PandaDoc review: pricing, features and alternatives (2026)
Quick answer
PandaDoc is proposal software for teams that want proposals, contracts, e-sign, and payments in one document tool. Pricing starts at $0 (free tier) on a freemium model. Check before buying: Starter ($19/user/mo annually) has no content library, approval workflows, or CRM integrations, and caps reusable templates at 5.
All-in-one docs, e-sign, and payments
- Overall score: 3.7/5 across 9 capability dimensions.
- Best for: Teams that want proposals, contracts, e-sign, and payments in one document tool.
- Pricing: $0 (free tier) on a freemium basis with a free tier.
- Standout strength: Covers proposals, contracts, signing, and payments in one place.
- Ecosystem: 6 integrations; SOC 2, HIPAA.
- Limitations: Starter ($19/user/mo annually) has no content library, approval workflows, or CRM integrations, and caps reusable templates at 5.

Overview
PandaDoc is a broad document platform for proposals, contracts, e-signatures, and payments, with native CRM and payment integrations and more than 3,500 G2 reviews behind it.
Capability snapshot
Nine jobs, scored 0 (not offered) to 3 (category-leading). PandaDoc is strongest on Integrations and lightest on RFPs. The same scores feed every comparison table.
- RFPs0/3
- DDQs0/3
- Security questionnaires0/3
- AI drafting1/3
- Answer library1/3
- Source attribution0/3
- Workflow & approvals2/3
- Integrations3/3
- Self-serve onboarding3/3
Strongest: IntegrationsLightest: RFPs
Key features
- Drag-and-drop editor for proposals and contracts
- Legally binding e-signatures with audit trails
- Payment collection inside documents
- CRM, payment, and storage integrations (some plan-gated)
Who it's for
Sales and operations teams that send proposals and contracts and want signing and payment built in.
Strengths
- Covers proposals, contracts, signing, and payments in one place.
- Native integrations span CRMs (Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive), payments (Stripe, QuickBooks), and Slack.
- Rated 4.7 on G2 from 3,592 reviews and 4.5 on Capterra and Gartner (as of July 2026).
Limitations
- Starter ($19/user/mo annually) has no content library, approval workflows, or CRM integrations, and caps reusable templates at 5.
- The Salesforce integration is a paid add-on on Business and Enterprise annual plans.
- SSO and custom roles are Enterprise-only.
- A general document tool, not an RFP, DDQ, or security-questionnaire response engine.
Where it falls short
Gaps we found in research, each linked to its source.
- The content library, approval workflows and CRM integrations are not on Starter; they start on Business ($49/user/mo billed annually), and Starter caps reusable templates at 5. support.pandadoc.com, 2026-10
- The Salesforce integration is a paid add-on, available only on Business Annual and Enterprise Annual plans. support.pandadoc.com, 2026-10
- Conditional approvals are a paid add-on on Business and included only on Enterprise. support.pandadoc.com, 2026-10
- SSO and custom roles are Enterprise-only features. support.pandadoc.com, 2026-10
Security: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and regional hosting
A security review of PandaDoc usually starts with three questions: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and whether you can keep data in the US or the EU. We only mark a yes when a public vendor page supports it.
- ISO 27001
- Not listed
- SOC 2
- SOC 2
- US hosting
- Not listed
- EU hosting
- Not listed
Slack, Teams and the rest of the stack
PandaDoc collaboration is only as useful as the chat tools your SMEs already live in. Slack and Microsoft Teams are the two that matter on a live questionnaire.
- Slack
- Slack
- Microsoft Teams
- Not listed
Subprocessors
For PandaDoc, start with the big three clouds (AWS, Azure, GCP), then look at niche processors that touch answer content, call a third-party model, or record sessions.
- AWS, Azure, GCP
- Not listed
No named subprocessors are listed in our sourced dataset for PandaDoc.
Topics
Industries and roles
Pages that list PandaDoc because its published profile shows evidence of that fit.
Ratings
Pricing and value
PandaDoc uses freemium pricing, starting at $0 (free tier), with a free tier to trial it first Free eSign plan for basic e-signatures (5 documents a month, 2 recipients each). Paid plans are per seat: Starter $19/user/mo billed annually ($35 monthly), Business $49/user/mo billed annually ($65 monthly), Enterprise on request. Higher plans gate some integrations.
PandaDoc publishes a free plan, last checked Oct 2026.
On our capability model it scores 3.7 out of 5 across 9 dimensions, and G2 reviewers rate it 4.7/5 across 3,592 reviews. Weigh that against teams that want proposals, contracts, e-sign, and payments in one document tool to judge whether the price fits the job.
Pricing and details verified Oct 2026. Confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.
Who should pick PandaDoc, and who should skip it
Pick it if you fit this profile: sales and operations teams that send proposals and contracts and want signing and payment built in. Where it earns its place: Covers proposals, contracts, signing, and payments in one place.
Look elsewhere if this limitation is a deal-breaker: Starter ($19/user/mo annually) has no content library, approval workflows, or CRM integrations, and caps reusable templates at 5. Also look around if rfps is central to how you work (0/3 here). In that case, one of the PandaDoc alternatives may fit better.
