Original research

RFP and DDQ software benchmark (2026)

Across the 70 RFP, DDQ, security questionnaire and proposal tools published in this directory, 49% show a public entry price, 64% list a SOC 2 report, and 61% pair AI drafting with visible sources. Every figure below is computed from the vendor records and their source links, not typed in by hand.

70 vendor records2,904 source records562 source URLs on 142 domainsData as of October 2026CC BY 4.0

Vendor records checked through Oct 2026

Headline findings
  • Pricing: 34 of 70 (49%) published vendors show a public entry price; the other 36 sell on a quote. A published price list is still the exception.
  • Per-seat entry price: Among the 10 vendors with a published per-user price in US dollars, the median entry tier is $22 per user per month.
  • Security evidence: SOC 2 is the more common credential: 45 of 70 (64%) vendor records list it, against 24 of 70 (34%) for ISO 27001. 23 vendors list neither.
  • Try before you buy: 33 of 70 (47%) offer a free tier or a free trial on the record. 20 records say outright that there is no free trial.
  • AI with citations: 43 of 70 (61%) rate as capable or better on both AI drafting and source attribution in the directory's capability model. The rest either draft without showing sources or do not draft at all.
  • Named questionnaire formats: Only 15 of 70 records name SIG, CAIQ or a similar standard questionnaire as supported. 6 records say the product does not handle them, and the rest do not say.
  • Integrations: Salesforce is the most-named integration, listed for 47 of 70 vendors. The median record names 9 integrations.
  • By category: DDQ tools publish an entry price 56% of the time (10 of 18); Security Questionnaires tools do it 42% of the time (13 of 31).

Download the data

One row per vendor, with the evidence sentence behind every yes or no, so you can check any classification against the record. Free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 with credit.

Suggested citation

RFP & DDQ Software Guide, "RFP and DDQ software benchmark (2026)", data as of October 2026. https://rfp-software-tools.com/rfp-software-benchmark. Licensed CC BY 4.0.

Pricing transparency

34 of 70 vendors show an entry price you can read without booking a call. "Custom" and editorial estimates do not count. Of the 34 public prices, the unit tells you more than the amount: a per-user price and a flat team plan are not comparable until you count seats.

Vendors with a public entry price
  • Public entry price34 of 70 (49%)
  • Quote only36 of 70 (51%)

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.

Show as a table
Vendors with a public entry price. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.
MeasureVendorsShare of 70
Public entry price3449%
Quote only3651%
How public entry prices are quoted
  • Flat monthly plan14 of 34 (41%)
  • Per user, per month10 of 34 (29%)
  • Free tier ($0 entry)5 of 34 (15%)
  • Annual platform price4 of 34 (12%)
  • Amount shown, unit not stated1 of 34 (3%)

Base: the 34 vendors with a public entry price.

Show as a table
How public entry prices are quoted. Base: the 34 vendors with a public entry price.
MeasureVendorsShare of 34
Flat monthly plan1441%
Per user, per month1029%
Free tier ($0 entry)515%
Annual platform price412%
Amount shown, unit not stated13%

Entry prices are the cheapest published tier. They often carry seat minimums, annual billing or send limits, and the tier you need may sit two levels up. The pricing page lists each vendor's plan notes.

Free tiers and trials

33 of 70 (47%) vendors offer a free tier or a free trial on the record. Where there is no trial, ask for a scoped proof of concept on one of your own questionnaires.

Free trial and free tier
  • Free trial29 yes, 20 no, 21 not stated
  • Free tier7 yes, 63 not stated

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.

Show as a table
Free trial and free tier. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.
MeasureStated yesStated noNot statedShare of 70
Free trial29202141%
Free tier706310%

Security evidence

47 of 70 vendors list SOC 2, ISO 27001 or both. By category, DDQ vendors list SOC 2 most often (89%) and Proposal Management vendors least often (48%).

Certifications listed on the vendor record
  • SOC 245 of 70 (64%)
  • ISO 2700124 of 70 (34%)
  • Both22 of 70 (31%)
  • Neither found23 of 70 (33%)

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.

