Quick answer
The closest Ignition alternatives in 2026 are Cone, Nusii, Better Proposals, Bidsketch and Proposify, ranked by how much of the same job each one covers. Pick Cone for accounting and bookkeeping firms that want proposals and practice management together, or Nusii for agencies and consultants who want simple, multilingual proposals at a clear price. Ignition still fits accounting and service firms that want proposals and billing joined up, and all five publish a starting price.
Ignition alternatives at a glance
| Tool | Best for | Starting price | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| IgnitionSwitching from | Accounting and service firms that want proposals and billing joined up. | $39/mo | The tool being replaced. |
| Cone | Accounting and bookkeeping firms that want proposals and practice management together. | $9/user/mo | Lower listed start ($9/user/mo) than Ignition ($39/mo). |
| Nusii | Agencies and consultants who want simple, multilingual proposals at a clear price. | $29/mo | Lower listed start ($29/mo) than Ignition ($39/mo). |
| Better Proposals | Freelancers and small businesses that want good-looking proposals without design work. | $13/user/mo | Lower listed start ($13/user/mo) than Ignition ($39/mo). |
| Bidsketch | Salespeople who want a simple, proven proposal tool and can live with a dated UI. | $15/mo | Lower listed start ($15/mo) than Ignition ($39/mo). |
| Proposify | Sales and marketing teams that care about polished, on-brand proposals. | $35/user/mo | Lower listed start ($35/user/mo) than Ignition ($39/mo). |
Why teams look for Ignition alternatives
Ignition sits in the proposal management category and suits accounting and service firms that want proposals and billing joined up. These are the limitations that push teams to look around, each linked to the page we read it on.
- Internal proposal reviews and approvals before sending are only on Pro+ ($399/mo billed annually) and Enterprise. ignitionapp.com, 2026-10
- US ACH payouts take 5 to 7 business days on Core; 2 to 3 days applies only on Pro and Pro+ for payments under $5,000, and Ignition says payout times are not guaranteed. support.ignitionapp.com, 2026-10
- Going over a plan's active-client limit adds a per-client monthly fee billed in arrears, plans do not downgrade automatically, and there are no refunds for unused monthly or annual periods. ignitionapp.com, 2026-10
- Capterra reviews from August 2023 to January 2026 repeatedly mention slow payouts of client payments and a cost that climbs once add-ons are counted. capterra.com, 2026-10
- Closest swap: Cone. Accounting and bookkeeping firms that want proposals and practice management together.
- Ignition is still right when: Accounting and service firms that want proposals and billing joined up.
- Standout capability: Self-serve onboarding is where Ignition scores highest in our model.
- Pricing: Ignition is $39/mo (flat-rate).
- Head-to-head: Ignition vs Nusii
- Limitations: Internal proposal reviews and approvals only arrive on Pro+ ($399/mo billed annually).
How to choose the right Ignition alternative
Start from the job, not the logo. Ignition is built for service-based businesses, especially accountants and bookkeepers, who want engagement letters and billing in one flow. Stay if that matches your week. Switch if this limitation is a deal-breaker: Internal proposal reviews and approvals only arrive on Pro+ ($399/mo billed annually). Also switch if RFPs is central to how you work, since Ignition is light there.
Three checks decide most shortlists. First, questionnaire mix: RFPs, DDQs, and security questionnaires are different workloads, and a proposal-narrative tool will not save a 400-question SIG. Second, library vs draft: some platforms want a curated answer library before they pay off, others write from documents you already have. Third, buying motion: Ignition is flat-rate at $39/mo (Plans priced by active clients and users, not per seat: Solo $39/mo billed annually ($49 monthly, US and Canada only, eligibility criteria apply), Core from $99/mo billed annually. 14-day free trial, no free plan). If you need a published number or a self-serve trial, filter the list below on that before you book demos.
Rank below is job overlap (shared categories and tags, plus aligned capability scores), then name. It is not a universal crown. Details for Ignition were last verified Oct 2026.
If RFPs is the job you actually run, Ignition is a weak match on that dimension (0/3). Shortlist the tools below that score higher there, then confirm on a real questionnaire rather than a vendor demo file. Pricing for Ignition is flat-rate at $39/mo; if that buying motion is the problem, filter the list for a published number or a self-serve path first. Then book the demo with your worst questionnaire, not theirs.
5 alternatives to Ignition, ranked
1. Cone
Cone (GetCone) is a proposal-to-payment and practice-management tool for accountants and bookkeepers, pairing proposals with a client portal, task tracking, and invoicing.
