Bidara review: pricing, features and alternatives (2026)

Quick answer

Bidara is AI-native RFP software for solo consultants and small teams answering the occasional RFP without library upkeep. Pricing starts at $299/mo on a flat-rate model. Check before buying: Starter and Growth are billed annually and cap AI-generated responses at 10 and 30 a month, with 3 and 10 users.

AI RFP drafting from your uploaded documents, no library required

Reviewed Oct 2026

1 of 70 published profilesNo paid placementSources checked: 2
Key takeaways
  • Overall score: 4.0/5 across 9 capability dimensions.
  • Best for: Solo consultants and small teams answering the occasional RFP without library upkeep.
  • Pricing: $299/mo on a flat-rate basis.
  • Standout strength: No library to build first: drafts come from the documents you upload.
  • Ecosystem: 0 integrations.
  • Limitations: Starter and Growth are billed annually and cap AI-generated responses at 10 and 30 a month, with 3 and 10 users.
Screenshot of the Bidara website
Bidara · bidara.ai

Overview

Bidara is an AI-first RFP tool that drafts from documents you upload, so small teams can start responding without first building an answer library.

Capability snapshot

Nine jobs, scored 0 (not offered) to 3 (category-leading). Bidara is strongest on AI drafting and lightest on DDQs. The same scores feed every comparison table.

  • RFPs2/3
  • DDQs1/3
  • Security questionnaires1/3
  • AI drafting3/3
  • Answer library1/3
  • Source attribution1/3
  • Workflow & approvals1/3
  • Integrations1/3
  • Self-serve onboarding3/3

Strongest: AI draftingLightest: DDQs

Key features

  • Full RFP draft in about 30 minutes, by Bidara's own estimate
  • Handles narrative and spreadsheet-based RFPs
  • Learns from uploaded PDF, Word, PowerPoint, Excel, HTML and Markdown files
  • Exports finished proposals to Word or PDF

Who it's for

Small businesses and consultants who respond to RFPs now and then and do not want to maintain a content library.

Strengths

  • No library to build first: drafts come from the documents you upload.
  • Flat, published pricing is refreshing in a quote-only category.
  • The free trial covers one complete proposal with no credit card.

Limitations

  • Starter and Growth are billed annually and cap AI-generated responses at 10 and 30 a month, with 3 and 10 users.
  • Custom integrations are listed only on the custom-priced Enterprise plan.
  • Its security page lists GDPR readiness and CCPA compliance, not SOC 2 or ISO 27001.
  • Thin on DDQ and security-questionnaire workflows.

Where it falls short

Gaps we found in research, each linked to its source.

  • Its security page lists Google Cloud infrastructure, GDPR readiness and CCPA compliance, and no SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certification bidara.ai, 2026-10
  • Starter ($299/mo) and Growth ($599/mo) are billed annually and cap usage at 10 and 30 AI-generated responses per month, 3 and 10 team members, and 200 and 1,000 knowledge-base documents. bidara.ai, 2026-10
  • Custom integrations appear only on the custom-priced Enterprise plan; Starter and Growth list none. bidara.ai, 2026-10

Security: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and regional hosting

A security review of Bidara usually starts with three questions: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and whether you can keep data in the US or the EU. We only mark a yes when a public vendor page supports it.

ISO 27001
Not listed
SOC 2
Not listed
US hosting
Not listed
EU hosting
Not listed

Slack, Teams and the rest of the stack

Bidara collaboration is only as useful as the chat tools your SMEs already live in. Slack and Microsoft Teams are the two that matter on a live questionnaire.

Slack
Not listed
Microsoft Teams
Not listed

Subprocessors

For Bidara, start with the big three clouds (AWS, Azure, GCP), then look at niche processors that touch answer content, call a third-party model, or record sessions.

AWS, Azure, GCP
Not listed

No named subprocessors are listed in our sourced dataset for Bidara.

Topics

Industries and roles

Pages that list Bidara because its published profile shows evidence of that fit.

Pricing and value

How much does Bidara cost?

