Prospero review: pricing, features and alternatives (2026)
Quick answer
Prospero is proposal software for freelancers and small teams that want a cheap, easy proposal builder. Pricing starts at $12/user/mo on a per-seat model. Check before buying: Template designs and theme editing are basic, per 2025 Capterra reviews.
Lightweight proposal builder for small teams
- Overall score: 3.6/5 across 9 capability dimensions.
- Best for: Freelancers and small teams that want a cheap, easy proposal builder.
- Pricing: $12/user/mo on a per-seat basis.
- Standout strength: Low published price: $12/user/mo billed annually.
- Ecosystem: 4 integrations.
- Limitations: Template designs and theme editing are basic, per 2025 Capterra reviews.

Overview
Prospero (GoProspero) is a budget-friendly proposal builder with a template library, e-signatures, a product and pricing catalog, and status tracking, aimed at small teams and freelancers.
Capability snapshot
Nine jobs, scored 0 (not offered) to 3 (category-leading). Prospero is strongest on Self-serve onboarding and lightest on RFPs. The same scores feed every comparison table.
- RFPs0/3
- DDQs0/3
- Security questionnaires0/3
- AI drafting1/3
- Answer library1/3
- Source attribution0/3
- Workflow & approvals1/3
- Integrations2/3
- Self-serve onboarding3/3
Strongest: Self-serve onboardingLightest: RFPs
Key features
- Customizable proposal editor with a template library
- Multi-device e-signatures
- Central product and pricing catalog
- Automated reminders and status tracking
Who it's for
Small teams and solo consultants who need to create, send, and track proposals without much overhead.
Strengths
- Low published price: $12/user/mo billed annually.
- Unlimited proposals, view analytics and automatic reminders on the single plan.
- Rated 4.8/5 on Capterra across 135 reviews (as of July 2026).
Limitations
- Template designs and theme editing are basic, per 2025 Capterra reviews.
- Reviewers report occasional editor bugs and proposal links that would not open.
- Live chat support covers weekday business hours in GMT+2.
- No native Salesforce or Dynamics integration; Zapier or Make fills the gap.
Where it falls short
Gaps we found in research, each linked to its source.
- No native Salesforce or Microsoft Dynamics integration in its integrations directory; Prospero points to Zapier or Make for apps it does not support directly. goprospero.com, 2026-10
- Live chat support runs Monday to Friday, 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM GMT+2. goprospero.com, 2026-10
- Capterra reviews from February to October 2025 say template designs are basic and theme editing is limited. capterra.com, 2026-10
- Capterra reviews from September 2022 to January 2026 report editor bugs, sections not saving, and proposal links that clients could not open. capterra.com, 2026-10
Security: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and regional hosting
A security review of Prospero usually starts with three questions: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and whether you can keep data in the US or the EU. We only mark a yes when a public vendor page supports it.
- ISO 27001
- Not listed
- SOC 2
- Not listed
- US hosting
- Not listed
- EU hosting
- Not listed
Slack, Teams and the rest of the stack
Prospero collaboration is only as useful as the chat tools your SMEs already live in. Slack and Microsoft Teams are the two that matter on a live questionnaire.
- Slack
- Not listed
- Microsoft Teams
- Not listed
Subprocessors
For Prospero, start with the big three clouds (AWS, Azure, GCP), then look at niche processors that touch answer content, call a third-party model, or record sessions.
- AWS, Azure, GCP
- Not listed
No named subprocessors are listed in our sourced dataset for Prospero.
Topics
Ratings
Pricing and value
Prospero uses per-seat pricing, starting at $12/user/mo Per-user plans from $12/user/mo billed annually ($19 monthly); 14-day free trial.
Prospero publishes a free trial, last checked Jul 2026.
On our capability model it scores 3.6 out of 5 across 9 dimensions, and Capterra reviewers rate it 4.8/5 across 135 reviews. Weigh that against freelancers and small teams that want a cheap, easy proposal builder to judge whether the price fits the job.
Pricing and details verified Oct 2026. Confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.
Who should pick Prospero, and who should skip it
Pick it if you fit this profile: small teams and solo consultants who need to create, send, and track proposals without much overhead. Where it earns its place: Low published price: $12/user/mo billed annually.
Look elsewhere if this limitation is a deal-breaker: Template designs and theme editing are basic, per 2025 Capterra reviews. Also look around if rfps is central to how you work (0/3 here). In that case, one of the Prospero alternatives may fit better.
Bottom line
Best use case in one line: Freelancers and small teams that want a cheap, easy proposal builder.