Show as a table
Certifications listed on the vendor record. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.
MeasureVendorsShare of 70
SOC 24564%
ISO 270012434%
Both2231%
Neither found2333%
Access and hosting controls
  • SSO or SAML24 yes, 1 no, 45 not stated15 of the 24 yes answers sit on a higher or enterprise plan.
  • EU hosting documented12 yes, 58 not stated
  • US hosting documented21 yes, 49 not stated

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.

Show as a table
Access and hosting controls. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.
MeasureStated yesStated noNot statedShare of 70
SSO or SAML2414534%
EU hosting documented1205817%
US hosting documented2104930%

45 of 70 records do not mention SSO either way. If you need it, ask for it in writing, along with the plan it ships on.

Deployment options

11 of 70 (16%) vendors name a deployment option beyond standard multi-tenant cloud. If your data cannot leave your own environment, this is the shortlist to start from.

Deployment options named on the record
  • On-premise or customer-hosted7 of 70 (10%)
  • Government cloud (GovCloud, Azure Government, FedRAMP)5 of 70 (7%)
  • Single-tenant option3 of 70 (4%)
  • Customer private cloud2 of 70 (3%)
  • Air-gapped1 of 70 (1%)

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.

Show as a table
Deployment options named on the record. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.
MeasureVendorsShare of 70
On-premise or customer-hosted710%
Government cloud (GovCloud, Azure Government, FedRAMP)57%
Single-tenant option34%
Customer private cloud23%
Air-gapped11%

AI drafting with source citations

43 of 70 (61%) vendors are rated capable or better on both AI drafting and source attribution. Drafting without visible sources moves the checking work onto your reviewers.

AI drafting, as rated in the capability model
  • Core22 of 70 (31%)
  • Capable32 of 70 (46%)
  • Limited11 of 70 (16%)
  • Not a focus5 of 70 (7%)

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.

Show as a table
AI drafting, as rated in the capability model. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.
MeasureVendorsShare of 70
Core2231%
Capable3246%
Limited1116%
Not a focus57%
Source attribution, as rated in the capability model
  • Core14 of 70 (20%)
  • Capable31 of 70 (44%)
  • Limited10 of 70 (14%)
  • Not a focus15 of 70 (21%)

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.

Show as a table
Source attribution, as rated in the capability model. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.
MeasureVendorsShare of 70
Core1420%
Capable3144%
Limited1014%
Not a focus1521%

Named questionnaire formats

Only 15 of 70 records name a standard security questionnaire (SIG, CAIQ and similar) as supported. A general "security questionnaires" claim is common; naming the format is not. Test with the exact version your buyers send.

SIG, CAIQ or similar named as supported
  • Any named standard format15 yes, 6 no, 49 not stated

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.

Show as a table
SIG, CAIQ or similar named as supported. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.
MeasureStated yesStated noNot statedShare of 70
Any named standard format1564921%
Which formats are named
  • SIG14 of 15 (93%)
  • SIG Lite5 of 15 (33%)
  • CAIQ12 of 15 (80%)
  • VSAQ3 of 15 (20%)
  • VSA3 of 15 (20%)
  • HECVAT4 of 15 (27%)

Base: the 15 vendors that name at least one format.

Show as a table
Which formats are named. Base: the 15 vendors that name at least one format.
MeasureVendorsShare of 15
SIG1493%
SIG Lite533%
CAIQ1280%
VSAQ320%
VSA320%
HECVAT427%

Public API

22 of 70 records name an API or API access. 2 say there is none, and 46 do not mention one. 5 of the yes answers come with plan gating or an add-on fee.

API access named on the record
  • API or API access22 yes, 2 no, 46 not stated

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.

Show as a table
API access named on the record. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.
MeasureStated yesStated noNot statedShare of 70
API or API access2224631%

Integrations

The median record names 9 integrations and the longest list names 38. The most-named are Salesforce (47), Slack (41), HubSpot (36).

Named integrations per vendor
  • None named5 of 70 (7%)
  • 1 to 411 of 70 (16%)
  • 5 to 923 of 70 (33%)
  • 10 or more31 of 70 (44%)

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.

