DeepRFP review: pricing, features and alternatives (2026)
Quick answer
DeepRFP is AI-native RFP software for freelancers and very small teams wanting affordable AI RFP writing. Pricing starts at $89/user/mo on a per-seat model. Check before buying: By its own evaluation page, not the fit for deep Salesforce, Slack, Teams, SharePoint, Jira or CRM integrations.
Lightweight AI RFP toolkit for small teams
- Overall score: 4.0/5 across 9 capability dimensions.
- Best for: Freelancers and very small teams wanting affordable AI RFP writing.
- Pricing: $89/user/mo on a per-seat basis.
- Standout strength: Low entry price for one or two writers ($89 per user per month).
- Ecosystem: 1 integrations.
- Limitations: By its own evaluation page, not the fit for deep Salesforce, Slack, Teams, SharePoint, Jira or CRM integrations.

DeepRFP is the lightweight, try-it-today option. It is a set of AI tools for drafting and response automation aimed at small teams and solo bid writers, with a free trial and no credit card gate, which tells you exactly who it is courting: people who want to test the idea before they involve procurement.
I like it as a starting point. If you have never used an AI response tool and you are not ready to commit to an enterprise contract, DeepRFP lets you feel the workflow on a real RFP without a sales call. For consultants and small shops, that low bar is the whole appeal, and the toolkit approach means you can use just the piece you need rather than adopting a whole platform.
The flip side is scale. This is not the tool for a twenty-person team herding answers across sales, security, and legal with formal sign-off. There is no deep governance layer, and the collaboration features are modest by design. It is built to be small and useful, not enterprise-grade, and it is honest about that.
Since the trial is free, the evaluation is easy: run it on a live RFP this week and see whether the drafts save you real time. Check how it handles your specific format and whether the output needs heavy cleanup, because for small teams the editing time is the hidden cost.
Who I’d hand it to: a solo bid writer or a small team that wants AI drafting without a contract or a rollout. Who I’d steer elsewhere: a larger team that needs multi-reviewer workflows, a governed library, and enterprise controls, which is a different class of tool.
Overview
DeepRFP is a per-user AI toolkit for drafting RFP responses, aimed at freelancers and very small proposal teams who want low-cost AI writing help.
Capability snapshot
Nine jobs, scored 0 (not offered) to 3 (category-leading). DeepRFP is strongest on Self-serve onboarding and lightest on DDQs. The same scores feed every comparison table.
- RFPs2/3
- DDQs1/3
- Security questionnaires1/3
- AI drafting2/3
- Answer library1/3
- Source attribution1/3
- Workflow & approvals1/3
- Integrations1/3
- Self-serve onboarding3/3
Strongest: Self-serve onboardingLightest: DDQs
Key features
- AI drafting workspace for proposals
- Drafting and editing in 28 languages, per the vendor
- AI review and editing tools
- Per-user pricing with a 7-day trial
Who it's for
Freelancers, proposal consultants, and very small teams that want affordable AI help drafting RFPs.
Strengths
- Low entry price for one or two writers ($89 per user per month).
- Self-serve: a 7-day trial with no credit card, cancel any time.
- Built around a per-bid workspace: RFP analysis, compliance matrices, drafting and proposal review.
Limitations
- By its own evaluation page, not the fit for deep Salesforce, Slack, Teams, SharePoint, Jira or CRM integrations.
- The same page flags SSO, advanced audit logs, complex SME assignment and security-questionnaire-first work as needs it may not fit.
- Per-user pricing grows with every seat; custom writing styles and multiple company profiles are Elite-only ($149).
- Hosted on SOC 2-compliant clouds, with no company-level SOC 2 report or ISO 27001 listed.
Where it falls short
Gaps we found in research, each linked to its source.
