Quick answer
The closest Better Proposals alternatives in 2026 are Bidsketch, Prospero, Proposify, Proposable and GetAccept, ranked by how much of the same job each one covers. Pick Bidsketch for salespeople who want a simple, proven proposal tool and can live with a dated UI, or Prospero for freelancers and small teams that want a cheap, easy proposal builder. Better Proposals still fits freelancers and small businesses that want good-looking proposals without design work, and all five publish a starting price.
Better Proposals reviewed Oct 2026
5 alternatives from 70 profilesNo paid placementSources checked: 38Better Proposals alternatives at a glance
| Tool | Best for | Starting price | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Better ProposalsSwitching from | Freelancers and small businesses that want good-looking proposals without design work. | $13/user/mo | The tool being replaced. |
| Bidsketch | Salespeople who want a simple, proven proposal tool and can live with a dated UI. | $15/mo | Higher listed start ($15/mo) than Better Proposals ($13/user/mo). |
| Prospero | Freelancers and small teams that want a cheap, easy proposal builder. | $12/user/mo | Lower listed start ($12/user/mo) than Better Proposals ($13/user/mo). |
| Proposify | Sales and marketing teams that care about polished, on-brand proposals. | $35/user/mo | Higher listed start ($35/user/mo) than Better Proposals ($13/user/mo). |
| Proposable | Sales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics. | $19/user/mo | Higher listed start ($19/user/mo) than Better Proposals ($13/user/mo). |
| GetAccept | Revenue teams that want a shared deal space, not just a proposal PDF. | $25/user/mo | Scores higher than Better Proposals on integrations in our model. |
Why teams look for Better Proposals alternatives
Better Proposals sits in the proposal management category and suits freelancers and small businesses that want good-looking proposals without design work. These are the limitations that push teams to look around, each linked to the page we read it on.
- PDF versions of a proposal can differ from the online version, which Better Proposals attributes to fitting web content into a paged format. help.betterproposals.io, 2026-10
- The Starter plan is limited to 1 user and 10 sent documents a month. CRM integrations, a custom domain and API/Zapier access start on Premium, which caps sends at 50 a month. betterproposals.io, 2026-10
- Manager approvals, content locking, simultaneous editing and inline commenting are Enterprise-only, so review controls cost $42 per user per month billed annually. betterproposals.io, 2026-10
- Several Capterra reviews (December 2023, September 2024, January 2025 and April 2026) describe the page editor as clunky, with limited layout options and cumbersome formatting. capterra.com, 2026-10
- Closest swap: Bidsketch. Salespeople who want a simple, proven proposal tool and can live with a dated UI.
- Better Proposals is still right when: Freelancers and small businesses that want good-looking proposals without design work.
- Standout capability: Self-serve onboarding is where Better Proposals scores highest in our model.
- Pricing: Better Proposals is $13/user/mo (per-seat).
- Head-to-head: Better Proposals vs Proposable
- Limitations: Starter is 1 user and 10 sends a month; CRM integrations and a custom domain need Premium, which caps sends at 50.
How to choose the right Better Proposals alternative
Start from the job, not the logo. Better Proposals is built for solo operators and small teams who send client proposals and want templates, signing, and tracking in one place. Stay if that matches your week. Switch if this limitation is a deal-breaker: Starter is 1 user and 10 sends a month; CRM integrations and a custom domain need Premium, which caps sends at 50. Also switch if RFPs is central to how you work, since Better Proposals is light there.
Three checks decide most shortlists. First, questionnaire mix: RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires are different workloads, and a proposal-narrative tool will not save a 400-question SIG. Second, library vs draft: some platforms want a curated answer library before they pay off, others write from documents you already have. Third, buying motion: Better Proposals is per-seat at $13/user/mo (Per-user plans: Starter $13, Premium $21 and Enterprise $42 per user per month billed annually ($19, $29 and $49 billed monthly). 14-day free trial, no credit card required). If you need a published number or a self-serve trial, filter the list below on that before you book demos.
Rank below is job overlap (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capability scores), then name. It is not a universal crown. Details for Better Proposals were last verified Oct 2026.
If RFPs is the job you actually run, Better Proposals is a weak match on that dimension (0/3). Shortlist the tools below that score higher there, then confirm on a real questionnaire rather than a vendor demo file. Pricing for Better Proposals is per-seat at $13/user/mo; if that buying motion is the problem, filter the list for a published number or a self-serve path first. Then book the demo with your worst questionnaire, not theirs.
5 alternatives to Better Proposals, ranked
1. Bidsketch
Bidsketch is one of the older proposal tools, with reusable templates, client landing pages, e-signatures, and view notifications. It works, though the interface shows its age.
