BreezeDocs review: pricing, features and alternatives (2026)
Quick answer
BreezeDocs is AI-native RFP and security questionnaire software for small and mid-size teams that want real response automation without an enterprise contract. Pricing starts at $149/mo on a flat-rate model. Check before buying: No CRM, Slack, or Teams integration; Capterra reviewers in mid-2025 ask for them.
Flat-priced response automation for small teams
- Overall score: 4.0/5 across 9 capability dimensions.
- Best for: Small and mid-size teams that want real response automation without an enterprise contract.
- Pricing: $149/mo on a flat-rate basis.
- Standout strength: Published flat plans from $149/mo, with project-manager and SME seats set per tier.
- Ecosystem: 3 integrations.
- Limitations: No CRM, Slack, or Teams integration; Capterra reviewers in mid-2025 ask for them.

Overview
BreezeDocs (Breeze) gives smaller teams generative-AI response automation for RFPs, RFIs, and security questionnaires on flat annual plans from $149/mo.
Capability snapshot
Nine jobs, scored 0 (not offered) to 3 (category-leading). BreezeDocs is strongest on RFPs and lightest on Source attribution. The same scores feed every comparison table.
- RFPs2/3
- DDQs2/3
- Security questionnaires2/3
- AI drafting2/3
- Answer library2/3
- Source attribution1/3
- Workflow & approvals1/3
- Integrations1/3
- Self-serve onboarding1/3
Strongest: RFPsLightest: Source attribution
Key features
- Generative AI drafting for RFPs, RFIs, and security questionnaires
- Reusable content library
- Machine-translation integrations for multilingual responses
- Compliance-checklist automation
Who it's for
SMBs processing RFPs, RFIs, and security questionnaires who need enterprise features at a smaller scale.
Strengths
- Published flat plans from $149/mo, with project-manager and SME seats set per tier.
- Translation integrations help teams answering in multiple languages.
- Rated 5.0 on Capterra across 15 reviews (as of July 2026).
Limitations
- No CRM, Slack, or Teams integration; Capterra reviewers in mid-2025 ask for them.
- Generative AI drafting is reserved for the AI+ ($649/mo) and Enterprise tiers.
- Solo allows 2 projects at a time and 25 Knowledge Hub files; Word and Excel integration starts on Starter.
- No self-serve signup: every plan starts with a booked demo and is billed annually.
Where it falls short
Gaps we found in research, each linked to its source.
- No CRM integration; two Capterra reviewers in July 2025 name it as the main missing piece capterra.com, 2026-10
- Few third-party integrations beyond Word, Excel and machine translation; Capterra reviewers (June and July 2025) ask for Slack or Teams connections capterra.com, 2026-10
- Generative AI drafting (RAG) is reserved for the AI+ ($649/mo) and Enterprise tiers; Solo and Starter answer through Q&A matching against the library. breezedocs.ai, 2026-10
- Solo ($149/mo) allows 2 projects at a time and 25 files in the Knowledge Hub; native Word and Excel integration and original editable file exports are listed only from Starter ($449/mo) up. breezedocs.ai, 2026-10
- Custom Q&A sync library management, smart question identification, export templates and the Go/No-Go analyzer are listed as coming soon, not yet available. breezedocs.ai, 2026-10
Security: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and regional hosting
A security review of BreezeDocs usually starts with three questions: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and whether you can keep data in the US or the EU. We only mark a yes when a public vendor page supports it.
- ISO 27001
- Not listed
- SOC 2
- Not listed
- US hosting
- Not listed
- EU hosting
- Not listed
Slack, Teams and the rest of the stack
BreezeDocs collaboration is only as useful as the chat tools your SMEs already live in. Slack and Microsoft Teams are the two that matter on a live questionnaire.
- Slack
- Not listed
- Microsoft Teams
- Not listed
Subprocessors
For BreezeDocs, start with the big three clouds (AWS, Azure, GCP), then look at niche processors that touch answer content, call a third-party model, or record sessions.
- AWS, Azure, GCP
- Not listed
No named subprocessors are listed in our sourced dataset for BreezeDocs.
Topics
Industries and roles
Pages that list BreezeDocs because its published profile shows evidence of that fit.
Ratings
Pricing and value
How much does BreezeDocs cost?
BreezeDocs uses flat-rate pricing, starting at $149/mo Flat tiers billed annually (monthly equivalent shown): Solo $149/mo, Starter $449/mo, AI+ $649/mo and Enterprise $999/mo. Every plan is bought through a booked demo.
On our capability model it scores 4.0 out of 5 across 9 dimensions, and Capterra reviewers rate it 5/5 across 15 reviews. Weigh that against small and mid-size teams that want real response automation without an enterprise contract to judge whether the price fits the job.
Pricing and details verified Oct 2026. Confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.
Who should pick BreezeDocs, and who should skip it
Pick it if you fit this profile: SMBs processing RFPs, RFIs, and security questionnaires who need enterprise features at a smaller scale. Where it earns its place: Published flat plans from $149/mo, with project-manager and SME seats set per tier.
Look elsewhere if this limitation is a deal-breaker: No CRM, Slack, or Teams integration; Capterra reviewers in mid-2025 ask for them. Also look around if source attribution is central to how you work (1/3 here). In that case, one of the BreezeDocs alternatives may fit better.
Bottom line
Best use case in one line: Small and mid-size teams that want real response automation without an enterprise contract.
