Tribble review: pricing, features and alternatives (2026)

Quick answer

Tribble is AI-native RFP and security questionnaire software for enterprise teams that want AI answers governed by approved, evidence-linked knowledge. Tribble does not publish a price, so buying is quote-only. Check before buying: Two pricing meters (per project for Respond, per user for Engage), with SSO and connected tools also factored into the quote.

Governed AI answer layer for enterprise sales

Reviewed Oct 2026

1 of 70 published profilesNo paid placementSources checked: 10
Key takeaways
  • Overall score: 4.7/5 across 9 capability dimensions.
  • Best for: Enterprise teams that want AI answers governed by approved, evidence-linked knowledge.
  • Pricing: Custom on a quote-only basis.
  • Standout strength: Every answer traces to approved source material, which matters for regulated pitches.
  • Ecosystem: 8 integrations; SOC 2 Type II.
  • Limitations: No public prices, free plan or trial; quotes come on a demo call.
Screenshot of the Tribble website
Tribble · tribble.ai

Tribble takes a different posture from the “draft it fast” crowd. It positions itself as a governed answer layer that sits across buyer-facing teams, turning approved knowledge into sourced answers that trace back to their evidence. For an enterprise where a wrong answer has consequences, that “every answer has a receipt” model is the pitch, and it is a good one.

Where it fits is larger sales, presales, and proposal teams that want AI help without giving up control of what goes out. The evidence-linking matters most in regulated pitches, where you may need to show why an answer is what it is. The integration story (Salesforce, Slack, CRM, past proposals) is built for enterprise stacks, not for a solo user tinkering on a weekend.

The realistic caveats: accuracy improves after you invest in training it on your knowledge, so the first stretch is setup, not magic. Some reviewers note inconsistent data early on, which is the same “garbage in” story that applies to every tool in this space, just more visible when the promise is governed accuracy. And there is no public pricing or free tier, so it is a considered purchase.

Run the demo on your real content and, importantly, on your hardest questions. The whole value proposition is trustworthy, sourced answers, so test exactly that: push on an answer and see whether the evidence trail holds up.

Who I’d hand it to: an enterprise team that wants AI answers governed by approved, evidence-linked knowledge across sales and proposals. Who I’d steer elsewhere: a small team that just wants quick drafts and does not need the governance layer, since they will pay for rigor they will not use.

Overview

Tribble sits as a governed answer layer across sales and proposals, turning approved knowledge into sourced answers that trace back to their evidence.

Capability snapshot

Nine jobs, scored 0 (not offered) to 3 (category-leading). Tribble is strongest on RFPs and lightest on Self-serve onboarding. The same scores feed every comparison table.

  • RFPs3/3
  • DDQs3/3
  • Security questionnaires2/3
  • AI drafting3/3
  • Answer library3/3
  • Source attribution3/3
  • Workflow & approvals2/3
  • Integrations3/3
  • Self-serve onboarding1/3

Strongest: RFPsLightest: Self-serve onboarding

Key features

  • Governed answer layer shared across buyer-facing teams
  • Answers linked to their supporting evidence
  • AI proposal automation and a sales-assistant agent
  • Connects documents, CRM, and past proposals
  • Dedicated DDQ workflow for asset managers, with compliance review routing

Who it's for

Large sales, presales, and proposal teams that need accurate answers tied to context and a paper trail.

Used by
SalesforceUiPathFreshworksClariSprout Social

Strengths

  • Every answer traces to approved source material, which matters for regulated pitches.
  • Connects buyer context, proposal history, and outcomes in one layer.
  • Deep integrations (Slack, Microsoft Teams, Salesforce, HubSpot, Gong) fit enterprise stacks.

Limitations

  • No public prices, free plan or trial; quotes come on a demo call.
  • Two pricing meters (per project for Respond, per user for Engage), with SSO and connected tools also factored into the quote.
  • G2's May 2026 review summary cites setup issues, frequent UI changes, occasional inaccuracies and slower-than-expected responses.

Where it falls short

Gaps we found in research, each linked to its source.

  • No published prices and no free trial or free plan: "Tell us your numbers and we'll give you a price on the call." tribble.ai, 2026-10
  • Two pricing meters: Respond is priced per project (each RFP, DDQ or questionnaire), Engage per user per month, so teams wanting both buy two products. tribble.ai, 2026-10
  • Single sign-on, user permissions and the tools you connect are listed as factors in the price for both products. tribble.ai, 2026-10
  • G2's May 2026 review summary says users experienced issues with initial setup, frequent UI changes and occasional inaccuracies, and some found response time slower than expected. ai.g2.com, 2026-10

Security: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and regional hosting

A security review of Tribble usually starts with three questions: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and whether you can keep data in the US or the EU. We only mark a yes when a public vendor page supports it.

