Vercor review: pricing, features and alternatives (2026)
Quick answer
Vercor is AI-native RFP, DDQ and security questionnaire software for solo consultants and lean teams juggling proposals, grants, and questionnaires. Pricing starts at $0 (free tier) on a freemium model. Check before buying: The free plan stops at extraction and checklists for 1 seat; drafting, retrieval, and export start on Pro ($249/mo billed annually).
Self-serve AI for RFPs, grants, and questionnaires
- Overall score: 4.3/5 across 9 capability dimensions.
- Best for: Solo consultants and lean teams juggling proposals, grants, and questionnaires.
- Pricing: $0 (free tier) on a freemium basis with a free tier.
- Standout strength: A real free tier lets you extract requirements and build checklists at no cost.
- Ecosystem: 0 integrations.
- Limitations: The free plan stops at extraction and checklists for 1 seat; drafting, retrieval, and export start on Pro ($249/mo billed annually).

Overview
Vercor is a self-serve response tool spanning proposals, grants, and security questionnaires, with a genuine free tier for extraction and compliance checklists.
Capability snapshot
Nine jobs, scored 0 (not offered) to 3 (category-leading). Vercor is strongest on Source attribution and lightest on Integrations. The same scores feed every comparison table.
- RFPs2/3
- DDQs2/3
- Security questionnaires2/3
- AI drafting2/3
- Answer library2/3
- Source attribution3/3
- Workflow & approvals1/3
- Integrations0/3
- Self-serve onboarding3/3
Strongest: Source attributionLightest: Integrations
Key features
- RFP and security-questionnaire requirement extraction
- Compliance checklists and readiness guides
- Seven-stage proposal automation pipeline
- Citation anchors from drafted paragraphs to RFP pages or knowledge-base documents
Who it's for
Proposal managers, grant writers, and small IT or security teams who want to start free and upgrade as volume grows.
Strengths
- A real free tier lets you extract requirements and build checklists at no cost.
- Vercor says every drafted paragraph links to an RFP page or knowledge-base document, and missing facts become tracked placeholders.
- Covers grants alongside RFPs and questionnaires, which is unusual.
Limitations
- The free plan stops at extraction and checklists for 1 seat; drafting, retrieval, and export start on Pro ($249/mo billed annually).
- Pro includes 15 proposal generations per period, then $50 per extra generation.
- No third-party integrations are listed, so content comes in by file upload.
- Its terms bar uploading PHI, social security numbers, payment card numbers, or classified data, and promise no uptime percentage.
Where it falls short
Gaps we found in research, each linked to its source.
- The Pro plan includes 15 proposal generations per period; each additional generation costs $50. vercor.ai, 2026-10
- The free plan stops at extraction, checklists and readiness guides for 1 seat; knowledge-base retrieval, drafting and Word or PDF export all start on Pro ($249/mo billed annually). vercor.ai, 2026-10
- Its terms bar uploading protected health information, social security numbers, payment card numbers or classified government data. vercor.ai, 2026-10
- The terms promise no specific uptime percentage, and the free tier carries no service-level commitment. vercor.ai, 2026-10
Security: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and regional hosting
A security review of Vercor usually starts with three questions: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and whether you can keep data in the US or the EU. We only mark a yes when a public vendor page supports it.
- ISO 27001
- Not listed
- SOC 2
- Not listed
- US hosting
- Not listed
- EU hosting
- Not listed
Slack, Teams and the rest of the stack
Vercor collaboration is only as useful as the chat tools your SMEs already live in. Slack and Microsoft Teams are the two that matter on a live questionnaire.
- Slack
- Not listed
- Microsoft Teams
- Not listed
Subprocessors
For Vercor, start with the big three clouds (AWS, Azure, GCP), then look at niche processors that touch answer content, call a third-party model, or record sessions.
- AWS, Azure, GCP
- Not listed
No named subprocessors are listed in our sourced dataset for Vercor.
Topics
Industries and roles
Pages that list Vercor because its published profile shows evidence of that fit.
Pricing and value
Vercor uses freemium pricing, starting at $0 (free tier), with a free tier to trial it first Free forever plan covers requirement extraction and compliance checklists for 1 seat. Pro is $249/mo billed annually ($299 monthly) with 15 proposal generations per period and $50 per extra generation; Unlimited is $415/mo billed annually ($499 monthly). No contracts or setup fees.
Vercor publishes a free plan, last checked Oct 2026.
On our capability model it scores 4.3 out of 5 across 9 dimensions. Weigh that against solo consultants and lean teams juggling proposals, grants, and questionnaires to judge whether the price fits the job.
Pricing and details verified Oct 2026. Confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.
Who should pick Vercor, and who should skip it
Pick it if you fit this profile: proposal managers, grant writers, and small IT or security teams who want to start free and upgrade as volume grows. Where it earns its place: A real free tier lets you extract requirements and build checklists at no cost.
Look elsewhere if this limitation is a deal-breaker: The free plan stops at extraction and checklists for 1 seat; drafting, retrieval, and export start on Pro ($249/mo billed annually). Also look around if integrations is central to how you work (0/3 here). In that case, one of the Vercor alternatives may fit better.
Bottom line
Best use case in one line: Solo consultants and lean teams juggling proposals, grants, and questionnaires.