Show as a table
Named integrations per vendor. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.
MeasureVendorsShare of 70
None named57%
1 to 41116%
5 to 92333%
10 or more3144%
Most-named integrations
  • Salesforce47 of 70 (67%)
  • Slack41 of 70 (59%)
  • HubSpot36 of 70 (51%)
  • Microsoft Teams34 of 70 (49%)
  • SharePoint34 of 70 (49%)
  • Google Drive29 of 70 (41%)
  • Confluence20 of 70 (29%)
  • Notion17 of 70 (24%)
  • Jira15 of 70 (21%)
  • Microsoft Dynamics13 of 70 (19%)
  • DocuSign12 of 70 (17%)
  • OneDrive12 of 70 (17%)

Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026. A vendor counts once per integration.

Show as a table
Most-named integrations. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026. A vendor counts once per integration.
MeasureVendorsShare of 70
Salesforce4767%
Slack4159%
HubSpot3651%
Microsoft Teams3449%
SharePoint3449%
Google Drive2941%
Confluence2029%
Notion1724%
Jira1521%
Microsoft Dynamics1319%
DocuSign1217%
OneDrive1217%

Breakdown by category

Vendors can sit in more than one category, so the rows overlap. Each cell is the share of that category's vendors, with the count in brackets.

Share of vendors in each category with each attribute. Base: all 70 published vendors. Data as of October 2026.
CategoryVendorsPublic priceFree tier or trialSOC 2ISO 27001SSO statedAPI statedAI with sourcesMedian integrations
RFP Response4643% (20)39% (18)63% (29)33% (15)39% (18)22% (10)72% (33)6
DDQ1856% (10)39% (7)89% (16)50% (9)44% (8)17% (3)100% (18)9.5
Security Questionnaires3142% (13)42% (13)81% (25)52% (16)45% (14)32% (10)97% (30)10
Proposal Management3152% (16)58% (18)48% (15)19% (6)26% (8)32% (10)32% (10)8
AI-Native3944% (17)44% (17)64% (25)28% (11)49% (19)23% (9)77% (30)8

Every vendor in the benchmark

The same data, one row per vendor. "Not stated" means the record does not mention it, which is a question for the vendor, not a verdict. Open a profile for the sources behind each fact.