Best for: Accounting and bookkeeping firms that want proposals and practice management together. Compared with Ignition, pick Cone when accountants and bookkeepers who send proposals and want a client portal, task tracking, and billing in one tool.
What it actually does: Proposals with automated project kick-off on acceptance; Invoicing and payments from accepted proposals; Client portal and client requests (Cone Practice plans).
Strengths: Ties proposals to project kick-off and invoicing for accounting firms. Unlimited clients and proposals on every Cone Propose plan, with published per-user prices.
Watch-outs: Multiple signers is a paid add-on on every plan, billed per user.
Versus Ignition: Matches Ignition on RFPs, DDQs, and answer library, and is lighter on AI drafting. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.
Stack: Integrations listed: QuickBooks, Xero, Stripe. Named customers in the vendor file: Beans Accounting, Drive Accountants, GreatWestCPAS.
Pricing: per-seat, $9/user/mo. Cone Propose from $9/user/mo billed annually ($13/user/mo monthly), with a 14-day free trial and no credit card. Cone Practice starts at $5/user/mo billed annually on Starter, which excludes proposals. G2 reviewers score it 4.9/5 from 34 reviews as of Jul 2026.
Read the Cone review, or the live Cone vs Ignition comparison.
2. Nusii
Nusii is a lightweight proposal tool for agencies and consultants, with published pricing from $29/mo, localization in dozens of languages, and multi-currency handling for international clients.
Best for: Agencies and consultants who want simple, multilingual proposals at a clear price. Compared with Ignition, pick Nusii when creative and professional-services agencies sending client proposals, often across languages and currencies.
What it actually does: Fast, template-based proposal creation; Localization in 35 languages with multi-currency and tax handling; E-signatures with multi-signer support.
Strengths: Genuinely simple, with published pricing and a 60-day money-back guarantee. Strong localization for agencies with international clients.
Watch-outs: Active proposals are capped at 5 on Freelancer and 20 on Agency.
Versus Ignition: Matches Ignition on RFPs, DDQs, AI drafting, and answer library. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.
Stack: Integrations listed: HubSpot, Pipedrive, Zapier, Slack, Stripe.
Pricing: flat-rate, $29/mo. Plan pricing with included users and active-proposal limits: Freelancer $29/mo (1 user), Agency $49/mo (3 users), Business $129/mo (5 users). 14-day free trial and a 60-day money-back guarantee. G2 reviewers score it 4.5/5 from 24 reviews as of Jul 2026.
Read the Nusii review, or the live Nusii vs Ignition comparison.
3. Better Proposals
Better Proposals leans on a big library of designed templates so freelancers and small businesses can send a decent web-based proposal with signatures fast, no design skills needed.
Best for: Freelancers and small businesses that want good-looking proposals without design work. Compared with Ignition, pick Better Proposals when solo operators and small teams who send client proposals and want templates, signing, and tracking in one place.
What it actually does: Large library of designed templates; Web-link delivery with digital signatures; Real-time open and view notifications.
Strengths: Better Proposals says it offers more than 260 document templates, so non-designers start from a finished layout. Signatures, payment integrations, the content library and open tracking are on every plan, including Starter.
Watch-outs: Starter is 1 user and 10 sends a month; CRM integrations and a custom domain need Premium, which caps sends at 50.
Versus Ignition: Matches Ignition on RFPs, DDQs, AI drafting, and answer library. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.
Stack: Integrations listed: HubSpot, Salesforce, Zapier, Asana. Named customers in the vendor file: United Rentals, Aspen Dental, Sharp.
Pricing: per-seat, $13/user/mo. Per-user plans: Starter $13, Premium $21 and Enterprise $42 per user per month billed annually ($19, $29 and $49 billed monthly). 14-day free trial, no credit card required. G2 reviewers score it 4.3/5 from 51 reviews as of Jul 2026.
Read the Better Proposals review.
4. Bidsketch
Bidsketch is one of the older proposal tools, with reusable templates, client landing pages, e-signatures, and view notifications. It works, though the interface shows its age.
Best for: Salespeople who want a simple, proven proposal tool and can live with a dated UI. Compared with Ignition, pick Bidsketch when salespeople and small teams that need reusable proposal templates and view tracking without extras.
What it actually does: Reusable proposal templates; Client landing pages; E-signatures with view notifications.
Strengths: Simple structure: reusable sections and fee tables assemble a standard proposal quickly. Client landing pages let buyers read, comment on, and sign a proposal in one place.
Watch-outs: The $15 Starter plan has no e-signatures or custom domain and caps you at 25 clients; Team and Business cap users at 3 and 8.
Versus Ignition: Matches Ignition on RFPs, DDQs, and answer library, and is lighter on AI drafting. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.