Bidara uses flat-rate pricing, starting at $299/mo A 5-day free trial covers one proposal. Starter is $299/mo and Growth $599/mo, both billed annually; Enterprise is custom.

Bidara publishes a free trial, last checked Jul 2026.

On our capability model it scores 4.0 out of 5 across 9 dimensions. Weigh that against solo consultants and small teams answering the occasional RFP without library upkeep to judge whether the price fits the job.

Pricing and details verified Oct 2026. Confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.

Who should pick Bidara, and who should skip it

Pick it if you fit this profile: small businesses and consultants who respond to RFPs now and then and do not want to maintain a content library. Where it earns its place: No library to build first: drafts come from the documents you upload.

Look elsewhere if this limitation is a deal-breaker: Starter and Growth are billed annually and cap AI-generated responses at 10 and 30 a month, with 3 and 10 users. Also look around if ddqs is central to how you work (1/3 here). In that case, one of the Bidara alternatives may fit better.

Bottom line

Best use case in one line: Solo consultants and small teams answering the occasional RFP without library upkeep.

Considering Bidara?

Teams evaluating Bidara often also compare Bidara vs Docket, Bidara vs DeepRFP, and Bidara vs Tendium, or browse Bidara alternatives.

Similar tools

Loopio, AutoRFP.ai, and Responsive come first as category benchmarks, followed by the closest peers on the job Bidara is hired for (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capabilities). The snapshot above already scores each job. The notes below say where each tool is stronger, lighter, or a match.

Loopio (4.6/5, Custom (~$20K+/yr est.)). Best for large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library. Leads Bidara on RFPs and DDQs, and is lighter on AI drafting. Audience: Teams in SaaS, tech, financial services, and healthcare answering high volumes of RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: No public prices: the entry Foundations plan includes 10 seats, and multi-step reviews start one tier up on Enhanced.

AutoRFP.ai (4.9/5, $899/mo). Best for software and finance teams answering structured RFPs in Word and Excel who want accuracy-first drafts, responses written to win, and a workflow that is easy to run. Matches Bidara on AI drafting, and leads on RFPs and DDQs. Audience: Software and finance response teams whose RFPs come in as Word or Excel files and who want accuracy-first drafts, winning responses with every line cited to a source, a person, or the AI, and a workflow that is easy to run. Watch-out: Built for structured, source-cited answers rather than creative writing on long-form responses. For persuasive multi-page narrative, AutogenAI is built for that prose job.

Responsive (4.6/5, $10,000 (Emerging edition)). Best for enterprise teams with complex approval chains and heavy integration requirements. Leads Bidara on RFPs and DDQs, and is lighter on AI drafting. Audience: Enterprise sales and proposal teams that need the widest workflow across RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: Quoted by edition, user count, and add-ons, with a 12-month minimum term as standard and no free trial.

RequestFX (4.3/5, $299/mo). Best for small B2B teams that want to start answering security questionnaires and spreadsheet RFPs on a published price today. Matches Bidara on RFPs, leads on DDQs, and is lighter on AI drafting. Audience: Smaller software and hardware vendors, especially in Europe, whose engineers or founders currently answer every vendor questionnaire by hand. Watch-out: Growth includes only 2 editor seats, and single sign-on is reserved for the quoted Enterprise plan.

BreezeDocs (4.0/5, $149/mo). Best for small and mid-size teams that want real response automation without an enterprise contract. Matches Bidara on RFPs, leads on DDQs, and is lighter on AI drafting. Audience: SMBs processing RFPs, RFIs, and security questionnaires who need enterprise features at a smaller scale. Watch-out: No CRM, Slack, or Teams integration; Capterra reviewers in mid-2025 ask for them.

Velocibid (4.3/5, $49/mo). Best for small SaaS security teams that want cited questionnaire drafts on a monthly card payment. Matches Bidara on RFPs and DDQs, and is lighter on AI drafting. Audience: Founders and small security or sales teams at SaaS companies who answer SOC 2 and CAIQ questionnaires and want to start without a sales call. Watch-out: Its security page lists the certifications of providers such as Vercel and Supabase, not a SOC 2 or ISO 27001 report for Velocibid itself.