- Its site cites hosting on SOC 2-compliant US clouds and lists no company-level SOC 2 report or ISO 27001 certification deeprfp.com, 2026-10
- DeepRFP's own evaluation page (July 2026) says it may not be the best fit for teams that need deep Salesforce, Slack, Teams, SharePoint, Jira or CRM integrations. deeprfp.com, 2026-10
- The same page lists SSO, advanced audit logs, extensive role-based governance, complex SME assignment across hundreds of users, and security questionnaire automation as a primary use case among the needs it may not fit. deeprfp.com, 2026-10
- Three of six Capterra reviewers (June 2026) say AI summaries and drafts still need human review against the solicitation, especially for technical or agency-specific language. capterra.com, 2026-10
Security: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and regional hosting
A security review of DeepRFP usually starts with three questions: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and whether you can keep data in the US or the EU. We only mark a yes when a public vendor page supports it.
- ISO 27001
- Not listed
- SOC 2
- Not listed
- US hosting
- Not listed
- EU hosting
- Not listed
Slack, Teams and the rest of the stack
DeepRFP collaboration is only as useful as the chat tools your SMEs already live in. Slack and Microsoft Teams are the two that matter on a live questionnaire.
- Slack
- Not listed
- Microsoft Teams
- Not listed
Subprocessors
For DeepRFP, start with the big three clouds (AWS, Azure, GCP), then look at niche processors that touch answer content, call a third-party model, or record sessions.
- AWS, Azure, GCP
- Not listed
No named subprocessors are listed in our sourced dataset for DeepRFP.
Topics
Industries and roles
Pages that list DeepRFP because its published profile shows evidence of that fit.
Pricing and value
DeepRFP uses per-seat pricing, starting at $89/user/mo Per-user monthly pricing: Pro $89/user/mo and Elite $149/user/mo, cancel anytime. Yearly plans give 12 months for the price of 10. 7-day free trial, no credit card required.
DeepRFP publishes a free trial, last checked Oct 2026.
On our capability model it scores 4.0 out of 5 across 9 dimensions. Weigh that against freelancers and very small teams wanting affordable AI RFP writing to judge whether the price fits the job.
Pricing and details verified Oct 2026. Confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.
Who should pick DeepRFP, and who should skip it
Pick it if you fit this profile: freelancers, proposal consultants, and very small teams that want affordable AI help drafting RFPs. Where it earns its place: Low entry price for one or two writers ($89 per user per month).
Look elsewhere if this limitation is a deal-breaker: By its own evaluation page, not the fit for deep Salesforce, Slack, Teams, SharePoint, Jira or CRM integrations. Also look around if ddqs is central to how you work (1/3 here). In that case, one of the DeepRFP alternatives may fit better.
Bottom line
Best use case in one line: Freelancers and very small teams wanting affordable AI RFP writing.
Teams evaluating DeepRFP often also compare DeepRFP vs Bidara, and DeepRFP vs RFP Response Builder, or browse DeepRFP alternatives.
Similar tools
Loopio, AutoRFP.ai, and Responsive come first as category benchmarks, followed by the closest peers on the job DeepRFP is hired for (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capabilities). The snapshot above already scores each job. The notes below say where each tool is stronger, lighter, or a match.
Loopio (4.6/5, Custom (~$20K+/yr est.)). Best for large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library. Matches DeepRFP on AI drafting, and leads on RFPs and DDQs. Audience: Teams in SaaS, tech, financial services, and healthcare answering high volumes of RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: No public prices: the entry Foundations plan includes 10 seats, and multi-step reviews start one tier up on Enhanced.
AutoRFP.ai (4.9/5, $899/mo). Best for software and finance teams answering structured RFPs in Word and Excel who want accuracy-first drafts, responses written to win, and a workflow that is easy to run. Leads DeepRFP on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Software and finance response teams whose RFPs come in as Word or Excel files and who want accuracy-first drafts, winning responses with every line cited to a source, a person, or the AI, and a workflow that is easy to run. Watch-out: Built for structured, source-cited answers rather than creative writing on long-form responses. For persuasive multi-page narrative, AutogenAI is built for that prose job.