ISO 27001
Not listed
SOC 2
SOC 2 Type II
US hosting
Not listed
EU hosting
Not listed

Slack, Teams and the rest of the stack

Tribble collaboration is only as useful as the chat tools your SMEs already live in. Slack and Microsoft Teams are the two that matter on a live questionnaire.

Slack
Slack
Microsoft Teams
Microsoft Teams
Also listed
SalesforceHubSpotGongGoogle DriveSharePointConfluence

Subprocessors

For Tribble, start with the big three clouds (AWS, Azure, GCP), then look at niche processors that touch answer content, call a third-party model, or record sessions.

AWS, Azure, GCP
Not listed

No named subprocessors are listed in our sourced dataset for Tribble.

Topics

Industries and roles

Pages that list Tribble because its published profile shows evidence of that fit.

Ratings

G2 4.7/5 (162 reviews) · as of Jul 2026

Pricing and value

How much does Tribble cost?

Tribble uses quote-only pricing, quoted per deal rather than published No public prices. Respond (RFPs, DDQs, security questionnaires) is priced per project, with every contributor included; Engage (sales answers in Slack and Teams) is priced per user per month. Quotes come on a demo call; no free trial or free plan.

On our capability model it scores 4.7 out of 5 across 9 dimensions, and G2 reviewers rate it 4.7/5 across 162 reviews. Weigh that against enterprise teams that want AI answers governed by approved, evidence-linked knowledge to judge whether the price fits the job.

Pricing and details verified Oct 2026. Confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.

Who should pick Tribble, and who should skip it

Pick it if you fit this profile: large sales, presales, and proposal teams that need accurate answers tied to context and a paper trail. Where it earns its place: Every answer traces to approved source material, which matters for regulated pitches.

Look elsewhere if this limitation is a deal-breaker: No public prices, free plan or trial; quotes come on a demo call. Also look around if self-serve onboarding is central to how you work (1/3 here). In that case, one of the Tribble alternatives may fit better.

Bottom line

Best use case in one line: Enterprise teams that want AI answers governed by approved, evidence-linked knowledge.

Considering Tribble?

Teams evaluating Tribble often also compare Tribble vs Wolfia, Tribble vs Conveyor, and Tribble vs Iris, or browse Tribble alternatives.

Similar tools

Loopio, AutoRFP.ai, and Responsive come first as category benchmarks, followed by the closest peers on the job Tribble is hired for (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capabilities). The snapshot above already scores each job. The notes below say where each tool is stronger, lighter, or a match.

Loopio (4.6/5, Custom (~$20K+/yr est.)). Best for large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library. Matches Tribble on RFPs and DDQs, and is lighter on AI drafting. Audience: Teams in SaaS, tech, financial services, and healthcare answering high volumes of RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: No public prices: the entry Foundations plan includes 10 seats, and multi-step reviews start one tier up on Enhanced.

AutoRFP.ai (4.9/5, $899/mo). Best for software and finance teams answering structured RFPs in Word and Excel who want accuracy-first drafts, responses written to win, and a workflow that is easy to run. Matches Tribble on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Software and finance response teams whose RFPs come in as Word or Excel files and who want accuracy-first drafts, winning responses with every line cited to a source, a person, or the AI, and a workflow that is easy to run. Watch-out: Built for structured, source-cited answers rather than creative writing on long-form responses. For persuasive multi-page narrative, AutogenAI is built for that prose job.

Responsive (4.6/5, $10,000 (Emerging edition)). Best for enterprise teams with complex approval chains and heavy integration requirements. Matches Tribble on RFPs and DDQs, and is lighter on AI drafting. Audience: Enterprise sales and proposal teams that need the widest workflow across RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: Quoted by edition, user count, and add-ons, with a 12-month minimum term as standard and no free trial.

Anchor (4.3/5, $125,000/yr). Best for enterprise sales and presales teams answering long, technical RFPs who want every teammate in the tool without seat fees. Is lighter than Tribble on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Enterprise B2B teams where solutions engineers and security staff share the RFP and questionnaire load across messy Excel and PDF formats. Watch-out: The only public price is a $125,000 Enterprise Plan for a 12-month contract on AWS Marketplace, sized on about 150 questions per opportunity.

Conveyor (4.6/5, Custom). Best for security and sales teams handling a steady flow of customer security reviews who want questionnaires and a trust center in one place. Matches Tribble on AI drafting, and is lighter on RFPs and DDQs. Audience: InfoSec and presales teams at B2B software companies that answer customer security questionnaires and want buyers to self-serve security documents. Watch-out: The Free plan is a trust center only: questionnaire automation and integrations need an Enterprise quote.

Thalamus AI (4.2/5, Custom). Best for proposal teams that want bid qualification, compliance tracking and SME review in one AI workspace, not only faster drafting. Is lighter than Tribble on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Enterprise proposal and bid teams running long narrative RFPs with many contributors, who also field DDQs and security questionnaires. Watch-out: No public price list; every buyer goes through a pricing recommendation call or a demo.