LoopioContent-library-first RFP response managementRFP ResponseDDQSecurity QuestionnairesLoopio is an established RFP response management platform built around a tagged, versioned answer library and multi-step review workflows. Loopio says more than 1,700 companies use it.from Custom (~$20K+/yr est.)4.6AutoRFP.aiAccuracy-first, AI-native, source-grounded platform for RFPs, security questionnaires, and DDQsRFP ResponseDDQAI-NativeAutoRFP.ai is the accuracy-first platform for writing winning responses to RFPs, security questionnaires, and DDQs. Every answer is written from content your team has approved and shows the sources behind it, in a workflow that is easy to run: the library files each approved answer on its own.from $899/mo4.9ResponsiveEnterprise response management from intake to submissionRFP ResponseDDQSecurity QuestionnairesResponsive (formerly RFPIO) is a dedicated response-management platform covering RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires with a wide intake-to-submission workflow.from $10,000 (Emerging edition)4.6RequestFXSelf-serve AI questionnaire answering with EU-only data storageRFP ResponseDDQSecurity QuestionnairesRequestFX is an AI-native tool from Slovenia that drafts cited answers to RFPs and security questionnaires from your uploaded documents, then exports them back into the original file. Plans start at $299 a month with a 14-day free trial, and customer data is stored only in the EU.from $299/mo4.3BreezeDocsFlat-priced response automation for small teamsRFP ResponseSecurity QuestionnairesAI-NativeBreezeDocs (Breeze) gives smaller teams generative-AI response automation for RFPs, RFIs, and security questionnaires on flat annual plans from $149/mo.from $149/mo4.0VelocibidLow-cost, self-serve AI for security questionnaires and RFPsSecurity QuestionnairesRFP ResponseAI-NativeVelocibid drafts answers to SOC 2, CAIQ, SIG and custom security questionnaires from documents you upload, with a citation on each answer. Plans start at $49 a month with a 14-day trial and no sales call, which makes it one of the cheapest ways into AI questionnaire response.from $49/mo4.3

Sources behind this Bidara review

Every page we read for the Bidara profile, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the corrections page.

Pricing

Security and compliance

  • No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Product and integrations

Third-party reviews

  • No review-site source recorded.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Bidara cost?

It starts at $299 per month, and the free trial includes one proposal so you can test it first.

Do I need an answer library to use Bidara?

No. It drafts from documents you upload, which is the whole idea: skip the library build and respond quickly.

What is Bidara?

Bidara is an AI-first RFP tool that drafts from documents you upload, so small teams can start responding without first building an answer library. In this directory it sits under RFP Response, AI-Native.

Does Bidara have a free plan or trial?

No. Bidara does not advertise a free plan, so expect a demo or quote on its flat-rate pricing.

What does Bidara do best?

No library to build first: drafts come from the documents you upload. Flat, published pricing is refreshing in a quote-only category.

What are the main limitations of Bidara?

Starter and Growth are billed annually and cap AI-generated responses at 10 and 30 a month, with 3 and 10 users. Custom integrations are listed only on the custom-priced Enterprise plan. Its security page lists GDPR readiness and CCPA compliance, not SOC 2 or ISO 27001. Thin on DDQ and security-questionnaire workflows.

Who should use Bidara?

Small businesses and consultants who respond to RFPs now and then and do not want to maintain a content library.

Does Bidara handle RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires?

Bidara is capable on RFPs, and DDQs and security questionnaires are a limited fit. Small businesses and consultants who respond to RFPs now and then and do not want to maintain a content library.

What integrations and certifications does Bidara list?

Bidara does not publish a long integration catalog in our dataset. No certifications are listed in our dataset; confirm on the vendor site.

Does Bidara have ISO 27001, SOC 2, and US or EU hosting?

Bidara ISO 27001: Not listed. SOC 2: Not listed. US hosting: Not listed. EU hosting: Not listed. Slack: Not listed. Microsoft Teams: Not listed. Big-three clouds listed: Not listed. Confirm on the vendor site before a security review.