Bottom line
Best use case in one line: Teams that want proposals, contracts, e-sign, and payments in one document tool.
Teams evaluating PandaDoc often also compare PandaDoc vs QuoteWerks, PandaDoc vs 1up, and PandaDoc vs Proposify, or browse PandaDoc alternatives.
Similar tools
Loopio, AutoRFP.ai, and Responsive come first as category benchmarks, followed by the closest peers on the job PandaDoc is hired for (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capabilities). The snapshot above already scores each job. The notes below say where each tool is stronger, lighter, or a match.
Loopio (4.6/5, Custom (~$20K+/yr est.)). Best for large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library. Leads PandaDoc on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Teams in SaaS, tech, financial services, and healthcare answering high volumes of RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: No public prices: the entry Foundations plan includes 10 seats, and multi-step reviews start one tier up on Enhanced.
AutoRFP.ai (4.9/5, $899/mo). Best for software and finance teams answering structured RFPs in Word and Excel who want accuracy-first drafts, responses written to win, and a workflow that is easy to run. Leads PandaDoc on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Software and finance response teams whose RFPs come in as Word or Excel files and who want accuracy-first drafts, winning responses with every line cited to a source, a person, or the AI, and a workflow that is easy to run. Watch-out: Built for structured, source-cited answers rather than creative writing on long-form responses. For persuasive multi-page narrative, AutogenAI is built for that prose job.
Responsive (4.6/5, $10,000 (Emerging edition)). Best for enterprise teams with complex approval chains and heavy integration requirements. Leads PandaDoc on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Enterprise sales and proposal teams that need the widest workflow across RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: Quoted by edition, user count, and add-ons, with a 12-month minimum term as standard and no free trial.
GetAccept (3.7/5, $25/user/mo). Best for revenue teams that want a shared deal space, not just a proposal PDF. Matches PandaDoc on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Sales and RevOps teams running complex deals who want proposals, signing, and buyer engagement in one room. Watch-out: Plans longer than a month need written cancellation 60 days before renewal, with no refunds.
Proposify (3.7/5, $35/user/mo). Best for sales and marketing teams that care about polished, on-brand proposals. Matches PandaDoc on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Sales and marketing teams sending branded client proposals who want design control and engagement tracking. Watch-out: Every plan has a monthly send limit with per-send overage fees.
Better Proposals (3.7/5, $13/user/mo). Best for freelancers and small businesses that want good-looking proposals without design work. Matches PandaDoc on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Solo operators and small teams who send client proposals and want templates, signing, and tracking in one place. Watch-out: Starter is 1 user and 10 sends a month; CRM integrations and a custom domain need Premium, which caps sends at 50.
Sources behind this PandaDoc review
Every page we read for the PandaDoc profile, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the corrections page.
Pricing
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Frequently asked questions
Can PandaDoc collect payments?
Yes. It supports payment collection inside documents through Stripe, PayPal, Square, and others.
Does PandaDoc handle RFP responses?
It is built for proposals and contracts, not questionnaire-style RFP or DDQ responses. Pair it with a response tool if that is your need.
What is PandaDoc?
PandaDoc is a broad document platform for proposals, contracts, e-signatures, and payments, with native CRM and payment integrations and more than 3,500 G2 reviews behind it. In this directory it sits under Proposal Management.
How much does PandaDoc cost?
PandaDoc uses freemium pricing starting at $0 (free tier). It offers a free tier or trial to test first. Free eSign plan for basic e-signatures (5 documents a month, 2 recipients each). Paid plans are per seat: Starter $19/user/mo billed annually ($35 monthly), Business $49/user/mo billed annually ($65 monthly), Enterprise on request. Higher plans gate some integrations.
Does PandaDoc have a free plan or trial?
Yes. PandaDoc offers a free tier or trial, so you can try it before you commit.
What does PandaDoc do best?
Covers proposals, contracts, signing, and payments in one place. Native integrations span CRMs (Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive), payments (Stripe, QuickBooks), and Slack.
What are the main limitations of PandaDoc?
Starter ($19/user/mo annually) has no content library, approval workflows, or CRM integrations, and caps reusable templates at 5. The Salesforce integration is a paid add-on on Business and Enterprise annual plans. SSO and custom roles are Enterprise-only. A general document tool, not an RFP, DDQ, or security-questionnaire response engine.
Who should use PandaDoc?
Sales and operations teams that send proposals and contracts and want signing and payment built in.
Does PandaDoc handle RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires?
PandaDoc RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires are a limited fit. Sales and operations teams that send proposals and contracts and want signing and payment built in.
What integrations and certifications does PandaDoc list?
PandaDoc lists Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Stripe, QuickBooks, Slack. Certifications on file: SOC 2, HIPAA.
Does PandaDoc have ISO 27001, SOC 2, and US or EU hosting?
PandaDoc ISO 27001: Not listed. SOC 2: SOC 2. US hosting: Not listed. EU hosting: Not listed. Slack: Slack. Microsoft Teams: Not listed. Big-three clouds listed: Not listed. Confirm on the vendor site before a security review.