Alternatives

Best Proposify alternatives and competitors in 2026

Switching from Proposify? Compare the 5 closest Proposify alternatives in 2026 on price, best fit, security and why teams switch.

Quick answer

The closest Proposify alternatives in 2026 are Proposable, Qwilr, GetAccept, PandaDoc and Better Proposals, ranked by how much of the same job each one covers. Pick Proposable for sales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics, or Qwilr for sales teams that want proposals to feel like a polished web page. Proposify still fits sales and marketing teams that care about polished, on-brand proposals, and all five publish a starting price.

Proposify reviewed Oct 2026

5 alternatives from 70 profilesNo paid placementSources checked: 42

Proposify alternatives at a glance

Name, best fit, listed starting price and one difference from Proposify, each taken from the published profiles. Confirm with the vendor before you buy.
ToolBest forStarting priceDifference
ProposifySwitching fromSales and marketing teams that care about polished, on-brand proposals.$35/user/moThe tool being replaced.
ProposableSales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics.$19/user/moLower listed start ($19/user/mo) than Proposify ($35/user/mo).
QwilrSales teams that want proposals to feel like a polished web page.$35/user/moProposify scores higher on approval workflows in our model.
GetAcceptRevenue teams that want a shared deal space, not just a proposal PDF.$25/user/moScores higher than Proposify on integrations in our model.
PandaDocTeams that want proposals, contracts, e-sign, and payments in one document tool.$0 (free tier)Scores higher than Proposify on integrations in our model.
Better ProposalsFreelancers and small businesses that want good-looking proposals without design work.$13/user/moLower listed start ($13/user/mo) than Proposify ($35/user/mo).

Why teams look for Proposify alternatives

Proposify sits in the proposal management category and suits sales and marketing teams that care about polished, on-brand proposals. These are the limitations that push teams to look around, each linked to the page we read it on.

  • Every plan carries a monthly send limit (10, 30 or 75 sends on the three self-listed tiers) with a per-send overage fee; drafting and editing stay unlimited. proposify.com, 2026-10
  • Approval workflows, user roles and permissions, custom fields and API access start on the Grow plan, which is sold annually with 5 seats included and needs a demo. proposify.com, 2026-10
  • The Salesforce managed package is a premium integration: included on Scale (10 seats, billed annually) and a paid per-user add-on below that. proposify.com, 2026-10
  • Capterra reviews from September 2024 to April 2026 mention clunky editing, Word content that formats badly when pasted in, and pricing that feels high for small teams. capterra.com, 2026-10
Key takeaways
  • Closest swap: Proposable. Sales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics.
  • Proposify is still right when: Sales and marketing teams that care about polished, on-brand proposals.
  • Standout capability: Self-serve onboarding is where Proposify scores highest in our model.
  • Pricing: Proposify is $35/user/mo (per-seat).
  • Head-to-head: Proposify vs GetAccept
  • Limitations: Every plan has a monthly send limit with per-send overage fees.

How to choose the right Proposify alternative

Start from the job, not the logo. Proposify is built for sales and marketing teams sending branded client proposals who want design control and engagement tracking. Stay if that matches your week. Switch if this limitation is a deal-breaker: Every plan has a monthly send limit with per-send overage fees. Also switch if RFPs is central to how you work, since Proposify is light there.

Three checks decide most shortlists. First, questionnaire mix: RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires are different workloads, and a proposal-narrative tool will not save a 400-question SIG. Second, library vs draft: some platforms want a curated answer library before they pay off, others write from documents you already have. Third, buying motion: Proposify is per-seat at $35/user/mo (Build is $35/user/mo billed annually ($49 monthly). Grow is $325/mo billed annually with 5 seats, and Scale $1,066/mo billed annually with 10 seats. Every plan has a monthly send limit with per-send overage fees. 14-day free trial, no card required). If you need a published number or a self-serve trial, filter the list below on that before you book demos.

Rank below is job overlap (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capability scores), then name. It is not a universal crown. Details for Proposify were last verified Oct 2026.

If RFPs is the job you actually run, Proposify is a weak match on that dimension (0/3). Shortlist the tools below that score higher there, then confirm on a real questionnaire rather than a vendor demo file. Pricing for Proposify is per-seat at $35/user/mo; if that buying motion is the problem, filter the list for a published number or a self-serve path first. Then book the demo with your worst questionnaire, not theirs.

5 alternatives to Proposify, ranked

  1. 1. Proposable

    3.6/5 · $19/user/mo · Proposals with a focus on tracking

    Proposable is a straightforward proposal builder for sales teams, with a content library, e-signatures, approval controls, and analytics on how recipients interact with each document.

    Best for: Sales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics. Compared with Proposify, pick Proposable when sales teams and managers who want quick proposal creation with tracking and approval controls.

    What it actually does: Drag-and-drop proposal builder; Recipient interaction analytics; Built-in e-signatures and payments.

    Strengths: Proposal analytics and SMS event notifications are on every plan, Solo included. Team plan adds unlimited proposals, standard CRM integrations and Stripe payments at $39 per user.

