Stotles review: pricing, features and alternatives (2026)

Quick answer

Stotles is AI-native RFP and proposal software for suppliers chasing UK government contracts who want to spot them early and draft the bid in the same tool. Pricing starts at £0 (Free plan) on a freemium model. Check before buying: Built for selling to government. The product pages we read describe tenders and bids, and none of them mention security questionnaires or DDQs.

UK public-sector tender tracking and buyer intel, with an AI bid-writing module

Reviewed Oct 2026

1 of 70 published profilesNo paid placementSources checked: 2
Key takeaways
  • Overall score: 4.0/5 across 9 capability dimensions.
  • Best for: Suppliers chasing UK government contracts who want to spot them early and draft the bid in the same tool.
  • Pricing: £0 (Free plan) on a freemium basis with a free tier.
  • Standout strength: The buyer and contract data is the real product: Stotles says it surfaces expiring contracts 12 to 24 months before they come up.
  • Ecosystem: 8 integrations; SOC 2, CSA STAR Level 1.
  • Limitations: Built for selling to government. The product pages we read describe tenders and bids, and none of them mention security questionnaires or DDQs.
Screenshot of the Stotles website
Stotles · www.stotles.com

Overview

Stotles is a go-to-government sales platform from the UK: Sales Studio finds tenders, pre-tender signals and expiring contracts, and Bid Studio scores the bid/no-bid call and drafts the response.

Capability snapshot

Nine jobs, scored 0 (not offered) to 3 (category-leading). Stotles is strongest on Self-serve onboarding and lightest on DDQs. The same scores feed every comparison table.

  • RFPs2/3
  • DDQs0/3
  • Security questionnaires0/3
  • AI drafting2/3
  • Answer library1/3
  • Source attribution2/3
  • Workflow & approvals1/3
  • Integrations2/3
  • Self-serve onboarding3/3

Strongest: Self-serve onboardingLightest: DDQs

Key features

  • Tender tracking across government portals, plus pre-tender notices
  • Buyer intent read from budgets, board minutes, strategy papers and policy announcements
  • Expiring-contract alerts and incumbent, partner and competitor lists
  • Framework intelligence, plus decision-maker contacts from the Growth plan up
  • AI bid/no-bid report that summarizes the tender pack and flags risks
  • AI first drafts from your content library and past answers, kept inside the word limit

Who it's for

Public-sector sales and bid teams in the UK who live in tenders, frameworks and contract renewals rather than vendor questionnaires.

Used by
SAPSalesforceWorkdayPalo Alto NetworksSnowflakeVodafone

Strengths

  • The buyer and contract data is the real product: Stotles says it surfaces expiring contracts 12 to 24 months before they come up.
  • A genuinely free starting point: the Free plan includes unlimited users, so the whole sales team can watch the same pipeline.
  • Discovery and bid writing sit in one place, so the tender you qualified is the one you draft against, buyer history and all.
  • Drafts come back with references to the exact sections of the documents they used, which makes checking them quicker.

Limitations

  • Built for selling to government. The product pages we read describe tenders and bids, and none of them mention security questionnaires or DDQs.
  • Bid Studio is priced separately from Sales Studio (or as a bundle), so the free plan does not tell you what drafting will cost.
  • The pricing page showed different figures for the same plans in different sections on 9 October 2026.
  • Approval workflow is thin on the public pages: tasks, owners and deadlines are covered, sign-off stages are not.

Security: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and regional hosting

A security review of Stotles usually starts with three questions: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and whether you can keep data in the US or the EU. We only mark a yes when a public vendor page supports it.

ISO 27001
Not listed
SOC 2
SOC 2 (type not stated) app.eu.vanta.com, 2026-10

Listed under Compliance on the Stotles trust center, next to CSA STAR Level 1. The report type is not shown publicly.

US hosting
Not listed
EU hosting
Not listed

The trust center names Amazon Web Services as its cloud provider but does not state a hosting region.

Slack, Teams and the rest of the stack

Stotles collaboration is only as useful as the chat tools your SMEs already live in. Slack and Microsoft Teams are the two that matter on a live questionnaire.

Slack
Slack stotles.com, 2026-10
Microsoft Teams
Microsoft Teams stotles.com, 2026-10
Also listed
SalesforceHubSpotSharePointGoogle DriveStotles APIStotles MCP (beta)

Subprocessors

For Stotles, start with the big three clouds (AWS, Azure, GCP), then look at niche processors that touch answer content, call a third-party model, or record sessions.

AWS, Azure, GCP
AWS

The four subprocessors shown on the trust center front page; the full list sits behind its Subprocessors tab.

Topics

Pricing and value

How much does Stotles cost?

