Alternatives

Best Proposable alternatives and competitors in 2026

Switching from Proposable? Compare the 5 closest Proposable alternatives in 2026 on price, best fit, security and why teams switch.

Quick answer

The closest Proposable alternatives in 2026 are Proposify, Better Proposals, Qwilr, Bidsketch and GetAccept, ranked by how much of the same job each one covers. Pick Proposify for sales and marketing teams that care about polished, on-brand proposals, or Better Proposals for freelancers and small businesses that want good-looking proposals without design work. Proposable still fits sales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics, and all five publish a starting price.

Proposable reviewed Oct 2026

5 alternatives from 70 profilesNo paid placementSources checked: 39

Proposable alternatives at a glance

Name, best fit, listed starting price and one difference from Proposable, each taken from the published profiles. Confirm with the vendor before you buy.
ToolBest forStarting priceDifference
ProposableSwitching fromSales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics.$19/user/moThe tool being replaced.
ProposifySales and marketing teams that care about polished, on-brand proposals.$35/user/moScores higher than Proposable on AI drafting in our model.
Better ProposalsFreelancers and small businesses that want good-looking proposals without design work.$13/user/moScores higher than Proposable on AI drafting in our model.
QwilrSales teams that want proposals to feel like a polished web page.$35/user/moScores higher than Proposable on AI drafting in our model.
BidsketchSalespeople who want a simple, proven proposal tool and can live with a dated UI.$15/moLower listed start ($15/mo) than Proposable ($19/user/mo).
GetAcceptRevenue teams that want a shared deal space, not just a proposal PDF.$25/user/moScores higher than Proposable on AI drafting and integrations in our model.

Why teams look for Proposable alternatives

Proposable sits in the proposal management category and suits sales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics. These are the limitations that push teams to look around, each linked to the page we read it on.

  • The Solo plan allows 5 proposal deliveries a month and excludes Stripe payments and team collaboration. proposable.com, 2026-10
  • Manager Approval, API access, custom integrations and data export are Enterprise-only, and Enterprise starts at $500 a month. proposable.com, 2026-10
  • Cancelling the account deletes all data, including past and in-progress proposals, so export what you need first. help.proposable.com, 2026-10
  • Font settings are account-wide: a change restyles every proposal, including ones already delivered, and text pasted from Word or a website can carry stray formatting into the PDF. help.proposable.com, 2026-10
Key takeaways
  • Closest swap: Proposify. Sales and marketing teams that care about polished, on-brand proposals.
  • Proposable is still right when: Sales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics.
  • Standout capability: Self-serve onboarding is where Proposable scores highest in our model.
  • Pricing: Proposable is $19/user/mo (per-seat).
  • Head-to-head: Proposable vs Proposify
  • Limitations: Solo allows 5 proposal deliveries a month, with no Stripe payments or team collaboration.

How to choose the right Proposable alternative

Start from the job, not the logo. Proposable is built for sales teams and managers who want quick proposal creation with tracking and approval controls. Stay if that matches your week. Switch if this limitation is a deal-breaker: Solo allows 5 proposal deliveries a month, with no Stripe payments or team collaboration. Also switch if RFPs is central to how you work, since Proposable is light there.

Three checks decide most shortlists. First, questionnaire mix: RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires are different workloads, and a proposal-narrative tool will not save a 400-question SIG. Second, library vs draft: some platforms want a curated answer library before they pay off, others write from documents you already have. Third, buying motion: Proposable is per-seat at $19/user/mo (Per-user plans: Solo $19/user/mo (5 proposal deliveries a month), Team $39/user/mo, Enterprise from $500/mo (adds manager approvals). Free trial on every plan). If you need a published number or a self-serve trial, filter the list below on that before you book demos.

Rank below is job overlap (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capability scores), then name. It is not a universal crown. Details for Proposable were last verified Oct 2026.

If RFPs is the job you actually run, Proposable is a weak match on that dimension (0/3). Shortlist the tools below that score higher there, then confirm on a real questionnaire rather than a vendor demo file. Pricing for Proposable is per-seat at $19/user/mo; if that buying motion is the problem, filter the list for a published number or a self-serve path first. Then book the demo with your worst questionnaire, not theirs.

5 alternatives to Proposable, ranked

  1. 1. Proposify

    3.7/5 · $35/user/mo · Design-led sales proposals with approvals

    Proposify is a design-first proposal platform with a drag-and-drop editor, locked template elements, e-signatures, and document analytics that show which sections a buyer read and for how long.

    Best for: Sales and marketing teams that care about polished, on-brand proposals. Compared with Proposable, pick Proposify when sales and marketing teams sending branded client proposals who want design control and engagement tracking.

    What it actually does: Drag-and-drop proposal editor with brand control; E-signatures to speed up sign-off; Engagement analytics on opens and views.

    Strengths: Strong design output from locked templates, so reps change prices and names rather than layouts. Document analytics show when each recipient opens a proposal and time spent per section.

    Watch-outs: Every plan has a monthly send limit with per-send overage fees.