70 published vendors, alphabetical. Checked dates are per record. Download the CSV for the evidence sentences.
VendorEntry priceFree trialFree tierSOC 2ISO 27001SSOAPIAI with sourcesIntegrations namedChecked
1up$0 (free tier)YesYesYesYesYesNot statedYes11October 2026
Anchor$125,000/yrNot statedNoYesNot statedNot statedNot statedYes9October 2026
ArphieQuoteNot statedNoYesNot statedYesNot statedYes12October 2026
AutogenAIQuoteNot statedNoYesYesNot statedNot statedYes2July 2026
AutoRFP.ai$899/moNot statedNoYesYesNot statedNot statedYes17July 2026
Better Proposals$13/user/moYesNoNot statedNot statedNot statedYesNo13October 2026
Bidara$299/moYesNoNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNo0October 2026
Bidsketch$15/moYesNoNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNo13October 2026
BreezeDocs$149/moNot statedNoNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNo2October 2026
CivioQuoteNoNoYesNot statedNot statedNot statedYes2October 2026
Cone$9/user/moYesNoNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNo11October 2026
ContraVault AIQuoteNot statedNoYesYesYesYesNo4October 2026
ConveyorQuoteYesYesYesNot statedNot statedYesYes15October 2026
DealHubQuoteNot statedNoYesYesNot statedYesNo8October 2026
DeepRFP$89/user/moYesNoNot statedNot statedNoNoNo0October 2026
Docket$3,000/moNoNoYesYesYesNot statedNo17October 2026
DrataQuoteNoNoYesYesNot statedNot statedYes16October 2026
Expedience SoftwareQuoteNot statedNoNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNo11October 2026
GetAccept$25/user/moYesNoYesNot statedNot statedNot statedNo8October 2026
GovDashQuoteNot statedNoNot statedNot statedYesNot statedNo4October 2026
GovEagleQuoteNoNoNot statedNot statedYesNot statedNo18October 2026
Ignition$39/moYesNoYesNot statedNot statedNot statedNo9October 2026
Inventive AI$10,000/yrNot statedNoYesNot statedNot statedNot statedYes12October 2026
IrisQuoteNoNoYesNot statedNot statedNot statedYes11October 2026
IternalQuoteNot statedNoNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedYes6October 2026
KantivQuoteNot statedNoYesYesYesNot statedYes4October 2026
LoopioQuoteNot statedNoYesYesNot statedNot statedYes5July 2026
Nusii$29/moYesNoNot statedNot statedNot statedYesNo11October 2026
OmbudQuoteNot statedNoYesYesNot statedNot statedYes4July 2026
PandaDoc$0 (free tier)YesYesYesNot statedYesYesNo11October 2026
Proposable$19/user/moYesNoNot statedNot statedNot statedYesNo10October 2026
Proposify$35/user/moYesNoYesNot statedNot statedYesNo9October 2026
Prospero$12/user/moYesNoNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNo13October 2026
QorusDocsQuoteNoNoYesNot statedNot statedNot statedNo2July 2026
Quilt$0 (free tier)Not statedYesYesNot statedYesNot statedYes8October 2026
QuoteWerks$15/user/moYesNoNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNo9October 2026
QvidianQuoteNot statedNoYesYesNot statedNot statedNo2July 2026
Qwilr$35/user/moYesNoYesNot statedNot statedYesNo10October 2026
RealmQuoteNoNoNot statedYesNot statedYesYes10October 2026
RequestFX$299/moYesNoNot statedNot statedYesNot statedYes6October 2026
Responsive$10,000 (Emerging edition)NoNoYesYesNot statedYesYes6July 2026
RFP Response Builder$39/user/moYesNoNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNo6October 2026
RocketDocs$18,500/yrNoNoYesYesYesNot statedYes6October 2026
RohirrimQuoteNoNoNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedYes0July 2026
SafeBaseQuoteNoNoYesYesYesYesYes11October 2026
Savix$99/moYesNoNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedYes0October 2026
Secureframe$7,500/yrNoNoYesYesYesNot statedYes11October 2026
SecurityPalQuoteNoNoYesNot statedNot statedNot statedYes14October 2026
Sequesto€750/moYesNoYesYesYesYesYes19October 2026
SiftHubQuoteNoNoYesYesNot statedNot statedYes13October 2026
SkypherQuoteNoNoYesNot statedYesYesYes20October 2026
SparrowGenie$899/moYesNoYesYesYesNoYes9October 2026
SteerlabQuoteYesNoYesNot statedYesNot statedYes17October 2026
Storydoc$19.80/moYesNoNot statedYesYesYesNo15October 2026
Stotles£0 (Free plan)Not statedYesYesNot statedNot statedYesYes8October 2026
SweetspotQuoteNot statedNoYesNot statedYesNot statedYes6October 2026
TenderboltQuoteNoNoYesNot statedNot statedYesYes6October 2026
Tendium€125/moYesNoNot statedNot statedYesNot statedNo4October 2026
TendrioQuoteYesNoNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNo3October 2026
Thalamus AIQuoteYesNoYesYesYesNot statedYes10October 2026
TribbleQuoteNoNoYesNot statedYesNot statedYes9October 2026
TrustCloudQuoteNoNoYesYesNot statedYesYes6October 2026
VantaQuoteNoNoYesYesNot statedNot statedYes11October 2026
Velocibid$49/moYesNoNot statedNot statedYesYesYes11October 2026
VendictQuoteYesNoYesNot statedYesNot statedYes7October 2026
Vercor$0 (free tier)Not statedYesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedYes0October 2026
VisibleThreadQuoteYesNoYesNot statedNot statedNot statedYes5October 2026
WhisticQuoteNot statedYesYesYesNot statedYesYes5October 2026
WolfiaQuoteNot statedNoYesNot statedNot statedYesYes38October 2026
XaitQuoteNoNoNot statedNot statedNot statedYesYes5October 2026

Methodology

The benchmark covers every vendor published in this directory on the build date (70 vendors in this edition). Each vendor has a typed record and, for most, a facts file in which every claim carries its source URL and the month it was read. The pages, the CSV and the JSON are all generated from those files in the same build, so they cannot disagree.