Stotles uses freemium pricing, starting at £0 (Free plan), with a free tier to trial it first Free Sales Studio plan for tender tracking and pre-tenders. Sales Studio Growth is listed from £475/mo and Expert is custom. Bid Studio has its own plans (a free tier with 3 lifetime bid/no-bid reports, then paid and custom tiers) plus a combined bundle. Some Basic and Bid Studio figures differed between sections of the pricing page on 9 October 2026, so check it before you budget.

Stotles publishes a free plan, last checked Oct 2026.

On our capability model it scores 4.0 out of 5 across 9 dimensions. Weigh that against suppliers chasing UK government contracts who want to spot them early and draft the bid in the same tool to judge whether the price fits the job.

Pricing and details verified Oct 2026. Confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.

Who should pick Stotles, and who should skip it

Pick it if you fit this profile: public-sector sales and bid teams in the UK who live in tenders, frameworks and contract renewals rather than vendor questionnaires. Where it earns its place: The buyer and contract data is the real product: Stotles says it surfaces expiring contracts 12 to 24 months before they come up.

Look elsewhere if this limitation is a deal-breaker: Built for selling to government. The product pages we read describe tenders and bids, and none of them mention security questionnaires or DDQs. Also look around if ddqs is central to how you work (0/3 here). In that case, one of the Stotles alternatives may fit better.

Bottom line

Best use case in one line: Suppliers chasing UK government contracts who want to spot them early and draft the bid in the same tool.

Considering Stotles?

Teams evaluating Stotles often also compare Stotles vs Iternal, and Stotles vs Tendium, or browse Stotles alternatives.

Similar tools

Loopio, AutoRFP.ai, and Responsive come first as category benchmarks, followed by the closest peers on the job Stotles is hired for (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capabilities). The snapshot above already scores each job. The notes below say where each tool is stronger, lighter, or a match.

Loopio (4.6/5, Custom (~$20K+/yr est.)). Best for large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library. Matches Stotles on AI drafting, and leads on RFPs and DDQs. Audience: Teams in SaaS, tech, financial services, and healthcare answering high volumes of RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: No public prices: the entry Foundations plan includes 10 seats, and multi-step reviews start one tier up on Enhanced.

AutoRFP.ai (4.9/5, $899/mo). Best for software and finance teams answering structured RFPs in Word and Excel who want accuracy-first drafts, responses written to win, and a workflow that is easy to run. Leads Stotles on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Software and finance response teams whose RFPs come in as Word or Excel files and who want accuracy-first drafts, winning responses with every line cited to a source, a person, or the AI, and a workflow that is easy to run. Watch-out: Built for structured, source-cited answers rather than creative writing on long-form responses. For persuasive multi-page narrative, AutogenAI is built for that prose job.

Responsive (4.6/5, $10,000 (Emerging edition)). Best for enterprise teams with complex approval chains and heavy integration requirements. Matches Stotles on AI drafting, and leads on RFPs and DDQs. Audience: Enterprise sales and proposal teams that need the widest workflow across RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: Quoted by edition, user count, and add-ons, with a 12-month minimum term as standard and no free trial.

Tendium (3.8/5, €125/mo). Best for european teams selling to the public sector who need tender discovery plus bid help. Matches Stotles on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Business-to-government sales teams in Europe who want to spot the right tenders and draft bids faster. Watch-out: The €125/mo Light plan is tender monitoring only; bid writing (BidFlow, Content Library, Writing Assistant) needs the quote-based Core plan.

Civio (4.0/5, Custom). Best for tech and services companies selling to government at every level who want bid triage plus first drafts in one place. Matches Stotles on RFPs and AI drafting, and leads on DDQs. Audience: B2G capture and proposal teams working on non-CUI pursuits who would rather approve agent output than run prompts themselves. Watch-out: Not an authorized environment for CUI or export-controlled (ITAR/EAR) data; the terms prohibit uploading CUI, and the app is not FedRAMP authorized.

Iternal (4.0/5, Custom). Best for government, defense, and enterprise teams that need AI running fully on their own infrastructure. Matches Stotles on RFPs and AI drafting, and leads on DDQs. Audience: Regulated and classified environments that cannot use cloud AI and want local deployment plus strategy help. Watch-out: Waypoint discovery covers US public-sector sources only (SAM.gov, Grants.gov and similar).

