Bidsketch review: pricing, features and alternatives (2026)

Quick answer

Bidsketch is proposal software for salespeople who want a simple, proven proposal tool and can live with a dated UI. Pricing starts at $15/mo on a flat-rate model. Check before buying: The $15 Starter plan has no e-signatures or custom domain and caps you at 25 clients; Team and Business cap users at 3 and 8.

Classic proposal software for closers

Reviewed Oct 2026

1 of 70 published profilesNo paid placementSources checked: 7
Key takeaways
  • Overall score: 3.5/5 across 9 capability dimensions.
  • Best for: Salespeople who want a simple, proven proposal tool and can live with a dated UI.
  • Pricing: $15/mo on a flat-rate basis.
  • Standout strength: Simple structure: reusable sections and fee tables assemble a standard proposal quickly.
  • Ecosystem: 3 integrations.
  • Limitations: The $15 Starter plan has no e-signatures or custom domain and caps you at 25 clients; Team and Business cap users at 3 and 8.
Screenshot of the Bidsketch website
Bidsketch · bidsketch.com

Overview

Bidsketch is one of the older proposal tools, with reusable templates, client landing pages, e-signatures, and view notifications. It works, though the interface shows its age.

Capability snapshot

Nine jobs, scored 0 (not offered) to 3 (category-leading). Bidsketch is strongest on Self-serve onboarding and lightest on RFPs. The same scores feed every comparison table.

  • RFPs0/3
  • DDQs0/3
  • Security questionnaires0/3
  • AI drafting0/3
  • Answer library1/3
  • Source attribution0/3
  • Workflow & approvals1/3
  • Integrations2/3
  • Self-serve onboarding3/3

Strongest: Self-serve onboardingLightest: RFPs

Key features

  • Reusable proposal templates
  • Client landing pages
  • E-signatures with view notifications
  • Optional line items for upsells

Who it's for

Salespeople and small teams that need reusable proposal templates and view tracking without extras.

Strengths

  • Simple structure: reusable sections and fee tables assemble a standard proposal quickly.
  • Client landing pages let buyers read, comment on, and sign a proposal in one place.
  • Every paid plan above Starter includes unlimited proposals and clients, priced per plan rather than per seat.

Limitations

  • The $15 Starter plan has no e-signatures or custom domain and caps you at 25 clients; Team and Business cap users at 3 and 8.
  • No file attachments: the help center suggests linking to documents hosted elsewhere.
  • Text pasted from a PDF can break formatting and freeze sections until you fix the HTML.
  • Capterra reviews (2017 to 2022) ask for a more modern interface and more native integrations.

Where it falls short

Gaps we found in research, each linked to its source.

  • The $15/mo Starter plan has no e-signatures or custom domain and caps you at 25 clients; Team and Business cap users at 3 and 8. bidsketch.com, 2026-10
  • Proposals do not support file attachments; the help center suggests linking to documents hosted elsewhere, such as Google Drive. help.bidsketch.com, 2026-10
  • Text pasted from a PDF can lose formatting tags and freeze sections in the editor; the documented fix is to repair the HTML by hand or paste as plain text. help.bidsketch.com, 2026-10
  • Capterra reviews dated 2017 to 2022 repeatedly ask for a more modern interface, more layout and design control, and more native integrations. capterra.com, 2026-10

Security: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and regional hosting

A security review of Bidsketch usually starts with three questions: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and whether you can keep data in the US or the EU. We only mark a yes when a public vendor page supports it.

ISO 27001
Not listed
SOC 2
Not listed
US hosting
Not listed
EU hosting
Not listed

Slack, Teams and the rest of the stack

Bidsketch collaboration is only as useful as the chat tools your SMEs already live in. Slack and Microsoft Teams are the two that matter on a live questionnaire.

Slack
Not listed
Microsoft Teams
Not listed
Also listed
SalesforceZapierFreshBooks

Subprocessors

For Bidsketch, start with the big three clouds (AWS, Azure, GCP), then look at niche processors that touch answer content, call a third-party model, or record sessions.

AWS, Azure, GCP
Not listed

No named subprocessors are listed in our sourced dataset for Bidsketch.

Topics

Industries and roles

Pages that list Bidsketch because its published profile shows evidence of that fit.