    Watch-outs: Solo allows 5 proposal deliveries a month, with no Stripe payments or team collaboration.

    Versus Proposify: Matches Proposify on RFPs, DDQs, and answer library, and is lighter on AI drafting. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.

    Stack: Integrations listed: Salesforce, HubSpot. Named customers in the vendor file: Grow.com, Verint Monet, Asure Software.

    Pricing: per-seat, $19/user/mo. Per-user plans: Solo $19/user/mo (5 proposal deliveries a month), Team $39/user/mo, Enterprise from $500/mo (adds manager approvals). Free trial on every plan. G2 reviewers score it 4.2/5 from 74 reviews as of Jul 2026.

    Read the Proposable review, or the live Proposable vs Proposify comparison.

  2. 2. Qwilr

    3.6/5 · $35/user/mo · Interactive web proposals with analytics

    Qwilr turns proposals into interactive web pages rather than static PDFs, with payments, signatures, and page-level analytics that show how prospects engage.

    Best for: Sales teams that want proposals to feel like a polished web page. Compared with Proposify, pick Qwilr when modern sales teams who prefer interactive, mobile-friendly proposals over PDFs and want engagement data.

    What it actually does: Interactive, web-based proposals; Built-in payments and e-signatures; Page and section analytics.

    Strengths: Interactive pages stand out against the usual PDF proposal. Built-in quotes, QwilrPay payments and e-signatures on every plan.

    Watch-outs: Salesforce integration is only on Scale, which has a 10-user minimum.

    Versus Proposify: Matches Proposify on RFPs, DDQs, AI drafting, and answer library. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.

    Stack: Integrations listed: HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho, Pipedrive, QuickBooks. Certifications: SOC 2 Type II. Named customers in the vendor file: Thomson Reuters, Drata, Meltwater, Morningstar.

    Pricing: per-seat, $35/user/mo. Starter is $35/user/mo billed annually ($49 monthly). Growth is $55/user/mo (5-user minimum) and Scale is $75/user/mo (10-user minimum), both billed annually. 14-day free trial, no credit card required. G2 reviewers score it 4.6/5 from 909 reviews as of Jul 2026.

    Read the Qwilr review, or the live Qwilr vs Proposify comparison.

  3. 3. GetAccept

    3.7/5 · $25/user/mo · Digital sales room with proposals and e-sign

    GetAccept wraps proposals, quotes, e-signatures, and content into a digital sales room, so buyers and sellers work a deal in one shared space with tracking and mutual action plans.

    Best for: Revenue teams that want a shared deal space, not just a proposal PDF. Compared with Proposify, pick GetAccept when sales and RevOps teams running complex deals who want proposals, signing, and buyer engagement in one room.

    What it actually does: Digital sales room for buyer and seller collaboration; Proposals, quotes, and e-signatures; Mutual action plans and deal tracking.

    Strengths: The sales-room model keeps proposals, contracts, and mutual action plans in one shared space with the buyer. Native CRM integrations with Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics, and Pipedrive.

    Watch-outs: Plans longer than a month need written cancellation 60 days before renewal, with no refunds.

    Versus Proposify: Matches Proposify on RFPs, DDQs, AI drafting, and answer library. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.

    Stack: Integrations listed: Salesforce, Pipedrive, Microsoft Dynamics, Salesloft, Slack. Certifications: SOC 2. Named customers in the vendor file: Dealfront, Goodlord, Vainu.

    Pricing: per-seat, $25/user/mo. eSign from $25/user/mo (monthly or annual) with a free trial; the Professional sales-room plan is $49/user/mo with a 5-user minimum, billed annually; Enterprise on request. Cancel 60 days before renewal. G2 reviewers score it 4.6/5 from 1,264 reviews as of Jul 2026.

    Read the GetAccept review, or the live GetAccept vs Proposify comparison.

  4. 4. PandaDoc

    3.7/5 · $0 (free tier) · All-in-one docs, e-sign, and payments

    PandaDoc is a broad document platform for proposals, contracts, e-signatures, and payments, with native CRM and payment integrations and more than 3,500 G2 reviews behind it.

    Best for: Teams that want proposals, contracts, e-sign, and payments in one document tool. Compared with Proposify, pick PandaDoc when sales and operations teams that send proposals and contracts and want signing and payment built in.

    What it actually does: Drag-and-drop editor for proposals and contracts; Legally binding e-signatures with audit trails; Payment collection inside documents.

    Strengths: Covers proposals, contracts, signing, and payments in one place. Native integrations span CRMs (Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive), payments (Stripe, QuickBooks), and Slack.

    Watch-outs: Starter ($19/user/mo annually) has no content library, approval workflows, or CRM integrations, and caps reusable templates at 5.

    Versus Proposify: Matches Proposify on RFPs, DDQs, AI drafting, and answer library. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.

    Stack: Integrations listed: Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Stripe, QuickBooks, Slack. Certifications: SOC 2, HIPAA. Named customers in the vendor file: Nomad, Wizehire, ChiliPiper.