Stack: Integrations listed: Salesforce, Zapier, FreshBooks.
Pricing: flat-rate, $15/mo. Flat plan pricing with user caps: Starter $15/mo (1 user, 25 clients, no e-signatures), Solo $29/mo (1 user), Team $79/mo (up to 3 users), Business $149/mo (up to 8 users); yearly billing cuts Solo, Team and Business to $23, $47 and $119/mo. 14-day free trial. Capterra reviewers score it 4.3/5 from 25 reviews as of Jul 2026.
Read the Bidsketch review.
5. Proposify
Proposify is a design-first proposal platform with a drag-and-drop editor, locked template elements, e-signatures, and document analytics that show which sections a buyer read and for how long.
Best for: Sales and marketing teams that care about polished, on-brand proposals. Compared with Ignition, pick Proposify when sales and marketing teams sending branded client proposals who want design control and engagement tracking.
What it actually does: Drag-and-drop proposal editor with brand control; E-signatures to speed up sign-off; Engagement analytics on opens and views.
Strengths: Strong design output from locked templates, so reps change prices and names rather than layouts. Document analytics show when each recipient opens a proposal and time spent per section.
Watch-outs: Every plan has a monthly send limit with per-send overage fees.
Versus Ignition: Matches Ignition on RFPs, DDQs, AI drafting, and answer library. Switch when those gaps match the job you actually run.
Stack: Integrations listed: HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zapier, Stripe. Certifications: SOC 2 Type II. Named customers in the vendor file: PostMedia, BluSky, Paradox.
Pricing: per-seat, $35/user/mo. Build is $35/user/mo billed annually ($49 monthly). Grow is $325/mo billed annually with 5 seats, and Scale $1,066/mo billed annually with 10 seats. Every plan has a monthly send limit with per-send overage fees. 14-day free trial, no card required. G2 reviewers score it 4.6/5 from 1,138 reviews as of Jul 2026.
Read the Proposify review.
See all 30 proposal management tools for the full list, sorted A to Z with scores and prices.
Frequently asked questions
What is the closest alternative to Ignition?
Cone is the closest swap on this shortlist: Accounting and bookkeeping firms that want proposals and practice management together. Ignition remains the better fit for accounting and service firms that want proposals and billing joined up.
Why would a team switch from Ignition?
The most common reason is the main limitation we record: Internal proposal reviews and approvals only arrive on Pro+ ($399/mo billed annually). A need for stronger RFPs is another, since Ignition scores 0/3 there. Shortlist against the job you actually run, not a generic feature grid.
Does Ignition publish pricing?
Ignition uses flat-rate pricing ($39/mo). Plans priced by active clients and users, not per seat: Solo $39/mo billed annually ($49 monthly, US and Canada only, eligibility criteria apply), Core from $99/mo billed annually. 14-day free trial, no free plan. Compare that with each alternative's published or quoted starting point before you run a proof of concept.
Which Ignition alternative is better for self-serve onboarding?
Ignition already scores well on self-serve onboarding. If that is your main job, stay put unless a limitation below is a deal-breaker. If you need a different job, start with Cone.
How should you compare Ignition alternatives?
Run the same real questionnaire through two tools. Score draft quality, review workflow, and whether answers cite sources you trust. A live comparison page exists for Ignition vs Nusii.
Are there proposal management tools besides Ignition?
Yes. This page shortlists the 5 closest published alternatives, and the proposal management hub lists all 30 other tools in that category. Read each profile, then use the comparison index for head-to-head tables.
Source registry
Every page we read for these profiles, with the month it was last checked. Anything without a source is shown as not publicly disclosed. Spot an outdated fact? Send it from the corrections page.
Ignition
Pricing
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Third-party reviews
Cone
Pricing
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Third-party reviews
Nusii
Pricing
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Better Proposals
Pricing
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Bidsketch
Pricing
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
Third-party reviews
Proposify
Pricing
Security and compliance
- No security source URL recorded. Treat certifications and hosting as not publicly disclosed.
Product and integrations
More ways to compare Ignition
Profiles for every tool on this list live in the directory. Start with Ignition, then the three cards below if you want a faster scan.
Run two tools on the same real questionnaire before you replace Ignition. Score the first draft, whether answers cite a source you trust, and whether export lands in the buyer's original file. Ignition is the right keep for accounting and service firms that want proposals and billing joined up. It is the wrong keep if this limitation decides it: Internal proposal reviews and approvals only arrive on Pro+ ($399/mo billed annually). The closest swap on the job is Cone; the live head-to-head on this site is Ignition vs Nusii.