Best for: Salespeople who want a simple, proven proposal tool and can live with a dated UI. Compared with Better Proposals, pick Bidsketch when salespeople and small teams that need reusable proposal templates and view tracking without extras.
What it actually does: Reusable proposal templates; Client landing pages; E-signatures with view notifications.
Strengths: Simple structure: reusable sections and fee tables assemble a standard proposal quickly. Client landing pages let buyers read, comment on, and sign a proposal in one place.
Watch-outs: The $15 Starter plan has no e-signatures or custom domain and caps you at 25 clients; Team and Business cap users at 3 and 8.
Versus Better Proposals: Matches Better Proposals on RFPs, DDQs, and answer library, and is lighter on AI drafting. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.
Stack: Integrations listed: Salesforce, Zapier, FreshBooks.
Pricing: flat-rate, $15/mo. Flat plan pricing with user caps: Starter $15/mo (1 user, 25 clients, no e-signatures), Solo $29/mo (1 user), Team $79/mo (up to 3 users), Business $149/mo (up to 8 users); yearly billing cuts Solo, Team and Business to $23, $47 and $119/mo. 14-day free trial. Capterra reviewers score it 4.3/5 from 25 reviews as of Jul 2026.
Read the Bidsketch review, or the live Bidsketch vs Better Proposals comparison.
2. Prospero
Prospero (GoProspero) is a budget-friendly proposal builder with a template library, e-signatures, a product and pricing catalog, and status tracking, aimed at small teams and freelancers.
Best for: Freelancers and small teams that want a cheap, easy proposal builder. Compared with Better Proposals, pick Prospero when small teams and solo consultants who need to create, send, and track proposals without much overhead.
What it actually does: Customizable proposal editor with a template library; Multi-device e-signatures; Central product and pricing catalog.
Strengths: Low published price: $12/user/mo billed annually. Unlimited proposals, view analytics and automatic reminders on the single plan.
Watch-outs: Template designs and theme editing are basic, per 2025 Capterra reviews.
Versus Better Proposals: Matches Better Proposals on RFPs, DDQs, AI drafting, and answer library. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.
Stack: Integrations listed: QuickBooks, Stripe, Zapier, FreshBooks.
Pricing: per-seat, $12/user/mo. Per-user plans from $12/user/mo billed annually ($19 monthly); 14-day free trial. Capterra reviewers score it 4.8/5 from 135 reviews as of Jul 2026.
Read the Prospero review.
3. Proposify
Proposify is a design-first proposal platform with a drag-and-drop editor, locked template elements, e-signatures, and document analytics that show which sections a buyer read and for how long.
Best for: Sales and marketing teams that care about polished, on-brand proposals. Compared with Better Proposals, pick Proposify when sales and marketing teams sending branded client proposals who want design control and engagement tracking.
What it actually does: Drag-and-drop proposal editor with brand control; E-signatures to speed up sign-off; Engagement analytics on opens and views.
Strengths: Strong design output from locked templates, so reps change prices and names rather than layouts. Document analytics show when each recipient opens a proposal and time spent per section.
Watch-outs: Every plan has a monthly send limit with per-send overage fees.
Versus Better Proposals: Matches Better Proposals on RFPs, DDQs, AI drafting, and answer library. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.
Stack: Integrations listed: HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zapier, Stripe. Certifications: SOC 2 Type II. Named customers in the vendor file: PostMedia, BluSky, Paradox.
Pricing: per-seat, $35/user/mo. Build is $35/user/mo billed annually ($49 monthly). Grow is $325/mo billed annually with 5 seats, and Scale $1,066/mo billed annually with 10 seats. Every plan has a monthly send limit with per-send overage fees. 14-day free trial, no card required. G2 reviewers score it 4.6/5 from 1,138 reviews as of Jul 2026.
Read the Proposify review, or the live Proposify vs Better Proposals comparison.
4. Proposable
Proposable is a straightforward proposal builder for sales teams, with a content library, e-signatures, approval controls, and analytics on how recipients interact with each document.
Best for: Sales teams that want a simple builder with solid recipient analytics. Compared with Better Proposals, pick Proposable when sales teams and managers who want quick proposal creation with tracking and approval controls.
What it actually does: Drag-and-drop proposal builder; Recipient interaction analytics; Built-in e-signatures and payments.
Strengths: Proposal analytics and SMS event notifications are on every plan, Solo included. Team plan adds unlimited proposals, standard CRM integrations and Stripe payments at $39 per user.
Watch-outs: Solo allows 5 proposal deliveries a month, with no Stripe payments or team collaboration.
