Nusii review: pricing, features and alternatives (2026)
Quick answer
Nusii is proposal software for agencies and consultants who want simple, multilingual proposals at a clear price. Pricing starts at $29/mo on a flat-rate model. Check before buying: Active proposals are capped at 5 on Freelancer and 20 on Agency.
Simple, multilingual proposals for agencies
- Overall score: 3.6/5 across 9 capability dimensions.
- Best for: Agencies and consultants who want simple, multilingual proposals at a clear price.
- Pricing: $29/mo on a flat-rate basis.
- Standout strength: Genuinely simple, with published pricing and a 60-day money-back guarantee.
- Ecosystem: 5 integrations.
- Limitations: Active proposals are capped at 5 on Freelancer and 20 on Agency.

Overview
Nusii is a lightweight proposal tool for agencies and consultants, with published pricing from $29/mo, localization in dozens of languages, and multi-currency handling for international clients.
Capability snapshot
Nine jobs, scored 0 (not offered) to 3 (category-leading). Nusii is strongest on Self-serve onboarding and lightest on RFPs. The same scores feed every comparison table.
- RFPs0/3
- DDQs0/3
- Security questionnaires0/3
- AI drafting1/3
- Answer library1/3
- Source attribution0/3
- Workflow & approvals1/3
- Integrations2/3
- Self-serve onboarding3/3
Strongest: Self-serve onboardingLightest: RFPs
Key features
- Fast, template-based proposal creation
- Localization in 35 languages with multi-currency and tax handling
- E-signatures with multi-signer support
- Proposal analytics and smart activity notifications
Who it's for
Creative and professional-services agencies sending client proposals, often across languages and currencies.
Strengths
- Genuinely simple, with published pricing and a 60-day money-back guarantee.
- Strong localization for agencies with international clients.
- Rated 4.8/5 on Capterra across 48 reviews (as of July 2026).
Limitations
- Active proposals are capped at 5 on Freelancer and 20 on Agency.
- Multiple signatures and team permissions need the $129/mo Business plan.
- Design options are basic, a recurring request in older Capterra reviews.
- Native CRM sync covers HubSpot, Pipedrive and three smaller CRMs; Salesforce needs Zapier, Make or the API.
Where it falls short
Gaps we found in research, each linked to its source.
- Plans cap active proposals: 5 on Freelancer ($29/mo) and 20 on Agency ($49/mo); Business ($129/mo) lists 50+. nusii.com, 2026-10
- Multiple signatures and team permissions are only on the Business plan ($129/mo), where versioning history is still listed as coming soon. nusii.com, 2026-10
- Native CRM integrations cover HubSpot, Pipedrive, Less Annoying CRM, OnePageCRM and Highrise; other CRMs such as Salesforce have to go through Zapier, Make or the API. nusii.com, 2026-10
- Several Capterra reviews (2016 to 2019) ask for more design options, more template designs and a richer text editor. capterra.com, 2026-10
Security: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and regional hosting
A security review of Nusii usually starts with three questions: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and whether you can keep data in the US or the EU. We only mark a yes when a public vendor page supports it.
- ISO 27001
- Not listed
- SOC 2
- Not listed
- US hosting
- Not listed
- EU hosting
- Not listed
Slack, Teams and the rest of the stack
Nusii collaboration is only as useful as the chat tools your SMEs already live in. Slack and Microsoft Teams are the two that matter on a live questionnaire.
- Slack
- Slack
- Microsoft Teams
- Not listed
Subprocessors
For Nusii, start with the big three clouds (AWS, Azure, GCP), then look at niche processors that touch answer content, call a third-party model, or record sessions.
- AWS, Azure, GCP
- Not listed
No named subprocessors are listed in our sourced dataset for Nusii.
Topics
Industries and roles
Pages that list Nusii because its published profile shows evidence of that fit.
Ratings
Pricing and value
Nusii uses flat-rate pricing, starting at $29/mo Plan pricing with included users and active-proposal limits: Freelancer $29/mo (1 user), Agency $49/mo (3 users), Business $129/mo (5 users). 14-day free trial and a 60-day money-back guarantee.
Nusii publishes a free trial, last checked Oct 2026.
On our capability model it scores 3.6 out of 5 across 9 dimensions, and G2 reviewers rate it 4.5/5 across 24 reviews. Weigh that against agencies and consultants who want simple, multilingual proposals at a clear price to judge whether the price fits the job.
Pricing and details verified Oct 2026. Confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.
Who should pick Nusii, and who should skip it
Pick it if you fit this profile: creative and professional-services agencies sending client proposals, often across languages and currencies. Where it earns its place: Genuinely simple, with published pricing and a 60-day money-back guarantee.
