page.
Pricing
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Third-party reviews
Frequently asked questions
Is Storydoc a proposal tool or a deck tool?
Both, really. It builds interactive proposals, decks, and business documents, with analytics on engagement.
Does Storydoc handle RFP responses?
No. It is a presentation and proposal tool, not an RFP or questionnaire responder.
What is Storydoc?
Storydoc builds interactive, animated presentations and business documents with AI, aimed at founders and sales or marketing teams who want a proposal or deck that feels alive. In this directory it sits under Proposal Management.
How much does Storydoc cost?
Storydoc uses flat-rate pricing starting at $19.80/mo. Plan pricing, not per user: Starter $19.80/mo and Pro $36/mo billed annually ($33 and $60 billed monthly); the Teams plan (5+ users) is quote-only. 14-day free trial, no credit card required.
Does Storydoc have a free plan or trial?
No. Storydoc does not advertise a free plan, so expect a demo or quote on its flat-rate pricing.
What does Storydoc do best?
Interactive, animated output stands apart from static slides. An AI assistant generates a whole first-draft deck from a prompt.
What are the main limitations of Storydoc?
CRM, e-signature, payments and SSO are reserved for the quote-only Teams plan. Starter caps you at 5 active documents and Pro at 30. No native PowerPoint export, and PDF exports drop animation and video. A presentation tool, not an RFP or questionnaire responder.
Who should use Storydoc?
Founders and sales or marketing teams who present proposals and decks and want engagement analytics.
Does Storydoc handle RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires?
Storydoc RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires are a limited fit. Founders and sales or marketing teams who present proposals and decks and want engagement analytics.
What integrations and certifications does Storydoc list?
Storydoc lists Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesloft. Certifications on file: ISO 27001.
Does Storydoc have ISO 27001, SOC 2, and US or EU hosting?
Storydoc ISO 27001: ISO 27001. SOC 2: Not listed. US hosting: Not listed. EU hosting: Not listed. Slack: Not listed. Microsoft Teams: Not listed. Big-three clouds listed: Not listed. Confirm on the vendor site before a security review.