    Versus Proposable: Matches Proposable on RFPs, DDQs, and answer library, and leads on AI drafting. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.

    Stack: Integrations listed: HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zapier, Stripe. Certifications: SOC 2 Type II. Named customers in the vendor file: PostMedia, BluSky, Paradox.

    Pricing: per-seat, $35/user/mo. Build is $35/user/mo billed annually ($49 monthly). Grow is $325/mo billed annually with 5 seats, and Scale $1,066/mo billed annually with 10 seats. Every plan has a monthly send limit with per-send overage fees. 14-day free trial, no card required. G2 reviewers score it 4.6/5 from 1,138 reviews as of Jul 2026.

    Read the Proposify review, or the live Proposify vs Proposable comparison.

  2. 2. Better Proposals

    3.7/5 · $13/user/mo · Template-driven proposals for small teams

    Better Proposals leans on a big library of designed templates so freelancers and small businesses can send a decent web-based proposal with signatures fast, no design skills needed.

    Best for: Freelancers and small businesses that want good-looking proposals without design work. Compared with Proposable, pick Better Proposals when solo operators and small teams who send client proposals and want templates, signing, and tracking in one place.

    What it actually does: Large library of designed templates; Web-link delivery with digital signatures; Real-time open and view notifications.

    Strengths: Better Proposals says it offers more than 260 document templates, so non-designers start from a finished layout. Signatures, payment integrations, the content library and open tracking are on every plan, including Starter.

    Watch-outs: Starter is 1 user and 10 sends a month; CRM integrations and a custom domain need Premium, which caps sends at 50.

    Versus Proposable: Matches Proposable on RFPs, DDQs, and answer library, and leads on AI drafting. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.

    Stack: Integrations listed: HubSpot, Salesforce, Zapier, Asana. Named customers in the vendor file: United Rentals, Aspen Dental, Sharp.

    Pricing: per-seat, $13/user/mo. Per-user plans: Starter $13, Premium $21 and Enterprise $42 per user per month billed annually ($19, $29 and $49 billed monthly). 14-day free trial, no credit card required. G2 reviewers score it 4.3/5 from 51 reviews as of Jul 2026.

    Read the Better Proposals review, or the live Better Proposals vs Proposable comparison.

  3. 3. Qwilr

    3.6/5 · $35/user/mo · Interactive web proposals with analytics

    Qwilr turns proposals into interactive web pages rather than static PDFs, with payments, signatures, and page-level analytics that show how prospects engage.

    Best for: Sales teams that want proposals to feel like a polished web page. Compared with Proposable, pick Qwilr when modern sales teams who prefer interactive, mobile-friendly proposals over PDFs and want engagement data.

    What it actually does: Interactive, web-based proposals; Built-in payments and e-signatures; Page and section analytics.

    Strengths: Interactive pages stand out against the usual PDF proposal. Built-in quotes, QwilrPay payments and e-signatures on every plan.

    Watch-outs: Salesforce integration is only on Scale, which has a 10-user minimum.

    Versus Proposable: Matches Proposable on RFPs, DDQs, and answer library, and leads on AI drafting. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.

    Stack: Integrations listed: HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho, Pipedrive, QuickBooks. Certifications: SOC 2 Type II. Named customers in the vendor file: Thomson Reuters, Drata, Meltwater, Morningstar.

    Pricing: per-seat, $35/user/mo. Starter is $35/user/mo billed annually ($49 monthly). Growth is $55/user/mo (5-user minimum) and Scale is $75/user/mo (10-user minimum), both billed annually. 14-day free trial, no credit card required. G2 reviewers score it 4.6/5 from 909 reviews as of Jul 2026.

    Read the Qwilr review.

  4. 4. Bidsketch

    3.5/5 · $15/mo · Classic proposal software for closers

    Bidsketch is one of the older proposal tools, with reusable templates, client landing pages, e-signatures, and view notifications. It works, though the interface shows its age.

    Best for: Salespeople who want a simple, proven proposal tool and can live with a dated UI. Compared with Proposable, pick Bidsketch when salespeople and small teams that need reusable proposal templates and view tracking without extras.

    What it actually does: Reusable proposal templates; Client landing pages; E-signatures with view notifications.

    Strengths: Simple structure: reusable sections and fee tables assemble a standard proposal quickly. Client landing pages let buyers read, comment on, and sign a proposal in one place.

    Watch-outs: The $15 Starter plan has no e-signatures or custom domain and caps you at 25 clients; Team and Business cap users at 3 and 8.

    Versus Proposable: Matches Proposable on RFPs, DDQs, AI drafting, and answer library. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.

    Stack: Integrations listed: Salesforce, Zapier, FreshBooks.

    Pricing: flat-rate, $15/mo. Flat plan pricing with user caps: Starter $15/mo (1 user, 25 clients, no e-signatures), Solo $29/mo (1 user), Team $79/mo (up to 3 users), Business $149/mo (up to 8 users); yearly billing cuts Solo, Team and Business to $23, $47 and $119/mo. 14-day free trial. Capterra reviewers score it 4.3/5 from 25 reviews as of Jul 2026.