Look elsewhere if this limitation is a deal-breaker: Active proposals are capped at 5 on Freelancer and 20 on Agency. Also look around if rfps is central to how you work (0/3 here). In that case, one of the Nusii alternatives may fit better.
Bottom line
Best use case in one line: Agencies and consultants who want simple, multilingual proposals at a clear price.
Teams evaluating Nusii often also compare Nusii vs Storydoc, and Nusii vs Ignition, or browse Nusii alternatives.
Similar tools
Loopio, AutoRFP.ai, and Responsive come first as category benchmarks, followed by the closest peers on the job Nusii is hired for (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capabilities). The snapshot above already scores each job. The notes below say where each tool is stronger, lighter, or a match.
Loopio (4.6/5, Custom (~$20K+/yr est.)). Best for large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library. Leads Nusii on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Teams in SaaS, tech, financial services, and healthcare answering high volumes of RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: No public prices: the entry Foundations plan includes 10 seats, and multi-step reviews start one tier up on Enhanced.
AutoRFP.ai (4.9/5, $899/mo). Best for software and finance teams answering structured RFPs in Word and Excel who want accuracy-first drafts, responses written to win, and a workflow that is easy to run. Leads Nusii on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Software and finance response teams whose RFPs come in as Word or Excel files and who want accuracy-first drafts, winning responses with every line cited to a source, a person, or the AI, and a workflow that is easy to run. Watch-out: Built for structured, source-cited answers rather than creative writing on long-form responses. For persuasive multi-page narrative, AutogenAI is built for that prose job.
Responsive (4.6/5, $10,000 (Emerging edition)). Best for enterprise teams with complex approval chains and heavy integration requirements. Leads Nusii on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Enterprise sales and proposal teams that need the widest workflow across RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: Quoted by edition, user count, and add-ons, with a 12-month minimum term as standard and no free trial.
Bidsketch (3.5/5, $15/mo). Best for salespeople who want a simple, proven proposal tool and can live with a dated UI. Matches Nusii on RFPs and DDQs, and is lighter on AI drafting. Audience: Salespeople and small teams that need reusable proposal templates and view tracking without extras. Watch-out: The $15 Starter plan has no e-signatures or custom domain and caps you at 25 clients; Team and Business cap users at 3 and 8.
Ignition (3.7/5, $39/mo). Best for accounting and service firms that want proposals and billing joined up. Matches Nusii on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Service-based businesses, especially accountants and bookkeepers, who want engagement letters and billing in one flow. Watch-out: Internal proposal reviews and approvals only arrive on Pro+ ($399/mo billed annually).
Prospero (3.6/5, $12/user/mo). Best for freelancers and small teams that want a cheap, easy proposal builder. Matches Nusii on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Small teams and solo consultants who need to create, send, and track proposals without much overhead. Watch-out: Template designs and theme editing are basic, per 2025 Capterra reviews.
Sources behind this Nusii review
Every page we read for the Nusii profile, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the corrections page.
Pricing
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Frequently asked questions
How much does Nusii cost?
It starts at $29 per month on the Freelancer plan (one user, five active proposals), with a 14-day free trial, which is unusually transparent for this category.
Does Nusii support other languages?
Yes. It is localized in 35 languages and handles multi-currency and tax, which suits agencies with global clients.
What is Nusii?
Nusii is a lightweight proposal tool for agencies and consultants, with published pricing from $29/mo, localization in dozens of languages, and multi-currency handling for international clients. In this directory it sits under Proposal Management.
Does Nusii have a free plan or trial?
No. Nusii does not advertise a free plan, so expect a demo or quote on its flat-rate pricing.
What does Nusii do best?
Genuinely simple, with published pricing and a 60-day money-back guarantee. Strong localization for agencies with international clients.
What are the main limitations of Nusii?
Active proposals are capped at 5 on Freelancer and 20 on Agency. Multiple signatures and team permissions need the $129/mo Business plan. Design options are basic, a recurring request in older Capterra reviews. Native CRM sync covers HubSpot, Pipedrive and three smaller CRMs; Salesforce needs Zapier, Make or the API.
Who should use Nusii?
Creative and professional-services agencies sending client proposals, often across languages and currencies.
Does Nusii handle RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires?
Nusii RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires are a limited fit. Creative and professional-services agencies sending client proposals, often across languages and currencies.
What integrations and certifications does Nusii list?
Nusii lists HubSpot, Pipedrive, Zapier, Slack, Stripe. No certifications are listed in our dataset; confirm on the vendor site.
Does Nusii have ISO 27001, SOC 2, and US or EU hosting?
Nusii ISO 27001: Not listed. SOC 2: Not listed. US hosting: Not listed. EU hosting: Not listed. Slack: Slack. Microsoft Teams: Not listed. Big-three clouds listed: Not listed. Confirm on the vendor site before a security review.