Ratings

Capterra 4.3/5 (25 reviews) · as of Jul 2026

Pricing and value

How much does Bidsketch cost?

Bidsketch uses flat-rate pricing, starting at $15/mo Flat plan pricing with user caps: Starter $15/mo (1 user, 25 clients, no e-signatures), Solo $29/mo (1 user), Team $79/mo (up to 3 users), Business $149/mo (up to 8 users); yearly billing cuts Solo, Team and Business to $23, $47 and $119/mo. 14-day free trial.

Bidsketch publishes a free trial, last checked Oct 2026.

On our capability model it scores 3.5 out of 5 across 9 dimensions, and Capterra reviewers rate it 4.3/5 across 25 reviews. Weigh that against salespeople who want a simple, proven proposal tool and can live with a dated UI to judge whether the price fits the job.

Pricing and details verified Oct 2026. Confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.

Who should pick Bidsketch, and who should skip it

Pick it if you fit this profile: salespeople and small teams that need reusable proposal templates and view tracking without extras. Where it earns its place: Simple structure: reusable sections and fee tables assemble a standard proposal quickly.

Look elsewhere if this limitation is a deal-breaker: The $15 Starter plan has no e-signatures or custom domain and caps you at 25 clients; Team and Business cap users at 3 and 8. Also look around if rfps is central to how you work (0/3 here). In that case, one of the Bidsketch alternatives may fit better.

Bottom line

Best use case in one line: Salespeople who want a simple, proven proposal tool and can live with a dated UI.

Considering Bidsketch?

Teams evaluating Bidsketch often also compare Bidsketch vs Better Proposals, and Bidsketch vs Prospero, or browse Bidsketch alternatives.

Similar tools

Loopio, AutoRFP.ai, and Responsive come first as category benchmarks, followed by the closest peers on the job Bidsketch is hired for (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capabilities). The snapshot above already scores each job. The notes below say where each tool is stronger, lighter, or a match.

Loopio (4.6/5, Custom (~$20K+/yr est.)). Best for large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library. Leads Bidsketch on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Teams in SaaS, tech, financial services, and healthcare answering high volumes of RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: No public prices: the entry Foundations plan includes 10 seats, and multi-step reviews start one tier up on Enhanced.

AutoRFP.ai (4.9/5, $899/mo). Best for software and finance teams answering structured RFPs in Word and Excel who want accuracy-first drafts, responses written to win, and a workflow that is easy to run. Leads Bidsketch on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Software and finance response teams whose RFPs come in as Word or Excel files and who want accuracy-first drafts, winning responses with every line cited to a source, a person, or the AI, and a workflow that is easy to run. Watch-out: Built for structured, source-cited answers rather than creative writing on long-form responses. For persuasive multi-page narrative, AutogenAI is built for that prose job.

Responsive (4.6/5, $10,000 (Emerging edition)). Best for enterprise teams with complex approval chains and heavy integration requirements. Leads Bidsketch on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Enterprise sales and proposal teams that need the widest workflow across RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: Quoted by edition, user count, and add-ons, with a 12-month minimum term as standard and no free trial.

Better Proposals (3.7/5, $13/user/mo). Best for freelancers and small businesses that want good-looking proposals without design work. Matches Bidsketch on RFPs and DDQs, and leads on AI drafting. Audience: Solo operators and small teams who send client proposals and want templates, signing, and tracking in one place. Watch-out: Starter is 1 user and 10 sends a month; CRM integrations and a custom domain need Premium, which caps sends at 50.

Prospero (3.6/5, $12/user/mo). Best for freelancers and small teams that want a cheap, easy proposal builder. Matches Bidsketch on RFPs and DDQs, and leads on AI drafting. Audience: Small teams and solo consultants who need to create, send, and track proposals without much overhead. Watch-out: Template designs and theme editing are basic, per 2025 Capterra reviews.

Proposable (3.6/5, $19/user/mo). Best for sales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics. Matches Bidsketch on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Sales teams and managers who want quick proposal creation with tracking and approval controls. Watch-out: Solo allows 5 proposal deliveries a month, with no Stripe payments or team collaboration.