LoopioContent-library-first RFP response managementRFP ResponseDDQSecurity QuestionnairesLoopio is an established RFP response management platform built around a tagged, versioned answer library and multi-step review workflows. Loopio says more than 1,700 companies use it.from Custom (~$20K+/yr est.)4.6AutoRFP.aiAccuracy-first, AI-native, source-grounded platform for RFPs, security questionnaires, and DDQsRFP ResponseDDQAI-NativeAutoRFP.ai is the accuracy-first platform for writing winning responses to RFPs, security questionnaires, and DDQs. Every answer is written from content your team has approved and shows the sources behind it, in a workflow that is easy to run: the library files each approved answer on its own.from $899/mo4.9ResponsiveEnterprise response management from intake to submissionRFP ResponseDDQSecurity QuestionnairesResponsive (formerly RFPIO) is a dedicated response-management platform covering RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires with a wide intake-to-submission workflow.from $10,000 (Emerging edition)4.6AnchorAI-native response platform for complex enterprise RFPs and questionnairesRFP ResponseDDQSecurity QuestionnairesAnchor is an AI-native platform for RFPs and security questionnaires, with DDQs in scope too, built for presales and security teams on complex enterprise deals. It drafts cited answers from a self-maintaining knowledge base and sells on unlimited seats, with its one public price on AWS Marketplace.from $125,000/yr4.3ConveyorAI security questionnaires plus an agentic trust centerSecurity QuestionnairesAI-NativeRFP ResponseConveyor answers customer security questionnaires with cited, confidence-scored AI drafts and runs a trust center where buyers self-serve documents, with an AI RFP module on the same knowledge base.from Custom4.6Thalamus AIAI-native bid workspace from go/no-go scoring to final reviewRFP ResponseDDQSecurity QuestionnairesThalamus AI is an AI-native RFP and proposal platform that starts before drafting: it scores bids and shreds the RFP into a live compliance matrix, then drafts cited answers with SME routing and review gates. Pricing is quoted per customer and includes unlimited users.from Custom4.2

Sources behind this Tribble review

Every page we read for the Tribble profile, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the corrections page.

Pricing

  • tribble.ai/pricingChecked Oct 2026 · Pricing model · Starting price · Free tier · Plan tiers · Pricing note · Limitation · Self-serve onboarding score

Security and compliance

  • No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.

Product and integrations

Third-party reviews

Frequently asked questions

What makes Tribble different from a plain answer library?

It behaves as a governed AI layer: answers are generated but tied back to approved evidence, so you can trust and audit them.

Does Tribble need setup before it is accurate?

Plan for it. G2's May 2026 review summary lists initial setup issues and occasional inaccuracies among complaints, and credits its learning capability for better answers over time.

What is Tribble?

Tribble sits as a governed answer layer across sales and proposals, turning approved knowledge into sourced answers that trace back to their evidence. In this directory it sits under AI-Native, RFP Response, Security Questionnaires.

How much does Tribble cost?

Tribble is sold on a quote-only basis, so pricing is quoted rather than published. No public prices. Respond (RFPs, DDQs, security questionnaires) is priced per project, with every contributor included; Engage (sales answers in Slack and Teams) is priced per user per month. Quotes come on a demo call; no free trial or free plan.

Does Tribble have a free plan or trial?

No. Tribble does not advertise a free plan, so expect a demo or quote on its quote-only pricing.

What does Tribble do best?

Every answer traces to approved source material, which matters for regulated pitches. Connects buyer context, proposal history, and outcomes in one layer.

What are the main limitations of Tribble?

No public prices, free plan or trial; quotes come on a demo call. Two pricing meters (per project for Respond, per user for Engage), with SSO and connected tools also factored into the quote. G2's May 2026 review summary cites setup issues, frequent UI changes, occasional inaccuracies and slower-than-expected responses.

Who should use Tribble?

Large sales, presales, and proposal teams that need accurate answers tied to context and a paper trail.

Does Tribble handle RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires?

Tribble treats RFPs and DDQs as core jobs, and is capable on security questionnaires. Large sales, presales, and proposal teams that need accurate answers tied to context and a paper trail.

What integrations and certifications does Tribble list?

Tribble lists Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Gong, Google Drive, SharePoint, Confluence. Certifications on file: SOC 2 Type II.

Does Tribble have ISO 27001, SOC 2, and US or EU hosting?

Tribble ISO 27001: Not listed. SOC 2: SOC 2 Type II. US hosting: Not listed. EU hosting: Not listed. Slack: Slack. Microsoft Teams: Microsoft Teams. Big-three clouds listed: Not listed. Confirm on the vendor site before a security review.