LoopioContent-library-first RFP response managementRFP ResponseDDQSecurity QuestionnairesLoopio is an established RFP response management platform built around a tagged, versioned answer library and multi-step review workflows. Loopio says more than 1,700 companies use it.from Custom (~$20K+/yr est.)4.6AutoRFP.aiAccuracy-first, AI-native, source-grounded platform for RFPs, security questionnaires, and DDQsRFP ResponseDDQAI-NativeAutoRFP.ai is the accuracy-first platform for writing winning responses to RFPs, security questionnaires, and DDQs. Every answer is written from content your team has approved and shows the sources behind it, in a workflow that is easy to run: the library files each approved answer on its own.from $899/mo4.9ResponsiveEnterprise response management from intake to submissionRFP ResponseDDQSecurity QuestionnairesResponsive (formerly RFPIO) is a dedicated response-management platform covering RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires with a wide intake-to-submission workflow.from $10,000 (Emerging edition)4.6TendiumFind and win EU public-sector tenders with AIRFP ResponseProposal ManagementAI-NativeTendium watches European public procurement for relevant tenders, summarizes them, and helps teams write the bid, built around the business-to-government sales motion.from €125/mo3.8CivioAgentic capture and proposal teammates for companies that sell to governmentRFP ResponseProposal ManagementAI-NativeCivio is an AI platform for B2G revenue teams that scores incoming opportunities and drafts first responses through governed AI teammates, with a human approving each step.from Custom4.0IternalLocal, secure enterprise AI for regulated workAI-NativeRFP ResponseProposal ManagementIternal is an enterprise AI platform with fully local, secure deployment, used for RFP and RFI drafting and other B2B sales documents in government, defense, and Fortune 500 settings.from Custom4.0

Sources behind this Stotles review

Every page we read for the Stotles profile, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the corrections page.

Pricing

  • No pricing source URL recorded. Treat pricing as not publicly disclosed until the vendor confirms it.

Security and compliance

Product and integrations

Third-party reviews

  • No review-site source recorded.

Frequently asked questions

What is Stotles?

A UK platform for companies that sell to government. Sales Studio handles tender tracking, pre-tender signals, expiring contracts and buyer intel; Bid Studio handles the bid/no-bid call, AI drafting and bid task tracking.

How much does Stotles cost?

There is a £0 Free plan. Sales Studio Growth is listed from £475/mo, Expert is custom, and Bid Studio is priced on its own plans or in a bundle. Some figures disagreed across the pricing page in October 2026, so confirm on stotles.com/pricing.

Which integrations does Stotles support?

Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, Microsoft Teams, SharePoint and Google Drive, plus a Stotles API and an MCP server in beta.

How is Stotles different from Tendium or AutoRFP.ai?

Tendium plays the same discover-then-draft game for European tenders, with its deepest coverage in the Nordics. AutoRFP.ai sits at the other end: it answers RFPs, DDQs and security questionnaires from an approved library and does not do tender discovery. Stotles is the one to pick when UK buyer and contract data is the point.

Does Stotles have a free plan?

Yes, and it is a real one: £0 gets you tender alerts and pre-tender notices for unlimited users, and Bid Studio has a free tier capped at 3 AI bid/no-bid reports for the lifetime of the account.

Who should use Stotles?

Suppliers whose pipeline is UK public-sector contracts. If most of your week is security questionnaires or DDQs from private-sector buyers, a questionnaire tool will fit better.

Does Stotles have a free plan or trial?

Yes. Stotles offers a free tier or trial, so you can try it before you commit.

What does Stotles do best?

The buyer and contract data is the real product: Stotles says it surfaces expiring contracts 12 to 24 months before they come up. A genuinely free starting point: the Free plan includes unlimited users, so the whole sales team can watch the same pipeline.

What are the main limitations of Stotles?

Built for selling to government. The product pages we read describe tenders and bids, and none of them mention security questionnaires or DDQs. Bid Studio is priced separately from Sales Studio (or as a bundle), so the free plan does not tell you what drafting will cost. The pricing page showed different figures for the same plans in different sections on 9 October 2026. Approval workflow is thin on the public pages: tasks, owners and deadlines are covered, sign-off stages are not.

Does Stotles handle RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires?

Stotles is capable on RFPs, and DDQs and security questionnaires are a limited fit. Public-sector sales and bid teams in the UK who live in tenders, frameworks and contract renewals rather than vendor questionnaires.

What integrations and certifications does Stotles list?

Stotles lists Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, Microsoft Teams, SharePoint, Google Drive, Stotles API, Stotles MCP (beta). Certifications on file: SOC 2, CSA STAR Level 1.

Does Stotles have ISO 27001, SOC 2, and US or EU hosting?

Stotles ISO 27001: Not listed. SOC 2: SOC 2 (type not stated). US hosting: Not listed. EU hosting: Not listed. Slack: Slack. Microsoft Teams: Microsoft Teams. Big-three clouds listed: AWS. Confirm on the vendor site before a security review.