Source records

A source record is one fact that carries its own attribution: a sourced facts entry, a security or collaboration fact, a subprocessor entry or a dated review-site rating. This edition counts 2,904 of them, pointing at 562 distinct URLs on 142 domains. Records were checked between July 2026 and October 2026.

How each field is read

  • Public entry price: the record's starting price is an amount (including $0). "Custom" and this directory's own estimates count as quote only. The unit comes from the price string: per user per month, flat monthly, annual, or free tier.
  • SOC 2 and ISO 27001: listed on the record's security facts or certifications. Anything else counts as not stated.
  • Free trial, SSO, API, named formats and deployment: read from the record's own sourced text (pricing notes, features, limitations and facts) with fixed rules. A sentence that names the feature counts as yes. A sentence that negates it before the term ("no free trial", "lacks a public API") or rules it out after ("may not fit", "still in progress") counts as no. Plan gating ("SSO starts on Growth") counts as yes, flagged as plan-gated. Silence counts as not stated.
  • Free trial: the trial has to be described as free or card-free. Paid pilots and trials of a vendor's unrelated products do not count.
  • AI drafting with source citations: both AI drafting and source attribution rated capable or core in the directory's capability model.
  • Integrations: distinct products named on the record and in its facts file, with spelling variants merged ("Microsoft SharePoint" and "SharePoint" count once). Entries that describe a delivery mode or an AI model supplier are not counted.

What this benchmark does not prove

  • Not stated is not no. A vendor may hold SOC 2, offer SSO or ship an API that its public pages and this record do not mention. Shares of "yes" are a floor on public documentation, not a count of features.
  • It is not the whole market. It covers the vendors published in this directory, which lean toward RFP, DDQ, security questionnaire and sales-proposal software. 70 vendors is a useful sample, not a census.
  • It does not test quality. A listed certification does not make an answer correct, and a source link does not prove the passage supports the claim. The AI fields are editorial ratings of documented capability, not accuracy tests.
  • Entry prices are not total cost. Seat minimums, annual terms, send caps, add-ons and services can multiply the first number.
  • Counts of integrations are counts of names. A long list does not mean deep integrations, and a short one may reflect what the research captured rather than what exists.
  • It is a snapshot. Pricing and packaging change often. Check the date on each vendor's row and confirm with the vendor before you buy.

How to cite and reuse

Reuse the charts, numbers or dataset under CC BY 4.0. Credit "RFP and DDQ software benchmark (2026)" and link this page. Corrections to any vendor row go through the contact page; a corrected record changes the benchmark on the next build.

Want a shortlist from the same data? The shortlist builder scores these vendors against your answers and shows the reasons.

Frequently asked questions

How many RFP software vendors publish their prices?

34 of 70 (49%) published vendors in this benchmark show a public entry price, as of October 2026. The other 36 sell on a quote. Where a per-user price in US dollars is published (10 vendors), the median entry tier is $22 per user per month.

Which security certifications do RFP and DDQ tools list most often?

SOC 2 appears on 45 of 70 (64%) vendor records and ISO 27001 on 24 of 70 (34%). 22 list both, and 23 list neither. A missing certificate on the record means it was not found in public sources, not that it does not exist.

Do RFP software tools offer free trials?

29 of 70 records name a free trial and 7 have a free tier. 20 records say there is no free trial, and 21 do not say either way.

How many RFP tools show sources for AI-drafted answers?

43 of 70 (61%) rate as capable or better on both AI drafting and source attribution in this directory's capability model. That is an editorial assessment of the documented product, not a test of answer accuracy.

Which integrations do RFP tools support most often?

Salesforce (47 of 70), Slack (41 of 70), HubSpot (36 of 70) are the most-named integrations. The median vendor record names 9 integrations.

Can I reuse this benchmark data?

Yes. The dataset is published under CC BY 4.0 as CSV and JSON. Credit it with the suggested citation: RFP & DDQ Software Guide, "RFP and DDQ software benchmark (2026)", data as of October 2026. https://rfp-software-tools.com/rfp-software-benchmark. Licensed CC BY 4.0.

How current is the benchmark?

Every number is recomputed from the vendor records each time the directory is built. Each record carries its own check date; the records in this edition were checked between July 2026 and October 2026.