    Pricing: freemium, $0 (free tier). Free eSign plan for basic e-signatures (5 documents a month, 2 recipients each). Paid plans are per seat: Starter $19/user/mo billed annually ($35 monthly), Business $49/user/mo billed annually ($65 monthly), Enterprise on request. Higher plans gate some integrations. G2 reviewers score it 4.7/5 from 3,592 reviews as of Jul 2026.

    Read the PandaDoc review, or the live PandaDoc vs Proposify comparison.

  5. 5. Better Proposals

    3.7/5 · $13/user/mo · Template-driven proposals for small teams

    Better Proposals leans on a big library of designed templates so freelancers and small businesses can send a decent web-based proposal with signatures fast, no design skills needed.

    Best for: Freelancers and small businesses that want good-looking proposals without design work. Compared with Proposify, pick Better Proposals when solo operators and small teams who send client proposals and want templates, signing, and tracking in one place.

    What it actually does: Large library of designed templates; Web-link delivery with digital signatures; Real-time open and view notifications.

    Strengths: Better Proposals says it offers more than 260 document templates, so non-designers start from a finished layout. Signatures, payment integrations, the content library and open tracking are on every plan, including Starter.

    Watch-outs: Starter is 1 user and 10 sends a month; CRM integrations and a custom domain need Premium, which caps sends at 50.

    Versus Proposify: Matches Proposify on RFPs, DDQs, AI drafting, and answer library. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.

    Stack: Integrations listed: HubSpot, Salesforce, Zapier, Asana. Named customers in the vendor file: United Rentals, Aspen Dental, Sharp.

    Pricing: per-seat, $13/user/mo. Per-user plans: Starter $13, Premium $21 and Enterprise $42 per user per month billed annually ($19, $29 and $49 billed monthly). 14-day free trial, no credit card required. G2 reviewers score it 4.3/5 from 51 reviews as of Jul 2026.

    Read the Better Proposals review, or the live Better Proposals vs Proposify comparison.

See all 30 proposal management tools for the full list, sorted A to Z with scores and prices.

Frequently asked questions

What is the closest alternative to Proposify?

Proposable is the closest swap on this shortlist: Sales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics. Proposify remains the better fit for sales and marketing teams that care about polished, on-brand proposals.

Why would a team switch from Proposify?

The most common reason is the main limitation we record: Every plan has a monthly send limit with per-send overage fees. A need for stronger RFPs is another, since Proposify scores 0/3 there. Shortlist against the job you actually run, not a generic feature grid.

Does Proposify publish pricing?

Proposify uses per-seat pricing ($35/user/mo). Build is $35/user/mo billed annually ($49 monthly). Grow is $325/mo billed annually with 5 seats, and Scale $1,066/mo billed annually with 10 seats. Every plan has a monthly send limit with per-send overage fees. 14-day free trial, no card required. Compare that with each alternative's published or quoted starting point before you run a proof of concept.

Which Proposify alternative is better for self-serve onboarding?

Proposify already scores well on self-serve onboarding. If that is your main job, stay put unless a limitation below is a deal-breaker. If you need a different job, start with Proposable.

How should you compare Proposify alternatives?

Run the same real questionnaire through two tools. Score draft quality, review workflow, and whether answers cite sources you trust. A live comparison page exists for Proposify vs GetAccept.

Are there proposal management tools besides Proposify?

Yes. This page shortlists the 5 closest published alternatives, and the proposal management hub lists all 30 other tools in that category. Read each profile, then use the comparison index for head-to-head tables.

Source registry

Every page we read for these profiles, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the corrections page.

Proposify

Pricing

Security and compliance

  • No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Product and integrations

Third-party reviews

Proposable

Pricing

Security and compliance

  • No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Product and integrations

Third-party reviews

Qwilr

Pricing

  • qwilr.com/pricingChecked Oct 2026 · Plan tiers · Pricing note · Limitation · RFPs score · Workflow & approvals score

Security and compliance

  • No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Third-party reviews

GetAccept

Pricing

  • getaccept.com/pricingChecked Oct 2026 · Pricing model · Starting price · Free tier · Plan tiers · Pricing note · Limitation · RFPs score · Self-serve onboarding score

Security and compliance

  • No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Product and integrations

Third-party reviews

PandaDoc

Pricing

Security and compliance

  • No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Product and integrations

Third-party reviews

Better Proposals

Pricing

  • betterproposals.io/pricingChecked Oct 2026 · Pricing model · Starting price · Free tier · Plan tiers · Pricing note · Limitation · RFPs score

Security and compliance

  • No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Product and integrations

Third-party reviews

More ways to compare Proposify

Profiles for every tool on this list live in the directory. Start with Proposify, then the three cards below if you want a faster scan.

Run two tools on the same real questionnaire before you replace Proposify. Score the first draft, whether answers cite a source you trust, and whether export lands in the buyer's original file. Proposify is the right keep for sales and marketing teams that care about polished, on-brand proposals. It is the wrong keep if this limitation decides it: Every plan has a monthly send limit with per-send overage fees. The closest swap on the job is Proposable; the live head-to-head on this site is Proposify vs GetAccept.