Teams evaluating Prospero often also compare Prospero vs Bidsketch, and Prospero vs Qwilr, or browse Prospero alternatives.
Similar tools
Loopio, AutoRFP.ai, and Responsive come first as category benchmarks, followed by the closest peers on the job Prospero is hired for (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capabilities). The snapshot above already scores each job. The notes below say where each tool is stronger, lighter, or a match.
Loopio (4.6/5, Custom (~$20K+/yr est.)). Best for large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library. Leads Prospero on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Teams in SaaS, tech, financial services, and healthcare answering high volumes of RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: No public prices: the entry Foundations plan includes 10 seats, and multi-step reviews start one tier up on Enhanced.
AutoRFP.ai (4.9/5, $899/mo). Best for software and finance teams answering structured RFPs in Word and Excel who want accuracy-first drafts, responses written to win, and a workflow that is easy to run. Leads Prospero on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Software and finance response teams whose RFPs come in as Word or Excel files and who want accuracy-first drafts, winning responses with every line cited to a source, a person, or the AI, and a workflow that is easy to run. Watch-out: Built for structured, source-cited answers rather than creative writing on long-form responses. For persuasive multi-page narrative, AutogenAI is built for that prose job.
Responsive (4.6/5, $10,000 (Emerging edition)). Best for enterprise teams with complex approval chains and heavy integration requirements. Leads Prospero on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Enterprise sales and proposal teams that need the widest workflow across RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: Quoted by edition, user count, and add-ons, with a 12-month minimum term as standard and no free trial.
Better Proposals (3.7/5, $13/user/mo). Best for freelancers and small businesses that want good-looking proposals without design work. Matches Prospero on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Solo operators and small teams who send client proposals and want templates, signing, and tracking in one place. Watch-out: Starter is 1 user and 10 sends a month; CRM integrations and a custom domain need Premium, which caps sends at 50.
Bidsketch (3.5/5, $15/mo). Best for salespeople who want a simple, proven proposal tool and can live with a dated UI. Matches Prospero on RFPs and DDQs, and is lighter on AI drafting. Audience: Salespeople and small teams that need reusable proposal templates and view tracking without extras. Watch-out: The $15 Starter plan has no e-signatures or custom domain and caps you at 25 clients; Team and Business cap users at 3 and 8.
Qwilr (3.6/5, $35/user/mo). Best for sales teams that want proposals to feel like a polished web page. Matches Prospero on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Modern sales teams who prefer interactive, mobile-friendly proposals over PDFs and want engagement data. Watch-out: Salesforce integration is only on Scale, which has a 10-user minimum.
Sources behind this Prospero review
Every page we read for the Prospero profile, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the corrections page.
Pricing
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Third-party reviews
Frequently asked questions
Who is Prospero for?
Freelancers and small teams that want an affordable, no-fuss proposal builder with tracking.
Does Prospero handle invoicing?
No. It focuses on proposals and takes payment through integrations, but it is not an accounting tool.
What is Prospero?
Prospero (GoProspero) is a budget-friendly proposal builder with a template library, e-signatures, a product and pricing catalog, and status tracking, aimed at small teams and freelancers. In this directory it sits under Proposal Management.
How much does Prospero cost?
Prospero uses per-seat pricing starting at $12/user/mo. Per-user plans from $12/user/mo billed annually ($19 monthly); 14-day free trial.
Does Prospero have a free plan or trial?
No. Prospero does not advertise a free plan, so expect a demo or quote on its per-seat pricing.
What does Prospero do best?
Low published price: $12/user/mo billed annually. Unlimited proposals, view analytics and automatic reminders on the single plan.
What are the main limitations of Prospero?
Template designs and theme editing are basic, per 2025 Capterra reviews. Reviewers report occasional editor bugs and proposal links that would not open. Live chat support covers weekday business hours in GMT+2. No native Salesforce or Dynamics integration; Zapier or Make fills the gap.
Who should use Prospero?
Small teams and solo consultants who need to create, send, and track proposals without much overhead.
Does Prospero handle RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires?
Prospero RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires are a limited fit. Small teams and solo consultants who need to create, send, and track proposals without much overhead.
What integrations and certifications does Prospero list?
Prospero lists QuickBooks, Stripe, Zapier, FreshBooks. No certifications are listed in our dataset; confirm on the vendor site.
Does Prospero have ISO 27001, SOC 2, and US or EU hosting?
Prospero ISO 27001: Not listed. SOC 2: Not listed. US hosting: Not listed. EU hosting: Not listed. Slack: Not listed. Microsoft Teams: Not listed. Big-three clouds listed: Not listed. Confirm on the vendor site before a security review.