Responsive (4.6/5, $10,000 (Emerging edition)). Best for enterprise teams with complex approval chains and heavy integration requirements. Matches DeepRFP on AI drafting, and leads on RFPs and DDQs. Audience: Enterprise sales and proposal teams that need the widest workflow across RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: Quoted by edition, user count, and add-ons, with a 12-month minimum term as standard and no free trial.
Bidara (4.0/5, $299/mo). Best for solo consultants and small teams answering the occasional RFP without library upkeep. Matches DeepRFP on RFPs and DDQs, and leads on AI drafting. Audience: Small businesses and consultants who respond to RFPs now and then and do not want to maintain a content library. Watch-out: Starter and Growth are billed annually and cap AI-generated responses at 10 and 30 a month, with 3 and 10 users.
Savix (4.0/5, $99/mo). Best for small proposal or security-questionnaire teams that want claim-checked drafts on a self-serve budget. Matches DeepRFP on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Lean B2B response teams who would rather catch an unsupported claim before submission than buy deep workflow or a long connector list. Watch-out: No pricing page. Branded export templates and the verification audit trail sit on Team and Enterprise plans with unpublished prices.
BreezeDocs (4.0/5, $149/mo). Best for small and mid-size teams that want real response automation without an enterprise contract. Matches DeepRFP on RFPs and AI drafting, and leads on DDQs. Audience: SMBs processing RFPs, RFIs, and security questionnaires who need enterprise features at a smaller scale. Watch-out: No CRM, Slack, or Teams integration; Capterra reviewers in mid-2025 ask for them.
Sources behind this DeepRFP review
Every page we read for the DeepRFP profile, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the corrections page.
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Third-party reviews
Frequently asked questions
Who is DeepRFP for?
Freelancers and very small proposal teams that want affordable, self-serve AI help drafting RFP responses.
What is DeepRFP?
DeepRFP is a per-user AI toolkit for drafting RFP responses, aimed at freelancers and very small proposal teams who want low-cost AI writing help. In this directory it sits under RFP Response, AI-Native.
How much does DeepRFP cost?
DeepRFP uses per-seat pricing starting at $89/user/mo. Per-user monthly pricing: Pro $89/user/mo and Elite $149/user/mo, cancel anytime. Yearly plans give 12 months for the price of 10. 7-day free trial, no credit card required.
Does DeepRFP have a free plan or trial?
No. DeepRFP does not advertise a free plan, so expect a demo or quote on its per-seat pricing.
What does DeepRFP do best?
Low entry price for one or two writers ($89 per user per month). Self-serve: a 7-day trial with no credit card, cancel any time.
What are the main limitations of DeepRFP?
By its own evaluation page, not the fit for deep Salesforce, Slack, Teams, SharePoint, Jira or CRM integrations. The same page flags SSO, advanced audit logs, complex SME assignment and security-questionnaire-first work as needs it may not fit. Per-user pricing grows with every seat; custom writing styles and multiple company profiles are Elite-only ($149). Hosted on SOC 2-compliant clouds, with no company-level SOC 2 report or ISO 27001 listed.
Who should use DeepRFP?
Freelancers, proposal consultants, and very small teams that want affordable AI help drafting RFPs.
Does DeepRFP handle RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires?
DeepRFP is capable on RFPs, and DDQs and security questionnaires are a limited fit. Freelancers, proposal consultants, and very small teams that want affordable AI help drafting RFPs.
What integrations and certifications does DeepRFP list?
DeepRFP lists Browser-based. No certifications are listed in our dataset; confirm on the vendor site.
Does DeepRFP have ISO 27001, SOC 2, and US or EU hosting?
DeepRFP ISO 27001: Not listed. SOC 2: Not listed. US hosting: Not listed. EU hosting: Not listed. Slack: Not listed. Microsoft Teams: Not listed. Big-three clouds listed: Not listed. Confirm on the vendor site before a security review.