Inventive AI review: pricing, features and alternatives (2026)
Quick answer
Inventive AI is AI-native RFP and DDQ software for teams that want AI drafting wired into a broad set of existing tools. Pricing starts at $10,000/yr on a usage-based model. Check before buying: Usage fees per RFP and security questionnaire sit on top of a platform fee from $10K/year; final quotes need a sales call.
AI response management for integration-heavy teams
- Overall score: 4.7/5 across 9 capability dimensions.
- Best for: Teams that want AI drafting wired into a broad set of existing tools.
- Pricing: $10,000/yr on a usage-based basis.
- Standout strength: AI-native drafting with a citation and confidence score on every answer
- Ecosystem: 4 integrations; SOC 2.
- Limitations: Usage fees per RFP and security questionnaire sit on top of a platform fee from $10K/year; final quotes need a sales call.

Overview
Inventive AI is an AI-native response-management platform for RFPs and questionnaires, aimed at teams with heavy existing tool integrations.
Capability snapshot
Nine jobs, scored 0 (not offered) to 3 (category-leading). Inventive AI is strongest on RFPs and lightest on Self-serve onboarding. The same scores feed every comparison table.
- RFPs3/3
- DDQs3/3
- Security questionnaires3/3
- AI drafting3/3
- Answer library2/3
- Source attribution3/3
- Workflow & approvals2/3
- Integrations3/3
- Self-serve onboarding1/3
Strongest: RFPsLightest: Self-serve onboarding
Key features
- Drafts with a citation and confidence score on each answer
- Central knowledge hub
- Flags stale or duplicate content automatically
- AI agents for research and answer refinement
- Connects to Salesforce, Slack, Confluence, and more
Who it's for
Teams managing RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires whose source content already lives in SharePoint, Google Drive, Confluence, or Notion.
Strengths
- AI-native drafting with a citation and confidence score on every answer
- Broad connector list: SharePoint, Google Drive, Confluence, Notion, Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, and Teams
- Handles RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires, with unlimited users on every plan
Limitations
- Usage fees per RFP and security questionnaire sit on top of a platform fee from $10K/year; final quotes need a sales call.
- Its own certification is SOC 2 Type II; the ISO 27001 on its security page belongs to its cloud providers.
- G2 reviewers (June to August 2026) call analytics and management reporting light.
- G2 reviewers (June and August 2026) mention complex-template and multi-tab Excel exports that need a formatting pass.
Where it falls short
Gaps we found in research, each linked to its source.
- Its own published certification is SOC 2 Type II; the ISO 27001 compliance on its security page belongs to its cloud hosting providers inventive.ai, 2026-10
- Usage-based billing: fees accrue per RFP and per security questionnaire on top of a platform fee that starts at $10K/year, with the final quote set on a sales call inventive.ai, 2026-10
- G2 reviewers (June to August 2026) call analytics and management reporting light g2.com, 2026-10
- G2 reviewers (June and August 2026) report exports of complex templates or multi-tab Excel files that need a manual formatting pass g2.com, 2026-10
Security: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and regional hosting
A security review of Inventive AI usually starts with three questions: ISO 27001, SOC 2, and whether you can keep data in the US or the EU. We only mark a yes when a public vendor page supports it.
- ISO 27001
- Not listed
- SOC 2
- SOC 2
- US hosting
- Not listed
- EU hosting
- Not listed
Slack, Teams and the rest of the stack
Inventive AI collaboration is only as useful as the chat tools your SMEs already live in. Slack and Microsoft Teams are the two that matter on a live questionnaire.
- Slack
- Slack
- Microsoft Teams
- Microsoft Teams
Subprocessors
For Inventive AI, start with the big three clouds (AWS, Azure, GCP), then look at niche processors that touch answer content, call a third-party model, or record sessions.
- AWS, Azure, GCP
- Not listed
No named subprocessors are listed in our sourced dataset for Inventive AI.
Topics
Industries and roles
Pages that list Inventive AI because its published profile shows evidence of that fit.
Pricing and value
How much does Inventive AI cost?
Inventive AI uses usage-based pricing, starting at $10,000/yr Plans start at $10K/year: a flat platform fee (setup, onboarding, all features) plus usage fees per RFP and security questionnaire, with unused RFPs rolling over. Unlimited user seats; custom quote via a short sales call.
On our capability model it scores 4.7 out of 5 across 9 dimensions. Weigh that against teams that want AI drafting wired into a broad set of existing tools to judge whether the price fits the job.
Pricing and details verified Oct 2026. Confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.
Who should pick Inventive AI, and who should skip it
Pick it if you fit this profile: teams managing RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires whose source content already lives in SharePoint, Google Drive, Confluence, or Notion. Where it earns its place: AI-native drafting with a citation and confidence score on every answer.
Look elsewhere if this limitation is a deal-breaker: Usage fees per RFP and security questionnaire sit on top of a platform fee from $10K/year; final quotes need a sales call. Also look around if self-serve onboarding is central to how you work (1/3 here). In that case, one of the Inventive AI alternatives may fit better.
Bottom line
Best use case in one line: Teams that want AI drafting wired into a broad set of existing tools.
Teams evaluating Inventive AI often also compare Inventive AI vs Arphie, Inventive AI vs Loopio, and Inventive AI vs Responsive, or browse Inventive AI alternatives.