Teams evaluating Vercor often also compare Vercor vs SiftHub, Vercor vs Whistic, and Vercor vs 1up, or browse Vercor alternatives.
Similar tools
Loopio, AutoRFP.ai, and Responsive come first as category benchmarks, followed by the closest peers on the job Vercor is hired for (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capabilities). The snapshot above already scores each job. The notes below say where each tool is stronger, lighter, or a match.
Loopio (4.6/5, Custom (~$20K+/yr est.)). Best for large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library. Matches Vercor on AI drafting, and leads on RFPs and DDQs. Audience: Teams in SaaS, tech, financial services, and healthcare answering high volumes of RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: No public prices: the entry Foundations plan includes 10 seats, and multi-step reviews start one tier up on Enhanced.
AutoRFP.ai (4.9/5, $899/mo). Best for software and finance teams answering structured RFPs in Word and Excel who want accuracy-first drafts, responses written to win, and a workflow that is easy to run. Leads Vercor on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Software and finance response teams whose RFPs come in as Word or Excel files and who want accuracy-first drafts, winning responses with every line cited to a source, a person, or the AI, and a workflow that is easy to run. Watch-out: Built for structured, source-cited answers rather than creative writing on long-form responses. For persuasive multi-page narrative, AutogenAI is built for that prose job.
Responsive (4.6/5, $10,000 (Emerging edition)). Best for enterprise teams with complex approval chains and heavy integration requirements. Matches Vercor on AI drafting, and leads on RFPs and DDQs. Audience: Enterprise sales and proposal teams that need the widest workflow across RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: Quoted by edition, user count, and add-ons, with a 12-month minimum term as standard and no free trial.
RequestFX (4.3/5, $299/mo). Best for small B2B teams that want to start answering security questionnaires and spreadsheet RFPs on a published price today. Matches Vercor on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Smaller software and hardware vendors, especially in Europe, whose engineers or founders currently answer every vendor questionnaire by hand. Watch-out: Growth includes only 2 editor seats, and single sign-on is reserved for the quoted Enterprise plan.
1up (4.6/5, $0 (free tier)). Best for sales teams that need questionnaire answers plus enablement in one self-serve tool. Matches Vercor on RFPs and DDQs, and leads on AI drafting. Audience: Sales teams that need to answer buyer questions and RFPs/DDQs fast, with answers surfaced right in their chat apps. Watch-out: Questionnaire automations are capped by plan: 1 a month on Starter ($300/mo), 6 on Plus ($900/mo), more only on Enterprise.
Sequesto (4.3/5, €750/mo). Best for european bid and tender teams that want agent drafting plus configurable review workflows at a published price. Matches Vercor on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Bid managers in regulated European businesses, such as life sciences or financial services, who answer tenders and security questionnaires side by side. Watch-out: Team (€750/mo billed annually) includes only 3 users and 2 MCP integrations; extra users cost €200/user/mo.
Sources behind this Vercor review
Every page we read for the Vercor profile, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the corrections page.
Pricing
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Third-party reviews
- No review-site source recorded.
Frequently asked questions
Is Vercor actually free?
There is a free-forever plan that covers requirement extraction, compliance checklists, and readiness guides for one seat. Drafting starts on Pro at $249/mo billed annually.
Does Vercor handle grants?
Yes. It supports grants alongside RFPs and security questionnaires, which suits consultants who write across all three.
What is Vercor?
Vercor is a self-serve response tool spanning proposals, grants, and security questionnaires, with a genuine free tier for extraction and compliance checklists. In this directory it sits under RFP Response, DDQ, Security Questionnaires.
How much does Vercor cost?
Vercor uses freemium pricing starting at $0 (free tier). It offers a free tier or trial to test first. Free forever plan covers requirement extraction and compliance checklists for 1 seat. Pro is $249/mo billed annually ($299 monthly) with 15 proposal generations per period and $50 per extra generation; Unlimited is $415/mo billed annually ($499 monthly). No contracts or setup fees.
Does Vercor have a free plan or trial?
Yes. Vercor offers a free tier or trial, so you can try it before you commit.
What does Vercor do best?
A real free tier lets you extract requirements and build checklists at no cost. Vercor says every drafted paragraph links to an RFP page or knowledge-base document, and missing facts become tracked placeholders.
What are the main limitations of Vercor?
The free plan stops at extraction and checklists for 1 seat; drafting, retrieval, and export start on Pro ($249/mo billed annually). Pro includes 15 proposal generations per period, then $50 per extra generation. No third-party integrations are listed, so content comes in by file upload. Its terms bar uploading PHI, social security numbers, payment card numbers, or classified data, and promise no uptime percentage.
Who should use Vercor?
Proposal managers, grant writers, and small IT or security teams who want to start free and upgrade as volume grows.
Does Vercor handle RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires?
Vercor is capable on RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Proposal managers, grant writers, and small IT or security teams who want to start free and upgrade as volume grows.
What integrations and certifications does Vercor list?
Vercor does not publish a long integration catalog in our dataset. No certifications are listed in our dataset; confirm on the vendor site.
Does Vercor have ISO 27001, SOC 2, and US or EU hosting?
Vercor ISO 27001: Not listed. SOC 2: Not listed. US hosting: Not listed. EU hosting: Not listed. Slack: Not listed. Microsoft Teams: Not listed. Big-three clouds listed: Not listed. Confirm on the vendor site before a security review.