LoopioContent-library-first RFP response managementRFP ResponseDDQSecurity QuestionnairesLoopio is an established RFP response management platform built around a tagged, versioned answer library and multi-step review workflows. Loopio says more than 1,700 companies use it.from Custom (~$20K+/yr est.)4.6AutoRFP.aiAccuracy-first, AI-native, source-grounded platform for RFPs, security questionnaires, and DDQsRFP ResponseDDQAI-NativeAutoRFP.ai is the accuracy-first platform for writing winning responses to RFPs, security questionnaires, and DDQs. Every answer is written from content your team has approved and shows the sources behind it, in a workflow that is easy to run: the library files each approved answer on its own.from $899/mo4.9ResponsiveEnterprise response management from intake to submissionRFP ResponseDDQSecurity QuestionnairesResponsive (formerly RFPIO) is a dedicated response-management platform covering RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires with a wide intake-to-submission workflow.from $10,000 (Emerging edition)4.6Better ProposalsTemplate-driven proposals for small teamsProposal ManagementBetter Proposals leans on a big library of designed templates so freelancers and small businesses can send a decent web-based proposal with signatures fast, no design skills needed.from $13/user/mo3.7ProsperoLightweight proposal builder for small teamsProposal ManagementProspero (GoProspero) is a budget-friendly proposal builder with a template library, e-signatures, a product and pricing catalog, and status tracking, aimed at small teams and freelancers.from $12/user/mo3.6ProposableProposals with a focus on trackingProposal ManagementProposable is a straightforward proposal builder for sales teams, with a content library, e-signatures, approval controls, and analytics on how recipients interact with each document.from $19/user/mo3.6

Sources behind this Bidsketch review

Every page we read for the Bidsketch profile, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the corrections page.

Pricing

  • bidsketch.com/pricingChecked Oct 2026 · Pricing model · Starting price · Free tier · Plan tiers · Pricing note · Limitation · Workflow & approvals score

Security and compliance

  • No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Product and integrations

Third-party reviews

Frequently asked questions

Is Bidsketch still worth it in 2026?

For a solo seller or a team of up to 8 sending standard proposals, it still covers templates, signing and view tracking at a flat plan price. Teams that want approvals, payments or a modern editor should compare newer builders.

Does Bidsketch do RFP responses?

No. It is a sales-proposal tool, not an RFP or questionnaire responder.

What is Bidsketch?

Bidsketch is one of the older proposal tools, with reusable templates, client landing pages, e-signatures, and view notifications. It works, though the interface shows its age. In this directory it sits under Proposal Management.

How much does Bidsketch cost?

Bidsketch uses flat-rate pricing starting at $15/mo. Flat plan pricing with user caps: Starter $15/mo (1 user, 25 clients, no e-signatures), Solo $29/mo (1 user), Team $79/mo (up to 3 users), Business $149/mo (up to 8 users); yearly billing cuts Solo, Team and Business to $23, $47 and $119/mo. 14-day free trial.

Does Bidsketch have a free plan or trial?

No. Bidsketch does not advertise a free plan, so expect a demo or quote on its flat-rate pricing.

What does Bidsketch do best?

Simple structure: reusable sections and fee tables assemble a standard proposal quickly. Client landing pages let buyers read, comment on, and sign a proposal in one place.

What are the main limitations of Bidsketch?

The $15 Starter plan has no e-signatures or custom domain and caps you at 25 clients; Team and Business cap users at 3 and 8. No file attachments: the help center suggests linking to documents hosted elsewhere. Text pasted from a PDF can break formatting and freeze sections until you fix the HTML. Capterra reviews (2017 to 2022) ask for a more modern interface and more native integrations.

Who should use Bidsketch?

Salespeople and small teams that need reusable proposal templates and view tracking without extras.

Does Bidsketch handle RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires?

Bidsketch RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires are a limited fit. Salespeople and small teams that need reusable proposal templates and view tracking without extras.

What integrations and certifications does Bidsketch list?

Bidsketch lists Salesforce, Zapier, FreshBooks. No certifications are listed in our dataset; confirm on the vendor site.

Does Bidsketch have ISO 27001, SOC 2, and US or EU hosting?

Bidsketch ISO 27001: Not listed. SOC 2: Not listed. US hosting: Not listed. EU hosting: Not listed. Slack: Not listed. Microsoft Teams: Not listed. Big-three clouds listed: Not listed. Confirm on the vendor site before a security review.