Similar tools
Loopio, AutoRFP.ai, and Responsive come first as category benchmarks, followed by the closest peers on the job Inventive AI is hired for (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capabilities). The snapshot above already scores each job. The notes below say where each tool is stronger, lighter, or a match.
Loopio (4.6/5, Custom (~$20K+/yr est.)). Best for large enterprise teams with high response volume and a mature content library. Matches Inventive AI on RFPs and DDQs, and is lighter on AI drafting. Audience: Teams in SaaS, tech, financial services, and healthcare answering high volumes of RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: No public prices: the entry Foundations plan includes 10 seats, and multi-step reviews start one tier up on Enhanced.
AutoRFP.ai (4.9/5, $899/mo). Best for software and finance teams answering structured RFPs in Word and Excel who want accuracy-first drafts, responses written to win, and a workflow that is easy to run. Matches Inventive AI on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Software and finance response teams whose RFPs come in as Word or Excel files and who want accuracy-first drafts, winning responses with every line cited to a source, a person, or the AI, and a workflow that is easy to run. Watch-out: Built for structured, source-cited answers rather than creative writing on long-form responses. For persuasive multi-page narrative, AutogenAI is built for that prose job.
Responsive (4.6/5, $10,000 (Emerging edition)). Best for enterprise teams with complex approval chains and heavy integration requirements. Matches Inventive AI on RFPs and DDQs, and is lighter on AI drafting. Audience: Enterprise sales and proposal teams that need the widest workflow across RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, and security questionnaires. Watch-out: Quoted by edition, user count, and add-ons, with a 12-month minimum term as standard and no free trial.
Arphie (4.7/5, Custom). Best for presales and sales-engineering teams that want drafts pulled from live sources rather than a hand-kept library. Matches Inventive AI on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Presales and sales-engineering teams at growth-stage and public companies that answer RFPs and security questionnaires from content spread across several drives. Watch-out: No public price list or self-serve plan; every quote goes through the contact form.
1up (4.6/5, $0 (free tier)). Best for sales teams that need questionnaire answers plus enablement in one self-serve tool. Matches Inventive AI on AI drafting, and is lighter on RFPs and DDQs. Audience: Sales teams that need to answer buyer questions and RFPs/DDQs fast, with answers surfaced right in their chat apps. Watch-out: Questionnaire automations are capped by plan: 1 a month on Starter ($300/mo), 6 on Plus ($900/mo), more only on Enterprise.
Wolfia (4.4/5, Custom). Best for GRC and customer-trust teams at software companies that field a steady stream of security reviews, many of them in vendor portals. Is lighter than Inventive AI on RFPs, DDQs, and AI drafting. Audience: Small security or GRC teams answering questionnaires for a much larger sales org, with policies already written down in tools like Confluence or Google Drive. Watch-out: No public prices: plans are scoped on a call from your questionnaire and contract-review volume.
Sources behind this Inventive AI review
Every page we read for the Inventive AI profile, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the corrections page.
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Third-party reviews
Frequently asked questions
What differentiates Inventive AI?
Its emphasis on wiring AI drafting into a broad set of existing sales and content tools.
What is Inventive AI?
Inventive AI is an AI-native response-management platform for RFPs and questionnaires, aimed at teams with heavy existing tool integrations. In this directory it sits under RFP Response, DDQ, AI-Native.
How much does Inventive AI cost?
Inventive AI uses usage-based pricing starting at $10,000/yr. Plans start at $10K/year: a flat platform fee (setup, onboarding, all features) plus usage fees per RFP and security questionnaire, with unused RFPs rolling over. Unlimited user seats; custom quote via a short sales call.
Does Inventive AI have a free plan or trial?
No. Inventive AI does not advertise a free plan, so expect a demo or quote on its usage-based pricing.
What does Inventive AI do best?
AI-native drafting with a citation and confidence score on every answer Broad connector list: SharePoint, Google Drive, Confluence, Notion, Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, and Teams
What are the main limitations of Inventive AI?
Usage fees per RFP and security questionnaire sit on top of a platform fee from $10K/year; final quotes need a sales call. Its own certification is SOC 2 Type II; the ISO 27001 on its security page belongs to its cloud providers. G2 reviewers (June to August 2026) call analytics and management reporting light. G2 reviewers (June and August 2026) mention complex-template and multi-tab Excel exports that need a formatting pass.
Who should use Inventive AI?
Teams managing RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires whose source content already lives in SharePoint, Google Drive, Confluence, or Notion.
Does Inventive AI handle RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires?
Inventive AI treats RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires as core jobs. Teams managing RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires whose source content already lives in SharePoint, Google Drive, Confluence, or Notion.
What integrations and certifications does Inventive AI list?
Inventive AI lists Salesforce, Slack, Microsoft Teams, HubSpot. Certifications on file: SOC 2.
Does Inventive AI have ISO 27001, SOC 2, and US or EU hosting?
Inventive AI ISO 27001: Not listed. SOC 2: SOC 2. US hosting: Not listed. EU hosting: Not listed. Slack: Slack. Microsoft Teams: Microsoft Teams. Big-three clouds listed: Not listed. Confirm on the vendor site before a security review.