Versus Better Proposals: Matches Better Proposals on RFPs, DDQs, and answer library, and is lighter on AI drafting. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.
Stack: Integrations listed: Salesforce, HubSpot. Named customers in the vendor file: Grow.com, Verint Monet, Asure Software.
Pricing: per-seat, $19/user/mo. Per-user plans: Solo $19/user/mo (5 proposal deliveries a month), Team $39/user/mo, Enterprise from $500/mo (adds manager approvals). Free trial on every plan. G2 reviewers score it 4.2/5 from 74 reviews as of Jul 2026.
Read the Proposable review, or the live Proposable vs Better Proposals comparison.
5. GetAccept
GetAccept wraps proposals, quotes, e-signatures, and content into a digital sales room, so buyers and sellers work a deal in one shared space with tracking and mutual action plans.
Best for: Revenue teams that want a shared deal space, not just a proposal PDF. Compared with Better Proposals, pick GetAccept when sales and RevOps teams running complex deals who want proposals, signing, and buyer engagement in one room.
What it actually does: Digital sales room for buyer and seller collaboration; Proposals, quotes, and e-signatures; Mutual action plans and deal tracking.
Strengths: The sales-room model keeps proposals, contracts, and mutual action plans in one shared space with the buyer. Native CRM integrations with Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics, and Pipedrive.
Watch-outs: Plans longer than a month need written cancellation 60 days before renewal, with no refunds.
Versus Better Proposals: Matches Better Proposals on RFPs, DDQs, AI drafting, and answer library. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.
Stack: Integrations listed: Salesforce, Pipedrive, Microsoft Dynamics, Salesloft, Slack. Certifications: SOC 2. Named customers in the vendor file: Dealfront, Goodlord, Vainu.
Pricing: per-seat, $25/user/mo. eSign from $25/user/mo (monthly or annual) with a free trial; the Professional sales-room plan is $49/user/mo with a 5-user minimum, billed annually; Enterprise on request. Cancel 60 days before renewal. G2 reviewers score it 4.6/5 from 1,264 reviews as of Jul 2026.
Read the GetAccept review.
See all 30 proposal management tools for the full list, sorted A to Z with scores and prices.
Frequently asked questions
What is the closest alternative to Better Proposals?
Bidsketch is the closest swap on this shortlist: Salespeople who want a simple, proven proposal tool and can live with a dated UI. Better Proposals remains the better fit for freelancers and small businesses that want good-looking proposals without design work.
Why would a team switch from Better Proposals?
The most common reason is the main limitation we record: Starter is 1 user and 10 sends a month; CRM integrations and a custom domain need Premium, which caps sends at 50. A need for stronger RFPs is another, since Better Proposals scores 0/3 there. Shortlist against the job you actually run, not a generic feature grid.
Does Better Proposals publish pricing?
Better Proposals uses per-seat pricing ($13/user/mo). Per-user plans: Starter $13, Premium $21 and Enterprise $42 per user per month billed annually ($19, $29 and $49 billed monthly). 14-day free trial, no credit card required. Compare that with each alternative's published or quoted starting point before you run a proof of concept.
Which Better Proposals alternative is better for self-serve onboarding?
Better Proposals already scores well on self-serve onboarding. If that is your main job, stay put unless a limitation below is a deal-breaker. If you need a different job, start with Bidsketch.
How should you compare Better Proposals alternatives?
Run the same real questionnaire through two tools. Score draft quality, review workflow, and whether answers cite sources you trust. A live comparison page exists for Better Proposals vs Proposable.
Are there proposal management tools besides Better Proposals?
Yes. This page shortlists the 5 closest published alternatives, and the proposal management hub lists all 30 other tools in that category. Read each profile, then use the comparison index for head-to-head tables.
Source registry
Every page we read for these profiles, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the corrections page.
Better Proposals
Pricing
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Bidsketch
Pricing
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Third-party reviews
Prospero
Pricing
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Third-party reviews
Proposify
Pricing
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Proposable
Pricing
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Third-party reviews
GetAccept
Pricing
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
More ways to compare Better Proposals
Profiles for every tool on this list live in the directory. Start with Better Proposals, then the three cards below if you want a faster scan.
Run two tools on the same real questionnaire before you replace Better Proposals. Score the first draft, whether answers cite a source you trust, and whether export lands in the buyer's original file. Better Proposals is the right keep for freelancers and small businesses that want good-looking proposals without design work. It is the wrong keep if this limitation decides it: Starter is 1 user and 10 sends a month; CRM integrations and a custom domain need Premium, which caps sends at 50. The closest swap on the job is Bidsketch; the live head-to-head on this site is Better Proposals vs Proposable.