Teams evaluating BreezeDocs often also compare BreezeDocs vs SparrowGenie, BreezeDocs vs Velocibid, and BreezeDocs vs Vercor, or browse BreezeDocs alternatives.
Similar tools
Loopio, AutoRFP.ai, and Responsive come first as category benchmarks, followed by the closest peers on the job BreezeDocs is hired for (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capabilities). The snapshot above already scores each job. The notes below say where each tool is stronger, lighter, or a match.
Loopio (4.6/5, Custom (~$20K+/yr est.)). Best for large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library. Matches BreezeDocs on AI drafting, and leads on RFPs and DDQs. Audience: Teams in SaaS, tech, financial services, and healthcare answering high volumes of RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: No public prices: the entry Foundations plan includes 10 seats, and multi-step reviews start one tier up on Enhanced.
AutoRFP.ai (4.9/5, $899/mo). Best for software and finance teams answering structured RFPs in Word and Excel who want accuracy-first drafts, responses written to win, and a workflow that is easy to run. Leads BreezeDocs on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Software and finance response teams whose RFPs come in as Word or Excel files and who want accuracy-first drafts, winning responses with every line cited to a source, a person, or the AI, and a workflow that is easy to run. Watch-out: Built for structured, source-cited answers rather than creative writing on long-form responses. For persuasive multi-page narrative, AutogenAI is built for that prose job.
Responsive (4.6/5, $10,000 (Emerging edition)). Best for enterprise teams with complex approval chains and heavy integration requirements. Matches BreezeDocs on AI drafting, and leads on RFPs and DDQs. Audience: Enterprise sales and proposal teams that need the widest workflow across RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: Quoted by edition, user count, and add-ons, with a 12-month minimum term as standard and no free trial.
RequestFX (4.3/5, $299/mo). Best for small B2B teams that want to start answering security questionnaires and spreadsheet RFPs on a published price today. Matches BreezeDocs on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Smaller software and hardware vendors, especially in Europe, whose engineers or founders currently answer every vendor questionnaire by hand. Watch-out: Growth includes only 2 editor seats, and single sign-on is reserved for the quoted Enterprise plan.
SparrowGenie (4.2/5, $899/mo). Best for enterprise sales and compliance teams that want a fast draft they still shape. Matches BreezeDocs on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Enterprise sales, RevOps, and compliance teams responding to RFPs and questionnaires at volume. Watch-out: Annual billing only, and the pricing page contradicts itself on Essentials users, projects and yearly price.
Sequesto (4.3/5, €750/mo). Best for european bid and tender teams that want agent drafting plus configurable review workflows at a published price. Matches BreezeDocs on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Bid managers in regulated European businesses, such as life sciences or financial services, who answer tenders and security questionnaires side by side. Watch-out: Team (€750/mo billed annually) includes only 3 users and 2 MCP integrations; extra users cost €200/user/mo.
Sources behind this BreezeDocs review
Every page we read for the BreezeDocs profile, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the corrections page.
Pricing
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Third-party reviews
Frequently asked questions
Is BreezeDocs only for RFPs?
No. It also handles RFIs, security questionnaires, and compliance checklists from a shared content library.
Who is BreezeDocs aimed at?
Small and mid-size teams that want response automation without paying for a full enterprise platform.
What is BreezeDocs?
BreezeDocs (Breeze) gives smaller teams generative-AI response automation for RFPs, RFIs, and security questionnaires on flat annual plans from $149/mo. In this directory it sits under RFP Response, Security Questionnaires, AI-Native.
How much does BreezeDocs cost?
BreezeDocs uses flat-rate pricing starting at $149/mo. Flat tiers billed annually (monthly equivalent shown): Solo $149/mo, Starter $449/mo, AI+ $649/mo and Enterprise $999/mo. Every plan is bought through a booked demo.
Does BreezeDocs have a free plan or trial?
No. BreezeDocs does not advertise a free plan, so expect a demo or quote on its flat-rate pricing.
What does BreezeDocs do best?
Published flat plans from $149/mo, with project-manager and SME seats set per tier. Translation integrations help teams answering in multiple languages.
What are the main limitations of BreezeDocs?
No CRM, Slack, or Teams integration; Capterra reviewers in mid-2025 ask for them. Generative AI drafting is reserved for the AI+ ($649/mo) and Enterprise tiers. Solo allows 2 projects at a time and 25 Knowledge Hub files; Word and Excel integration starts on Starter. No self-serve signup: every plan starts with a booked demo and is billed annually.
Who should use BreezeDocs?
SMBs processing RFPs, RFIs, and security questionnaires who need enterprise features at a smaller scale.
Does BreezeDocs handle RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires?
BreezeDocs is capable on RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. SMBs processing RFPs, RFIs, and security questionnaires who need enterprise features at a smaller scale.
What integrations and certifications does BreezeDocs list?
BreezeDocs lists Microsoft Word, Microsoft Excel, Machine translation platforms. No certifications are listed in our dataset; confirm on the vendor site.
Does BreezeDocs have ISO 27001, SOC 2, and US or EU hosting?
BreezeDocs ISO 27001: Not listed. SOC 2: Not listed. US hosting: Not listed. EU hosting: Not listed. Slack: Not listed. Microsoft Teams: Not listed. Big-three clouds listed: Not listed. Confirm on the vendor site before a security review.