    Read the Bidsketch review.

  5. 5. GetAccept

    3.7/5 · $25/user/mo · Digital sales room with proposals and e-sign

    GetAccept wraps proposals, quotes, e-signatures, and content into a digital sales room, so buyers and sellers work a deal in one shared space with tracking and mutual action plans.

    Best for: Revenue teams that want a shared deal space, not just a proposal PDF. Compared with Proposable, pick GetAccept when sales and RevOps teams running complex deals who want proposals, signing, and buyer engagement in one room.

    What it actually does: Digital sales room for buyer and seller collaboration; Proposals, quotes, and e-signatures; Mutual action plans and deal tracking.

    Strengths: The sales-room model keeps proposals, contracts, and mutual action plans in one shared space with the buyer. Native CRM integrations with Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics, and Pipedrive.

    Watch-outs: Plans longer than a month need written cancellation 60 days before renewal, with no refunds.

    Versus Proposable: Matches Proposable on RFPs, DDQs, and answer library, and leads on AI drafting. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.

    Stack: Integrations listed: Salesforce, Pipedrive, Microsoft Dynamics, Salesloft, Slack. Certifications: SOC 2. Named customers in the vendor file: Dealfront, Goodlord, Vainu.

    Pricing: per-seat, $25/user/mo. eSign from $25/user/mo (monthly or annual) with a free trial; the Professional sales-room plan is $49/user/mo with a 5-user minimum, billed annually; Enterprise on request. Cancel 60 days before renewal. G2 reviewers score it 4.6/5 from 1,264 reviews as of Jul 2026.

    Read the GetAccept review.

See all 30 proposal management tools for the full list, sorted A to Z with scores and prices.

Frequently asked questions

What is the closest alternative to Proposable?

Proposify is the closest swap on this shortlist: Sales and marketing teams that care about polished, on-brand proposals. Proposable remains the better fit for sales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics.

Why would a team switch from Proposable?

The most common reason is the main limitation we record: Solo allows 5 proposal deliveries a month, with no Stripe payments or team collaboration. A need for stronger RFPs is another, since Proposable scores 0/3 there. Shortlist against the job you actually run, not a generic feature grid.

Does Proposable publish pricing?

Proposable uses per-seat pricing ($19/user/mo). Per-user plans: Solo $19/user/mo (5 proposal deliveries a month), Team $39/user/mo, Enterprise from $500/mo (adds manager approvals). Free trial on every plan. Compare that with each alternative's published or quoted starting point before you run a proof of concept.

Which Proposable alternative is better for self-serve onboarding?

Proposable already scores well on self-serve onboarding. If that is your main job, stay put unless a limitation below is a deal-breaker. If you need a different job, start with Proposify.

How should you compare Proposable alternatives?

Run the same real questionnaire through two tools. Score draft quality, review workflow, and whether answers cite sources you trust. A live comparison page exists for Proposable vs Proposify.

Are there proposal management tools besides Proposable?

Yes. This page shortlists the 5 closest published alternatives, and the proposal management hub lists all 30 other tools in that category. Read each profile, then use the comparison index for head-to-head tables.

Source registry

Every page we read for these profiles, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the corrections page.

Proposable

Pricing

Security and compliance

  • No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Product and integrations

Third-party reviews

Proposify

Pricing

Security and compliance

  • No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Product and integrations

Third-party reviews

Better Proposals

Pricing

  • betterproposals.io/pricingChecked Oct 2026 · Pricing model · Starting price · Free tier · Plan tiers · Pricing note · Limitation · RFPs score

Security and compliance

  • No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Product and integrations

Third-party reviews

Qwilr

Pricing

  • qwilr.com/pricingChecked Oct 2026 · Plan tiers · Pricing note · Limitation · RFPs score · Workflow & approvals score

Security and compliance

  • No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Third-party reviews

Bidsketch

Pricing

  • bidsketch.com/pricingChecked Oct 2026 · Pricing model · Starting price · Free tier · Plan tiers · Pricing note · Limitation · Workflow & approvals score

Security and compliance

  • No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Product and integrations

Third-party reviews

GetAccept

Pricing

  • getaccept.com/pricingChecked Oct 2026 · Pricing model · Starting price · Free tier · Plan tiers · Pricing note · Limitation · RFPs score · Self-serve onboarding score

Security and compliance

  • No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Product and integrations

Third-party reviews

More ways to compare Proposable

Profiles for every tool on this list live in the directory. Start with Proposable, then the three cards below if you want a faster scan.

Run two tools on the same real questionnaire before you replace Proposable. Score the first draft, whether answers cite a source you trust, and whether export lands in the buyer's original file. Proposable is the right keep for sales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics. It is the wrong keep if this limitation decides it: Solo allows 5 proposal deliveries a month, with no Stripe payments or team collaboration. The closest swap on the job is Proposify; the live head-to-head on this site is Proposable vs Proposify.